Find companies:
Rogers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
64 reviews

Rogers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, Workplace, very Enoyable
District Manager (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 6, 2013
Pros: professional high sales enviroment
● Increased district sales, by setting optimal goals for individual stores and reps
● Created sales projections by assessing, analyzing and reviewing sales results
● Provide weekly sales and profitability reports to the Director
● Developed sales strategies based upon analysing market trends, current business issues and buying motives
● Used innovative – more... selling techniques and in depth product knowledge to train, coach and manage 12 staff members, and 4 store managers
● Ensured full client satisfaction by acting as point of contact for all client escalations,
● Held weekly conference calls with store managers and weekly mentoring sessions with each team member to keep staff accountable, uncover and address performance issues, recognize achievements and motivate staff to achieve their goals
● Created and managed a monthly work schedule for full time and part time staff
● Employed a POS and CRM system to develop, maintain and grow business and client relationships, company sales results and revenue
● Represented the company with Rogers corporate image in an effort to maintain a maximum retention rate and managed growth of existing customers and team members
● Ensured all store displays and marketing material are current and in accordance with standards set out by Rogers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rogers
Senior Broadcast Designer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 2, 2013
Great Place and great people. A real pleasure to be part of it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chill and relax environment.
Team Lead/Customer Service Support (Former Employee), Brampton, ONOctober 31, 2013
Awesome place to work ..good team work and great sales team and they will help you secure in your sale target
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
CSR (Former Employee), MississaugaOctober 24, 2013
Pros: good experience for call centre
Cons: too many to list
I worked for Rogers in the call centre and it was an awful experience. The pay they offer, no one could live on. In being such a large company shame on them. When it was slow, they would tell you to log off and your day was done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre environment
Processing Sales (Current Employee), BramptonOctober 6, 2013
It is fun working in a call centre, where you receive calls from customers who are willing to buy services of Rogers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coolest job at the Rogers Store
In store formation leader (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: very good pay and flexible hours
Cons: long distances
Great environnement where you get to serve and sell phones with plans to clients. Also, teaching new colleagues to properly use the SSP system to make transactions is amusing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in tough times with IT in decline.
Director (Current Employee), BramptonSeptember 23, 2013
Long days and weekend work, sometimes exciting, sometimes fearful.

Learned a lot of management skills due to challenging situations.

Working staff on the floor pull together for the right leaders.

Major systems investments in the hundreds of millions of dollars have failed and constant leadership shuffles lack credibility to engage staff. Middle – more... tier management left to hold the line on what needs to be done. Executive project expectations out of touch with reality. Too many good people who get results are let go too easily. Dependence on consultants and vendors who have continuously failed to meet their objectives is a shock to employees. It has become a blame culture in IT.

Enjoyable part is the Ted Rogers culture and values. Recent imported leaders seem bent on eliminating that - it is what made the company successful, and should be built on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful company to work for with opportunity to learn and advance to other areas
A/R Collections Analyst (Former Employee), Downtown, TorontoSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: incentives
Cons: repetitive/ monotonous
Enjoyed working with Rogers. The salary and benefits were great however could get monotonous as well so may feel a bit bored at times. The colleagues and management team are friendly and approachable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE BEST JOB
Cable Representative (Former Employee), Orleans, ONSeptember 2, 2013
I loved this job more than anything. My co-workers were amazing and became life long friends. We all worked so well as a team. My manager was the sweetest most intelligent woman I have ever had the pleasure of working for. I wish the pay would have been more but that is barely a con due to how amazing the job actually was. I even had two weeks of Cable – more... Representative training in another location and it was so much fun and I learned so much. I learned how to deal with customers on all levels. I learned how a real working teams works and how you have support and love. I would get recognition when I would do something good. BEST JOB I HAVE EVER HAD! I would have never left but I had to move to Laval Quebec and sadly the Rogers I worked out then closed down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See Resume
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 15, 2013
Dealt with customer complaints and had make sales for Rogers.
This was my part-time job while studying full-time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rogers aws a very good place to work.
QA Analyst (Former Employee), 8200 Dixie Rd. BramptonJune 26, 2013
Pros: good benefits
It is a very busy place with constant and rapid changes of the company and management structure. In Rogers I mastered my Change Management and File Transfer skills. Nice people and professional employees. Excellent facilities, even a gym in the building. Work load is unbalanced like in most IT departments.
Online training is available for employees. – more... Good place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun
Volunteer (Current Employee), Brampton, ONJune 24, 2013
As a volunteer, filming shows and being behind scenes watching the producer at work was very helpful. I learnt a lot at Rogers TV. Whether being in front of the camera, or behind it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a productive company to work with
Former frontline employee (Current Employee), ScarboroughJune 12, 2013
Pros: not many
Cons: a lot
Rogers is a company with the biggest bureaucracy ever. Making decisions in pro of the process implying client satisfaction is impossible to achieve.
Rogers is company with short term vision for doing business with clients, there s not a process set in order to achieve a long term customer satisfaction, the worst business a client can do is dealing on – more... the phone with Rogers..
Simple changes to get solutions for doing better business is impossible in a very close culture where the big gurus ( VP) are totally disconnected of to reality but there is where the mayor decisions are taken.
Leadership is an inexistent world, managers are managers because they were hired to be managers but there is not a feasible standard of leadership to follow up in this company since nobody is responsible for nothing and I speak about management itself.

Rogers is a reactive company not a proactive company, Rogers is always backing up stakeholders interest instead to back up customers interest upon market demand since final users are the ones who pay for the final product, they are who keep the company alive not the stakeholders.

As former employee at Rogers there is way a lot I can say about this company but it will take forever talking about the weakness instead the strengths because I can not see strengths at all in this company and this is a vision most of the employees have but no all speak up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work enviroment
Inbound Sales Agent (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 12, 2013
Pros: fun work enviroment
Cons: long work hours per day
A high volume of inbound phone calls which require the agent to capitalize on the sales opportunity on every call to maintain an overall SPC (sales per call) of 21% every month. I learned how to communicate effectively with differen types of customers and try to sell on every call. Management staff is very supportive in terms of keeping agents on the – more... task ahead an set a plan for the agent to follow to be successful at the end of the month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for
customer service (Former Employee), ontarioJune 11, 2013
Cons: the place smelt like a sewer, they treat you like an idiot, they do not have a good training program, once you hit about 5+ yrs they lay you off, they promote unhealthy eating
They end up always overpaying you on your last pay and then send you a letter saying you owe them. I quit on a Wednesday payday was that week they paid me I called in to HR the number on my letter to make sure that I did not have to pay anything back the HR person said that everything was fine then I got another letter 3 weeks later saying that they – more... overpaid me and that I owed them money then a week later I got another pay stub showing an amount and that they deducted from what I "owed" them (their pay stubs are as horrible as their billing summary) I called their payroll support who said that if I want my past pay stubs I had to fax in my request for them to send it out. The HR girl did not say this she said that they would give me instant access to the program on the computer to look at my paystubs. The payroll support then told me a different number that was deducted from what I 'owed' them this number was less than the letter I received in the mail.. Working for rogers was VERY high stress! The employees dread going into work everyday, you were given unrealistic goals that changed almost on a daily basis, the systems that are put in place to help you actually hinder you. I worked over 12 mths for a manager that was not even on my shift we only saw a hour of each other in a day once a week we had one on one coaching where my manager would ask me to tell him how to help me which eventually the upper management had a sit down with me and suspended for my low performance saying for me to think about it and come back and tell my manager how he can try and help me (why are you a manager if you can't figure out a way to help your employees) My Manager said that he tried helping me and he did offer suggestions on things to try to do but never gave me the tools to do them. They also do not acknowledge if you're away on a short term medical leave I was gone for 5 days with a doctors note and I was still pulled into a meeting where they told me that my absences were abnormal (duhh) I went through their 3rd party company that agreed that my time off was legit. They talk down to you they treat you like your stupid all the floor staff in the call center treat you like your an idiot even though they do not have one good system in place to help you I honestly could go on and on about how horrible this company is but I won't. You as a customer have to fight to get treated fairly and You as an employee have to fight to get treated fairly as well and if you fight too much for your rights they fire you.. I would never say for anyone to work for rogers. Oh and if you're vegetarian they acknowledge that your vegetarian by asking if you are before their holiday lunch but then when you go to the lunch they classify over steamed vegetables mashed potatoes and gravy (gravy is not vegetarian) buns and butter as a meal but I guess when they walk around handing candy out like you're a child who just did something good you really shouldn't expect much more from them. The average waist size at my location was 36"-50" no word of a lie! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Environment
Consumer Inside Sales (Current Employee), TorontoMay 22, 2013
1. Customers perception towards the product
2. Manage sales pressure
3. Areas that need to be targeted customized to every customer we have a conversation with
4. Analytical skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gained excellent customer service experience
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee), Brampton, OntarioMay 22, 2013
- worked from home for rogers. work-school life balance.
- gained knowledge about how to deal with customers, sales experience.
- I prefer working in an environment where I can interact with people face to face or working with co-workers.
- work from home was convenient only because I had flexible hours to choose but it doesn't really give me an exposure – more... to work in the real world outside with other people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pass, Not alout of one on one
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee), Weymouth, NSMay 17, 2013
Pros: work from home
Cons: the trainning needs to be longer and you should be paid for your training.
The teacher was very good at her job. I just found there was to much information input for just training for one month. I feel that they should take more time to show how everything works. Onlly 5 from our class of 30 passed that day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job to dread everyday
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), BurnabyApril 22, 2013
Pros: fellow co-workers
Cons: too many to list
This is a thankless job. Not only are you treated badly by customers, you are unfairly judged by Management if you don't meet unrealistic metrics. I'm going to be brutally honest. This company does not care or reward honest, hard-working employees. If you don't meet those "numbers", you will be under a microscope EVERY week by your manager. Half the – more... managers working at the call centre are sooooo incompetent. Not exaggerating either.
As for them advertising advancement opportunities, don't believe it. There internal hiring practices are TERRIBLE. There have been numerous former valuable employees who have left Rogers because of this. Almost travesty.
more CONS
- (accountability) Team managers do not show up to work on time, whereas they expect you to be ready to start taking calls at your scheduled start time.
- Management expects you to do your "customer follow ups" on your own time; meaning before/after shift , on your lunch/break.
- do not recognize tenure for advancement EVEN though you have "exceeded expectations" on your last work evaluationS!
- Bonuses are now harder to achieve
- I'll stop here cause you may want to experience it yourself
I have to add one more thing. There used to be a time where some of us employees recommended friends and family to work for Rogers. Let me tell you, there is no way I would put my friends, let alone my family in a work environment like this. You will quickly lose friends and family.
Thank you and bonne chance! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to be Disable, work for Rogers
Manager (Former Employee), TorontoApril 21, 2013
Pros: big building
Cons: long hours without pay, weak leadership, useless human resource dept.
Rogers management - especially the front and the middle layer of management is literally weak. Anyone who pampers their boss becomes a manager in this company. No proper recruiting culture. Human Resources here is a complete joke. Labor laws do not get followed but they know how to hide them - this is the criteria before getting hired in HR. HR should – more... be controlled by Board of Directors and not Rogers Management. Not only in many cases the salary is below standard but also you will likely have to work 3 persons' job without overtime. They tell all candidates they have overtime and many other unwritten goodies before they join. But until you get everything written on your contract do not trust the hiring manager. Not only employees, but, very long hours for managers too and without pay unless you want to delegate some of these work to your team member and make them suffer. Work culture and the employee - management relationship is undoubtedly weak. Even if you combine the base salary and benefits altogether, still it does not worth working for this company and waste your life and health. – less

About Rogers

Rogers Wireless is a wireless telecommunications provider offering mobile phone and data services throughout Canada using GSM – Read more