Find companies:
Rolls-Royce
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
110 reviews

Rolls-Royce Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Shop technician (workterm student) (Former Employee), St. John's, NLAugust 16, 2013
It was a great atmosphere to work in with great staff. A typical day would consist of working on overhauling cylinder heads, or winches, or any marine equipment, I learned a great amount about a large variety of marine equipment. The management and staff were fantastic! the hardest part of the job would be troubleshooting and problem solving for some – more... issues while overhauling the equipment, but at the same time that was also the most enjoyable part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working place
inspector (Former Employee), lachine quebecAugust 1, 2013
Pros: good pension
Cons: shift work
Recognized for its expertise in engineering and repair and overhaul in the Aerospace and Energy businesses.

How important it is to change with the times to grow

Management they walk the talk great support

Co-workers some still need to grow up but in general they are good team players

Health & Safety prevention human facture

Helping and training – more... others – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good employer
Field Service Representative (Former Employee), MontrealJuly 24, 2013
In my career of 35 years their influence was the most positive...although I had to put some distance between us to realize it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At Times the the policies were difficult to understand
Commodity Leader (Former Employee), Lachine, QCFebruary 19, 2013
The job was exteremely ineteresting and challenging. The only draw back were thir hiring policies. Members of the corporate office were given first chances at relocating to Montreal for the positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got laid-off...
Aviation Mechanic class "A" (Former Employee), Lachine, QCNovember 9, 2012
Worked on all accessories from all engine lines.
In the over-haul, repair, test and calibration of the unites.
Helped in the training of other mechanics in my department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very intresting place
LGV Driver (Former Employee), derbyApril 8, 2014
all staff helpfull & freindly . amazing place to have had privalige to have worked at would deffinatley work for these again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, not so great management
Analyst (Former Employee), Mount Vernon, OhioApril 7, 2014
Pros: pay is decent
Cons: mangement on all levels
If you don't like your management, don't worry, they will be gone in about 6 months. The instability of the "ladder climbers" is frustrating for those who are the hard working folks that make the business. The job can be high pressure. The treatment of the senior management to the other staff is that of a condescending tone. There are so many talented – more... and well-educated people working here and they are held back by the lack of organizational stability and support. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Machinist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 7, 2014
Pros: great benefits and wages
Cons: job security and management
Rolls-Royce is a great place to work as far as compensation, benefits and daily work life goes. Only down fall is management doesn't know what they're doing and unless you have a good amount of time in there (10+ yrs) the job security can be a big problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be an engineering company
Engineer (Current Employee), Derby, ENGApril 6, 2014
Pros: interesting industry
Cons: excessive administrative and fringe activity work, frustrating for those interested in developing as an engineer
The Rolls-Royce of 2014 is sadly a shadow of its former Derby past. Good engineering is no longer a requirement of working here. Good presentation skills aka the gift of the gab are what’s needed to progress, but how does that help the customers or shareholders? It’s also worrying that RR has not won a competitive civil aero engine order for eight years – more... now. As an engineer in RR, you will spend 80% of your time preparing presentations, writing meeting minutes or filling in another progress tracker. I’d advise any younger engineer to try and work in a smaller, more dynamic company. It might be harder work for less money to start, but you’ll keep and hone the valuable skills that you already have and be a lot more employable for the rest of your career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
2nd line Analyst (Former Employee), DerbyApril 3, 2014
good place to work
friendly staff with a good work ethic
management were actively encouraging staff to improve and provided training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for those interested in manufacturing
Machine Operation Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 31, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: not much room for advancement
While this is a good place for a manufacturing professional, there is a lot of repetition. Management tends to not divulge necessary information. The co-workers are good and helpful for the most part. Repetition was the hardest part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Inspector/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 23, 2014
I learned a lot about aircraft engine parts. The details on building the engine and the different steps to take on all the different airplanes these engines go into. Management was okay but could have had better planning so 266 employees like myself could not have gotten laid off. My co-workers were nice and easy to get along with. The hardest part – more... of my job was keeping everything in tolerance at all times. I enjoyed my job and didn't have any complaints – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for
Bi-Lingual Helpdesk Operator (Former Employee), Derby, ENGMarch 20, 2014
Pros: fantastic work ethic and brilliant place to work.
I loved working for them and the company really impressed me! No day was dull and you had really interesting colleagues to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture
Senior Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 17, 2014
Work culture is good also the work environment. co workers are co operative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone for Career
Polisher / Hand finisher - Aerospace Engineer (Former Employee), Derby, ENGMarch 11, 2014
Pros: learned a lot in a short time
Cons: only for a short time
I spent two weeks at this business for work experience as a Secondary School Student. Whilst on work experience I maintained fuel injectors, fuel pumps and worked on various different vehicles. This was my first glimpse of engineering and was when I decided that I wanted to have a career in transport engineering.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
process excellence environment
Resourcing Specialist for U.S and Canada (Current Employee), MontrealMarch 11, 2014
Pros: able to work from home
Cons: unable to think out of the box
There is no room for advancement and being the only employee for the Montreal location makes it challenging
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, I loved it.
Custodial Worker (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 24, 2014
I had one of the bigger routes. Got it cleaned and kept it cleaned. Learned a lot about Union life. Management was ok. Co-workers were great. Hardest part was working outside in bad weather. Best part was using big equipment. I loved using the fork truck and lift truck and wearing my fall arrest equipment and being part of something very very cool...Jet – more... engines and high security sensitive areas! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global environment
Systems Project Engineer/Control Account Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: diverse working culture
Cons: reduction in work force
Good place to work overall. corporate culture is very unpredictable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service advisor
SERVICE ADVISOR IN BMW DEALER (Former Employee), Coimbatore, TNFebruary 16, 2014
customer follow-ups & job follow-ups in floor. have to sale accessories to customer, have to sale service package, have to report all jobs to my higher staffs like service manager, GM, VP, MD.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNC/Fitter
cnc/fitter (Former Employee), Sunderland, ENGFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 40 hours a week
My time at Rolls Royce was very challenging and interesting. I was working with very fine tolerances on large jet airplane engines. One of my main roles was to machine the curvic teeth into the top of the engine and it had to be done with good time and careful consideration. The component I was working on had tolerances within a 0.02 and 0.025. I also – more... had the opportunity to service and repair the machines when they broke down, this was a good experience and I really enjoyed the technical side to it.I worked on Askehrn/Broach/Morri machines which were Fanuc and Siemens controlled. I learnt a lot from my time being here such as being part of a big organization and working as an individual. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Rolls-Royce

Rolls-Royce plc is a global company providing power on land, sea, and air. The company has established leading positions in civil – Read more