Rogers Communications Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oversized company working in an urgent environment
Senior Project Manager/Release Manager (Current Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 21, 2016
Pros: Gym on site
Cons: Stress, no time for gym
Have been moving in the direction of optimizing revenue flow in the last couple of years, increasing number of initiatives and reducing/outsourcing staff. This added stress to delivering teams, as well as a sense of instability, mocking down employee moral.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you enjoy the Corporate world where you are recognized on number rating
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONMarch 11, 2016
If you enjoy your advancements and hours of work based on metrics this is the place for you. If you want a balance of life/work definitely not a place you want to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start, but don't be a lifer
Data Analyst (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 10, 2016
Pros: 50% discount of wireless, cable, internet, home phone, stock program
Cons: Salary increases are less than inflation regardless of performance. Constant layoffs.
Was a good place to start my adult career at. Most indicators that the starting salary is below industry standard, and it is very difficult to get a bump in salary above 1.5-2% regardless of performance. Very political. Most departments don't like talking to each other, or taking accountability so changes grind to a halt often.

The new CEO cost saving measures include laying over thousands of employees over the past few years in waves. Overall a company with a lot of potential, but it's very difficult to progress. If you're comfortable grinding it out for years at the same pay, you could do worse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
In Building System Designer, Radio Engineering (Current Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 7, 2016
Nice place to work considering culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management. Co-workers are very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with a team player attitude
Customer Care Consultant (Former Employee), Saint-Laurent, QCMarch 4, 2016
Pros: Fun and supportive workplace environment
Cons: Late shifts are hard to deal with when you rely on public transit.
Rogers Communications is a great place to work because it offers employees innumerable opportunities to grow, develop, and succeed in their job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MOtivation, Motivation, Motivation
Project Manager Retail Const and Tech Srvcs (Current Employee), 1 Mount Pleasant, Toronto, ONMarch 2, 2016
Pros: Great Team
Cons: Lack of Career Path
I start working while I shower in the Morning, when I get to site or to the office I have my main challenges mentally organized. Motivation is the fuel that keeps me running.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and professional environment
Senior QA Analyst (Former Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 25, 2016
For 10 years with Rogers communications i have gain an outstanding
working experience with the best QA team in the industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, OnFebruary 17, 2016
Rogers was a good place to work and I learned a lot from all of my experiences there. There are a lot of talented people working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with fast pace environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 12, 2016
Pros: Good pay, Fun individuals
Cons: Not enough hours
Working at Rogers was great the pay is good and the commission is crazy depending on how vocal and good you are at closing sales I highly recommend anyone apply for the job if they like interacting with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely poor culture exemplified by upper management
Sr. Manager, BI Design & Development (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 12, 2016
The people at Rogers are great people; however, the work environment is undermined by executive management that does not seem to respect the value of their employees. It basically is a sweat shop and work/life balance is not a key consideration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Escalation Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 9, 2016
good place to work depending on position obtained

good atmosphere

engaging management

hard dealing with some cxustomers

good benefits &^ good opportunity for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place
Manager Finance (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 8, 2016
Pros: People and culture
Cons: Stress hours at month-ends
I was working in the Fido branch. People are just great and teamwork is a way of life. I never had a bad experience with any of my colleagues.

I learned much about teamwork. People help each other and I appreciated a lot how people go out of their ways to provide information when emergencies occur.

Management has a great vision and is very close to its employees. Their doors are always open and we don't feel any barrier due to hierarchy.

In summary, I would suggest a job at Fido to everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to start your career
Business Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 8, 2016
Rogers Communications inc. is a great place to start your career and develop your skills. Having worked in the Business unit there was a high turnover rate, pipeline and quotas to meet. Not a place to work if you are not self-motivated and driven.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job for Experience
Major Account Manager (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONFebruary 8, 2016
Good Job for Experience. Learned alot about all telecom procedures. Dealing with C level clients.
Decent salary and wages for commissions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 5, 2016
Pros: Good benefits
Cons: Long hours
Good place to work with great people. Leaders have great determination and drive to improve company. Benefits include a gym that is in the building and a cafeteria.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as an escalations manager can be a challenging yet rewarding job.
Escalations Manager (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONFebruary 3, 2016
Pros: Opportunity for advanacment
Cons: No set schedule, long hours.
I work in a call center environment. A typical day for me would be to receive phone calls and manage accounts from irate customers
escalating to speak to a manager.
I Listen actively and identify customer concerns, offering and negotiating solutions to address concerns and ensure customer loyalty.
Establish correct expectations, enforce relief and resolve through effective communication.
Apply appropriate processes and procedures to accurately respond to client inquiries.
Ensure compliance with corporate escalation policies
Integrate tools, resources and materials into conversations to support advice and recommendations.
Maintain accurate and concise documentation regarding each call
Be accountable for calls and emails and meet or exceed customer service standards at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
CUSTOMER CARE &RETENTION CONSULTANT (Current Employee), Pickering, ONFebruary 3, 2016
Pros: great benefits and awesome people and coworkers
Cons: favortisim and no advancements
great place work with awesome benefits but pay is low in comparison the work load and responsibility, also low advancement opportunity and favoritism runs through the management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of micro management in call center
Consultant comptes spéciaux affaires (Former Employee), montreal call centerFebruary 3, 2016
Pros: good salary
Cons: not professional
you don't feel taking seriously
lot of seniority but still have an awful schedule
lack of professionalism
lot of dramas / high school environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with various programs for permanent and contact employees
Project Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 2, 2016
Even though it is a fast paced environment, working with Rogers Communications Learning and Enablement department is fun.

The management is quite understanding and also believe in balance of work and life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a Dull Day in IT
IT Professional (Current Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 2, 2016
Pros: Fair salaries
Cons: Work life balance suffers at all position levels
Rogers IT is a fast paced environment with a first to market culture.
Definitely not for the faint of heart but those who are passionate about what they do and are seeking exposure to a wide variety of technologies and interesting project content, this is the place for you! Prepare to put in a lot of extra hours within IT.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Toronto Ontario, Canada
Revenue
$5 Billion
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Rogers Communications website