Rogers Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 181 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCFebruary 23, 2016
A typical day was to come in and be on the phone all day. I learned to speak with customers and verify the contract they were entering into. Management was good. I was the only one there. There wasn't really any hard part of the job it was quite easy and straight forward. The best part of the day was trying to get as many contracts pushed through for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONFebruary 23, 2016
Loved coming into work helping out customer's and agents with giving them knowledge on the product that we sell or provide on a daily basis, agents and manager's we're fantastic to work with and gave me lots of information to help me on a path to becoming successful in the field i wanna be in which is business.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment to work
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBFebruary 18, 2016
i have learn a lot of things and gained a lot of experiences. Its a challenging work and it makes you up to the task in IT Business Analysis Environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with gym
Sr. QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONFebruary 17, 2016
Productive workplace with gym and yoga classes which allow to learn, to grow professionally and personally, participate in new projects and be successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for , lots of opportunity to grow
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONFebruary 15, 2016
Great company to work for , lots of opportunity to grow, would recommend to anyone who wants to get a foot in telecom industry or information technology. lots of training provided
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Place You Can Call Home
ENG Video News Editor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 11, 2016
Rogers is a great company, the people are so wonderful and are like family, respectful, courteous and always lending a hand.
The opportunities are endless too.
The best thing about Rogers is that you can move in and around the company and find the perfect fit for your future career.
Pros
Nothing but the best.
Cons
The bad thing I cant find a negative comment and thats a good thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing team
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 9, 2016
while working at rogers. I advanced my knowledge in sales and communications. With the help of my team leader, I learned how to gain agreement form clients and reinforce mutually satisfying long term relationships. Understand how to handle inquiries and complaints in ways that create a satisfying call.
Pros
Great team
Cons
Devotion
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Place to gain experience of marketing, sales and public interaction.
Assist. Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 27, 2016
Working at Rogers' gave me a lot of experience in dealing with customers in everyday manner while working at sales department.
Working at management level helped me to improvise my managing skills and while being a mentor and coach for new comers an got me a lot of team work and leading abilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing colleagues
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 22, 2016
The best part of Rogers were the people!
Amazing people. Easy to work with. Overall company morale was low but kudos to my colleagues that pushed past that to complete day-to-day responsibilities.
Benefits are great. I worked for the Publishing division.
Pros
The people and my actual job
Cons
Company morale
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe and fun work environment
CHEF (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 22, 2016
the company is great and it serves as a good place to star your career. a typical work day starts off in the main kitchen where all the preparation is made for the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Manager - Business Support (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 20, 2016
Excellent telecommunication business to work for, they care for their employees but sometimes they have to take hard financial decisions and unfortunately I was part of one cost saving measure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Rogers Center is an awseome place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 17, 2016
-You don't do much if your in the merchandise department
- The managers are okay, some are really cool and others are a little hard to work with
- You get to meet people from all over the world
- The energy on game day is always hype before, DURING and after the game.
Pros
You'll really like it if you're an out going person
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a busy environment
senior project manager (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONJanuary 17, 2016
Fun and a busy environment - Needs new faces to bring change and positiveness... lack of ownership and too politicized... good co workers...
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rogers Center Staff
Event Staff (Current Employee) –  Rogers Center, ONJanuary 13, 2016
Enjoy working with clients and customers. Enjoy being a part of something historic within Toronto and Canada! Sometimes you could be taking tickets and sometimes you could be pointing customers to their seats, or to the location they are looking for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Sr. Q.A Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONJanuary 7, 2016
Overall productive and a great workplace
great place to work at
pleasant and peaceful
great team work
enjoyable organization
Pros
Freebies and recognition
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good perks and benefits
Customer Service Representive (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ONJanuary 6, 2016
Good money and benefits...and discount. Can be a stressful, high sales driven environment. Mandatory OT. Shifts can be any where from 630 am to 12am. You will be on the late shift after first starting.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workplace
Locate Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ONDecember 27, 2015
A very good job. Co workers were very friendly and got along with each other well, it was a very welcoming environment. Coming into work was never a problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast pace enviroment
Sales Representative / Rogers Communications (Current Employee) –  North Bay, ONDecember 21, 2015
Great place to work, friendly co-workers and always meeting new people.Working in the world of mobile communications and data.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused Motivated Worker
Bartender / Server (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 21, 2015
Learned lots from working in fast paste environments.
Plenty of serving and bartending experience, looking for part time position ASAP
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place where every body work as a team
Wireless Guru (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 21, 2015
provide lot of training and education, its a key part of success.
i like online training material, easy access to higher management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 205 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture