Rogers

174 reviews

Rogers Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Place to gain experience of marketing, sales and public interaction.
Assist. Branch Manager (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 27, 2016
Working at Rogers' gave me a lot of experience in dealing with customers in everyday manner while working at sales department.
Working at management level helped me to improvise my managing skills and while being a mentor and coach for new comers an got me a lot of team work and leading abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing colleagues
Production Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 22, 2016
Pros: The people and my actual job
Cons: Company morale
The best part of Rogers were the people!
Amazing people. Easy to work with. Overall company morale was low but kudos to my colleagues that pushed past that to complete day-to-day responsibilities.
Benefits are great. I worked for the Publishing division.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe and fun work environment
CHEF (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 22, 2016
the company is great and it serves as a good place to star your career. a typical work day starts off in the main kitchen where all the preparation is made for the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Manager - Business Support (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 20, 2016
Excellent telecommunication business to work for, they care for their employees but sometimes they have to take hard financial decisions and unfortunately I was part of one cost saving measure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Rogers Center is an awseome place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 17, 2016
Pros: You'll really like it if you're an out going person
-You don't do much if your in the merchandise department
- The managers are okay, some are really cool and others are a little hard to work with
- You get to meet people from all over the world
- The energy on game day is always hype before, DURING and after the game.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a busy environment
senior project manager (Current Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 17, 2016
Fun and a busy environment - Needs new faces to bring change and positiveness... lack of ownership and too politicized... good co workers...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rogers Center Staff
Event Staff (Current Employee), Rogers Center, ONJanuary 13, 2016
Enjoy working with clients and customers. Enjoy being a part of something historic within Toronto and Canada! Sometimes you could be taking tickets and sometimes you could be pointing customers to their seats, or to the location they are looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Sr. Q.A Analyst (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 7, 2016
Pros: Freebies and recognition
Cons: none
Overall productive and a great workplace
great place to work at
pleasant and peaceful
great team work
enjoyable organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good perks and benefits
Customer Service Representive (Former Employee), Pickering, ONJanuary 6, 2016
Good money and benefits...and discount. Can be a stressful, high sales driven environment. Mandatory OT. Shifts can be any where from 630 am to 12am. You will be on the late shift after first starting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workplace
Locate Coordinator (Current Employee), Richmond Hill, ONDecember 27, 2015
A very good job. Co workers were very friendly and got along with each other well, it was a very welcoming environment. Coming into work was never a problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast pace enviroment
Sales Representative / Rogers Communications (Current Employee), North Bay, ONDecember 21, 2015
Great place to work, friendly co-workers and always meeting new people.Working in the world of mobile communications and data.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused Motivated Worker
Bartender / Server (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 21, 2015
Learned lots from working in fast paste environments.
Plenty of serving and bartending experience, looking for part time position ASAP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place where every body work as a team
Wireless Guru (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 21, 2015
provide lot of training and education, its a key part of success.
i like online training material, easy access to higher management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good until they forced selling to every customer
customer service (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONDecember 15, 2015
Pros: Benefits package
Cons: Forced selling
This was a good job ( great pay, great benefits, great colleagues) until they changed my position as a customer service rep into selling product on EVERY call. Alot of customers are calling to cut down their cost, not expand it. Rogers is a good company to work for if you truly believe in the product, which I think is too expensive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibilities
Network Analyst (Current Employee), Brampton, ONDecember 14, 2015
Network Analyst
 Performs data backup/recovery, maintenance, data integrity and capacity management activities.
 Monitor, troubleshoot, analyze and maintain enterprise level Local Area Networks, Wide Area Networks and telecommunication systems.
 Research and analyze network, server and backup vendors and products.
 Report back to Network Engineers with Pre and Post Tests Analysis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patience is a virtue and multi tasking is second nature.
Customer Service Consultants (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONDecember 14, 2015
During my time at Rogers I learned that while the saying goes "The Customer is Always Right" may not always be the case. However it is the foundation to treating each customer with respect and providing them with the knowledge required to resolve any an all issues and the key to a satisfied customer.

This philosophy is what provided me with job satisfaction at the end of each day. It allowed me to "Turn a Frown Upside down".
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment, Long Hours
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 13, 2015
The hours were very long, and the work environment sometimes hostile, but that comes with being a sales agent. I enjoyed receiving bonuses for my achievements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Cable technical support consultant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 13, 2015
training period was fun and educational. management made everyone feel welcome. co-workers were easy to work with and helpful. the most enjoyable part of the job was our team huddles where we can share our days experiences and lean about the new & up-coming changes our department will be making. An amazing experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Brampton, ONDecember 12, 2015
easy going the managers are always there for assistance. you get to work in a diverse environment. everyone is always friendly and helpful .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, must be self motivated.
Inside Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Brampton, ONNovember 26, 2015
Pros: Free prizes, lunches etc
Cons: No Help with schudleing
Great place to work overall, not too many complaints, must be highly self motivated to succeed. Work place environment is adequate and definitely induces a sense of community. Lots of room to grow and advancement within the company.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Toronto, ON
Revenue
more than $10bn (CAD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Rogers website