Find companies:
Rogers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
81 reviews

Rogers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment but mgr's are always on your case about something
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jays Shop @ Rogers CentreFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: discounts, free tickets, decent pay
Cons: long hours, nitpicky management
I worked in the Jays store for one season. Customer service is a very high priority there. You are expected to greet every customer and help them from the minute they walk in the store until they leave. Chatting with other employees is a big no-no. Normal duties include receiving stock, cashing out customer's purchases and keeping the store clean and – more... tidy. If you love baseball, then this is a great job but the management team is not very good. The assistant mgr's nitpick everything you do and they play favorites. The store mgr mostly stays in her office and when she comes out, she always finds something you are doing "wrong". Also if you are late even once they are down your throat. Co-workers were great! The hardest part of the job was late nights and long hours (I had to work 12 hr shifts). Everyone had to stay until the game was over and clean up (and they were really picky about how clean the store had to be). The good things about the job: staff discount and free baseball tickets. Overall not a bad job but if they don't like you, they will let you know! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Hours.
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 13, 2014
Working atmosphere is great. Other employees and supervisors are very considerate. The flexible hours compliments my school schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONFebruary 3, 2014
Working at rogers, is very fun
the co-workers and the management make it a welcoming environment
I learnt a lot within the customer service field and a lot of skills that I use today within my daily life
The job has its pros and cons but mostly pros, working within a fast pace environment is always something that you need to adapt to , so it may take – more... sometime
but working with the customers and being able to help them is the best thing about the job
knowing that you've helped solve someone's issue – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Consumer Inside Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioFebruary 3, 2014
Great company to work with and enhance sales skills. The only reason I'm looking for a different job is due to the fact that I have moved and take the bus. 4 hours a day spent getting to and from work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural place to work
Network Analyst - Contract (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: big company
Cons: bureaucracy, can't buy lunch in cafeterea without cash
Nice place to work.Used to work on contract. Didn't have the chance to get to permanent position even though my candidature was 100% fit for that role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work
Network Support Technician (Current Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 25, 2014
my contract is going to expire soon other wise I love to work for ROGERS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales representative (Former Employee), MarkhamJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: great commission
Cons: now a lot room for promotion
I would open the store, then drop off the bank deposit. Following the bank deposit I would count the inventory and restock the store if required. Afterwards I would receive the shipment and put all the cash in the register while checking the previous nights financial records for discrepancies. I would then check my email for promotional prices changes – more... and make sure to update the store prices for all the products. Afterwards I would assist any customers that enter the store with their bills, product activations, and equipment returns. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Techincal Support
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJanuary 16, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pulling the rug out from under you.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), St Thomas, ONJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: discount on service
Cons: high demands
They ask too much and give too little. Despite your efforts to impress they continue to pass you over at every turn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for growth
Business Technical Support Consultant (Former Employee), North yorkJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: relocation of call centres
-Innovation and interesting technology changes
-Great teams
-Helpful Managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so so
Project Manager (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 7, 2014
no no
i like the first impression rule

if you own a company
make sure those representing you
act walk talk in the same direction

if your call centre has 1500 bublegum chewers
that really doesn't give a ...
call translink sometime 9533333; i have called since 2002
...every call professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst company I ever worked for!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Mount PleasnatJanuary 3, 2014
Cons: to much to lists.
I have never seen a company such as this. It seems everyone just passes responsibilities to the next person and never gets anything done. As for the Human Resources Representatives they seem to not understand their job as they keep telling you to contact their HR Hotline. Very disorganized company. The new CEO definitely needs to crack down and eliminate – more... some lazy dead people that do not do their jobs..there is a lot at Rogers. Management is the worst that I have ever seen. They would not last on Bay street. I thought the 80's were bad with top management sleeping around..and it still exist...unbelievable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rogers.... the devil in red
Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee), Highland HillsDecember 30, 2013
Pros: not much
Cons: too much to list
As a former employee of this locastion, I strongly recommend to search elsewhere. The staff is decent, but management at the highland store is terrible, unreliable, and never lasts long. If you are interested in Rogers, search other stores!!!!!!
You were warned...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but stressful
Customer Relation Representative (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 23, 2013
Pros: free breaks
Cons: no steady schedule
My work experience at my current Employer Rogers have been somewhere pleasurable. The day begins with greetings to my colleagues, and reading e-mails to see if any changes happened and updates. I have gained lots of knowledge there such as: multi-tasking, communication, research, building a rapport. There is a lot of competition among co-workers there, – more... i find competition is improves the business as long it does not involve someone's personal life. Few times I found individuals have crossed that line - also there is competition among managers. Management competition has effected reps at the floor. For example, reps are reluctant to ask some team leaders as they will not receive a correct answer from them because there is a feud between the two managers.
Switching gears to the hardest part of the job is the amount of competition that is between individuals, and managers. This is leading me to look for a job somewhere else. Where it is less stressful and the sense of friendly competition is enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, Workplace, very Enoyable
District Manager (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 6, 2013
Pros: professional high sales enviroment
● Increased district sales, by setting optimal goals for individual stores and reps
● Created sales projections by assessing, analyzing and reviewing sales results
● Provide weekly sales and profitability reports to the Director
● Developed sales strategies based upon analysing market trends, current business issues and buying motives
● Used innovative – more... selling techniques and in depth product knowledge to train, coach and manage 12 staff members, and 4 store managers
● Ensured full client satisfaction by acting as point of contact for all client escalations,
● Held weekly conference calls with store managers and weekly mentoring sessions with each team member to keep staff accountable, uncover and address performance issues, recognize achievements and motivate staff to achieve their goals
● Created and managed a monthly work schedule for full time and part time staff
● Employed a POS and CRM system to develop, maintain and grow business and client relationships, company sales results and revenue
● Represented the company with Rogers corporate image in an effort to maintain a maximum retention rate and managed growth of existing customers and team members
● Ensured all store displays and marketing material are current and in accordance with standards set out by Rogers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rogers
Senior Broadcast Designer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 2, 2013
Great Place and great people. A real pleasure to be part of it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chill and relax environment.
Team Lead/Customer Service Support (Former Employee), Brampton, ONOctober 31, 2013
Awesome place to work ..good team work and great sales team and they will help you secure in your sale target
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
CSR (Former Employee), MississaugaOctober 24, 2013
Pros: good experience for call centre
Cons: too many to list
I worked for Rogers in the call centre and it was an awful experience. The pay they offer, no one could live on. In being such a large company shame on them. When it was slow, they would tell you to log off and your day was done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre environment
Processing Sales (Current Employee), BramptonOctober 6, 2013
It is fun working in a call centre, where you receive calls from customers who are willing to buy services of Rogers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coolest job at the Rogers Store
In store formation leader (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: very good pay and flexible hours
Cons: long distances
Great environnement where you get to serve and sell phones with plans to clients. Also, teaching new colleagues to properly use the SSP system to make transactions is amusing.

About Rogers

Rogers Communications Inc. is a diversified Canadian communications and media company engaged in the telecom and media business. – Read more