Find companies:
Rogers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
63 reviews

Rogers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advantage Personelle
Recruiter (Former Employee), Moncton NBApril 4, 2014
Pros: paid and experience it gave me
Cons: none it was contract work
I only was on contract their for 2 weeks so not much answer phones, conducted screening for jobs, interviewed used system to enter info. Basic office work and making quick decisions as this is placement agency and things are very fast paced, which I loved. The management and staff I didn't know long but they treated me great and felt like I was working – more... for them longer. I loved what I did as recruiting is apart of Human Resources and that what I went to school for only wish needed a permanent person. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer satisfaction is a must and competition is required.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Sherbrooke, QCMarch 5, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: breaks
I am truly passionate about working with the public. I enjoy working for Rogers Telecommunications as it allows me to gain professional experience and personal growth. Being a sales representative requires one to be competitive, honest, and motivated - which I am. I love going to work, and I always feel as though 40h a week is never enough to satisfy – more... myself. I strive to be the best, along with maintaining a livable and enjoyable relationship with not only my co-workers but with my clients as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive place to work.
Elevator Operator (Current Employee), Toronto, OnMarch 5, 2014
Pros: half rice lunch
Cons: short hours
Very nice mood and good environment, good people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they want to rule the world by crapping on it
middle management (Former Employee), hqMarch 5, 2014
Cons: too many to list
Just going to tell you that every bad rumor you have heard about them is more than likely the truth.

The only thing that they do really well is trying to collect payments that are more than 5 minutes late. And if they can't collect from the actual one that owes they ' *&%$#&*%$& '. Sorry i can't say what they do because the 'practice of doing it is – more... illegal'.!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Customer service (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCFebruary 28, 2014
having your own office
manage the temperament of each client
very friendly. read to help you
very friendly
is dealing with client that is rude
its making a client happy and making them laugh when they're sad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to acquire skills and experience in customer service
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Richmond Hill, ONFebruary 26, 2014
A typical day at work would entail both experiences in the sales department as well as the administrative department at the retail level. Management would provide support in terms of sales when requested however it is your own responsibility to pitch sales and ask qualifying questions in order to up-sell additional products and services. Co-workers – more... will help with the programs and software complications when they arise from time to time. The hardest part of the job is de-escalating the intensity of customers who come in to complain about their bills. The most enjoyable part of the job is selling a new product to a customer and experiencing their excitement while demonstrating how to use the new product(s). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They will fire you for any reason.
Inside Sales B2B (Former Employee), Toronto, OnFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: gym
Cons: hiring process and training.
Was tested and went through 4 interviews. Was told I had to pay for my own expenses to Ottawa for 2 weeks of training. And they will pay me back. Was tested all through training. Then my actual second day on the job I was fired. Hr's last words to me as I walked out where.....Do you need a subway token ?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment but mgr's are always on your case about something
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jays Shop @ Rogers CentreFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: discounts, free tickets, decent pay
Cons: long hours, nitpicky management
I worked in the Jays store for one season. Customer service is a very high priority there. You are expected to greet every customer and help them from the minute they walk in the store until they leave. Chatting with other employees is a big no-no. Normal duties include receiving stock, cashing out customer's purchases and keeping the store clean and – more... tidy. If you love baseball, then this is a great job but the management team is not very good. The assistant mgr's nitpick everything you do and they play favorites. The store mgr mostly stays in her office and when she comes out, she always finds something you are doing "wrong". Also if you are late even once they are down your throat. Co-workers were great! The hardest part of the job was late nights and long hours (I had to work 12 hr shifts). Everyone had to stay until the game was over and clean up (and they were really picky about how clean the store had to be). The good things about the job: staff discount and free baseball tickets. Overall not a bad job but if they don't like you, they will let you know! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONFebruary 3, 2014
Working at rogers, is very fun
the co-workers and the management make it a welcoming environment
I learnt a lot within the customer service field and a lot of skills that I use today within my daily life
The job has its pros and cons but mostly pros, working within a fast pace environment is always something that you need to adapt to , so it may take – more... sometime
but working with the customers and being able to help them is the best thing about the job
knowing that you've helped solve someone's issue – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Consumer Inside Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioFebruary 3, 2014
Great company to work with and enhance sales skills. The only reason I'm looking for a different job is due to the fact that I have moved and take the bus. 4 hours a day spent getting to and from work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural place to work
Network Analyst - Contract (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: big company
Cons: bureaucracy, can't buy lunch in cafeterea without cash
Nice place to work.Used to work on contract. Didn't have the chance to get to permanent position even though my candidature was 100% fit for that role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work
Network Support Technician (Current Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 25, 2014
my contract is going to expire soon other wise I love to work for ROGERS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales representative (Former Employee), MarkhamJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: great commission
Cons: now a lot room for promotion
I would open the store, then drop off the bank deposit. Following the bank deposit I would count the inventory and restock the store if required. Afterwards I would receive the shipment and put all the cash in the register while checking the previous nights financial records for discrepancies. I would then check my email for promotional prices changes – more... and make sure to update the store prices for all the products. Afterwards I would assist any customers that enter the store with their bills, product activations, and equipment returns. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Techincal Support
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJanuary 16, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pulling the rug out from under you.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), St Thomas, ONJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: discount on service
Cons: high demands
They ask too much and give too little. Despite your efforts to impress they continue to pass you over at every turn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for growth
Business Technical Support Consultant (Former Employee), North yorkJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: relocation of call centres
-Innovation and interesting technology changes
-Great teams
-Helpful Managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so so
Project Manager (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 7, 2014
no no
i like the first impression rule

if you own a company
make sure those representing you
act walk talk in the same direction

if your call centre has 1500 bublegum chewers
that really doesn't give a ...
call translink sometime 9533333; i have called since 2002
...every call professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst company I ever worked for!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Mount PleasnatJanuary 3, 2014
Cons: to much to lists.
I have never seen a company such as this. It seems everyone just passes responsibilities to the next person and never gets anything done. As for the Human Resources Representatives they seem to not understand their job as they keep telling you to contact their HR Hotline. Very disorganized company. The new CEO definitely needs to crack down and eliminate – more... some lazy dead people that do not do their jobs..there is a lot at Rogers. Management is the worst that I have ever seen. They would not last on Bay street. I thought the 80's were bad with top management sleeping around..and it still exist...unbelievable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rogers.... the devil in red
Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee), Highland HillsDecember 30, 2013
Pros: not much
Cons: too much to list
As a former employee of this locastion, I strongly recommend to search elsewhere. The staff is decent, but management at the highland store is terrible, unreliable, and never lasts long. If you are interested in Rogers, search other stores!!!!!!
You were warned...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but stressful
Customer Relation Representative (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 23, 2013
Pros: free breaks
Cons: no steady schedule
My work experience at my current Employer Rogers have been somewhere pleasurable. The day begins with greetings to my colleagues, and reading e-mails to see if any changes happened and updates. I have gained lots of knowledge there such as: multi-tasking, communication, research, building a rapport. There is a lot of competition among co-workers there, – more... i find competition is improves the business as long it does not involve someone's personal life. Few times I found individuals have crossed that line - also there is competition among managers. Management competition has effected reps at the floor. For example, reps are reluctant to ask some team leaders as they will not receive a correct answer from them because there is a feud between the two managers.
Switching gears to the hardest part of the job is the amount of competition that is between individuals, and managers. This is leading me to look for a job somewhere else. Where it is less stressful and the sense of friendly competition is enjoyable. – less

1 2 3 4

About Rogers

Rogers Wireless is a wireless telecommunications provider offering mobile phone and data services throughout Canada using GSM – Read more