Rolls-Royce Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family envirement
senior pricing analyst (Former Employee) –  lachine qcSeptember 14, 2015
great with social
friendly workforce
plenty of events
great education support
plenty of help
managent understand
plenty to learn
fantastic hours
Pros
great medicare
Cons
job abolished
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
16 Month INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Montreal, quebecJuly 22, 2015
Despite being a union facility, the people are very forward thinking and cooperative. I enjoyed the challenges and the work environment.
Pros
Technology
Cons
Union
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work
AIRCRAFT ENGINE MECHANIC (Current Employee) –  Lachine, QCMarch 30, 2015
Good start, everyone greeds everyone, even in the hallway. team base management. all and all good place to work. The people are treated equally and every 3 years there is a new set of agreement between the company and employees which is generally good.
Pros
good envoirement
Cons
becomes boring after few years
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workterm
Engineering Technician Student (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NLOctober 20, 2014
As stated in previous Rolls-Royce section, great environment to work in, and this is definitely the field of choice for my future career.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motivated place to work
Compensation & Benefits Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QCOctober 14, 2014
Gianed knowledge and experience.

Lot of challenges

My job has been transferred to USA
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Junior Mechanical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSJuly 1, 2014
A place to develop every skill with in the Engineering field
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment with a magnificent culture
Axial Turbine Blade Aeroelasticity Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 23, 2014
Rolls Royce Ltd. is a great place to start your career. I worked for a year at Rolls-Royce Energy for a year and I could definitely state that I was treated and respected equally as a permanent full time employee. They care about developing your skills and treat the people respectfully.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
process excellence environment
Resourcing Specialist for U.S and Canada (Current Employee) –  MontrealMarch 11, 2014
There is no room for advancement and being the only employee for the Montreal location makes it challenging
Pros
able to work from home
Cons
unable to think out of the box
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience
Intern in the R&D (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 6, 2013
I have learned a lot in Rolls-Royce, its a huge firm , well organised with an enjoyable ambiance.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Shop technician (workterm student) (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NLAugust 16, 2013
It was a great atmosphere to work in with great staff. A typical day would consist of working on overhauling cylinder heads, or winches, or any marine equipment, I learned a great amount about a large variety of marine equipment. The management and staff were fantastic! the hardest part of the job would be troubleshooting and problem solving for some issues while overhauling the equipment, but at the same time that was also the most enjoyable part.
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working place
inspector (Former Employee) –  lachine quebecAugust 1, 2013
Recognized for its expertise in engineering and repair and overhaul in the Aerospace and Energy businesses.

How important it is to change with the times to grow

Management they walk the talk great support

Co-workers some still need to grow up but in general they are good team players

Health & Safety prevention human facture

Helping and training others
Pros
good pension
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good employer
Field Service Representative (Former Employee) –  MontrealJuly 24, 2013
In my career of 35 years their influence was the most positive...although I had to put some distance between us to realize it.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At Times the the policies were difficult to understand
Commodity Leader (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QCFebruary 19, 2013
The job was exteremely ineteresting and challenging. The only draw back were thir hiring policies. Members of the corporate office were given first chances at relocating to Montreal for the positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got laid-off...
Aviation Mechanic class "A" (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QCNovember 9, 2012
Worked on all accessories from all engine lines.
In the over-haul, repair, test and calibration of the unites.
Helped in the training of other mechanics in my department.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Facility and Performance Specialist/ Engine Owner (Former Employee) –  Lachine, Quebec, CanadaJune 9, 2012
It is a most desirable and likable work environment I have ever worked for. The company is a very wonderful , organized, dedicated and a great place for work environment. I was there for over 9 years and I enjoyed everyday of working with engine test and maintaining test facilitites was just superb. The peple I worked for and the people who worked for me were just superb and very nice to work with those guys.
Pros
great place to work and learn
Cons
some bosses were a bit tough, it did not bother me at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L,atmosphere était agréable ainsi que le personnel aussi.
Commis aux pièces (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 28, 2016
Roll-Royce est une belle entreprise avec une bonne stabilité d'emploi et avec aucun problème de communication (Langue française et anglaise).
Pros
Repas gratuits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Centre de réparation et de remise à neuf de systèmes de moteurs d’avion et de compression à turbines à gaz dérivés de l'aéronautique.
Test Bench Programmer (Former Employee) –  St Laurent, QCMay 15, 2016
 Catégoriser les différentes composantes d’une cellule de test.
 Analyser les principales déficiences du système en place.
 Concevoir un programme améliorant le système.
 Rédiger un rapport sur l’estimation de la durée de vie des composants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ca été une bonne compagnie
Officier de sécurité (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QCApril 13, 2016
ca été une bonne compagnie mais elle est en perte de vitesse
je crois que les salaires était trop haut pour un officier de sécurité maintenant je suis retraité de Rolls-Royce
Pros
on était bien
Cons
changement de management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail tres agréable
Programmeur Web (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 6, 2015
Horaire flexible. Bonne conciliation travail-famille, esprit d’équipe très développé
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équipe de travail difficile
Maitre Électricien (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QCApril 28, 2015
Les personnes travaillant pour Rolls Royce, sont des bébés gaté et n'apprécient pas ce que la compagnie leurs donnent. Systeme de Team Base vraiment pas adéquat.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 286 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7