Rogers Communications Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
account manager
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC2 January 2018
good place to work. my manager is actually very open to help and gives all his reps a lot of freedom. benefits are excellent. sometimes I dont like the 100% commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace and friendly people
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 January 2018
It is the perfect place for somone thAt is looking for something stable with good benefits. The salary is competitive and the possibility of advancement is easy if you put in the numbers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job, little pay
Customer Service Representative, Inbound (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON28 December 2017
if you have ever had a customer yell at you then youll be ok your day consist of customers calling you complaining about their bills or adding on packages
you have customers yelling at you, managers listen to your calls and tell you what u did right and wrong,
they say managers are there for you 100%, but they weren't the managers had their favourite employees and rewarded them all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Technical Support Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 December 2017
Was a great experience working as a technical support/ customer service agent. A lot of helpful managers and team to work with. Always been a learning opportunity with different technology to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my position
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON26 December 2017
I would like to continue working at Rogers however, there is little growth for an Executive assistant and the salary is not competitive.
The perks are great though!
Pros
pension, share plan, benifits
Cons
no gorwth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 December 2017
Although it was a big corporation, it always felt like a family.
Rogers made their employees and especially their customers feel welcomed and acknowledged at all times, They always went above and beyond to make sure the employees were accommodated
in order to fulfill the customer's concern.
At times it was a stressful/ fast paced environment but with the proper training, I was able to handle any situation. I've learned how to communicate effectively with an irate customer and defuse the problem.
The most enjoyable part about the job was being able to de-escalate even the most upset customers and being able to provide them savings, being a customer myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
SR. Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC21 December 2017
-Innovative company with opportunity for long term advancement and growth.
-Great Culture and team atmosphere.
-multi-platform products and ongoing training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 December 2017
Managing people is fun but the work culture at Rogers is very fun but there is no work life balance. The company culture at least for Retail, wants you engaged 24X7.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work envirnment
Enterprise Client Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 December 2017
Great place to work. great people and the products and services are very reliable.

People take the time to help each other out.

it is very difficult to get promoted in this company.
Pros
50% discount on service.
Cons
Difficult to get promotion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive environment
Customer Service Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC17 December 2017
Great working environment with dedicated highly qualified and trained team members that always ensures successful project.
My working experince at Rogers showed be that carefully Analyzing, clarifying and prioritizing project requirements ensures a great project delivery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Rogers Communications?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible corporate management
workforce Analyst & Vendor Planning (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON15 December 2017
after working for them for 8 years, I was laid off upon completing building automated tools for the department. there is no union which makes you easy bait
Pros
benefits, locations and time management
Cons
no union
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept you motivated with commission
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 December 2017
Days could get boring when no clients come in. Calling in when the internet was down was a struggle and sales central was not always fully functioning
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In house Gym for emloyees
Program/Project Control Officer (Current Employee) –  8200 Dixie Road, Brampton15 December 2017
Rogers Brampton locations has an amazing Gym for the employees. The people are very friendly. Location is far away from the downtown core. Traffic is bad
Pros
Inhouse gym, restaurants
Cons
very heavy traffic in all direction in the morning and afternoon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, horrible scheduling
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC12 December 2017
Loved my job, but it takes already 1 year to get a decent schedule. They provide amazing benefits and investments that actually pay out. Definately worth a try most retaining workers have been there for 10+years.
Pros
Everything, they take care of you
Cons
Schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture of a large, slow moving giant, probably will never change
Project/Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 December 2017
Your life at Rogers highly depends on your manager. This is a huge company with an old school culture that is not properly adapting to the new world order of telecommuting, of basing rewards on performance and outcomes instead of on attendance. Salaries are sub par with industry standards and you'll do better to leave the company and come back than to be loyal and stay.
Pros
Gym on site, good people to work with, leading edge tech to work with
Cons
Work ife balance, old school management, low salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I live Working Rogers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 December 2017
It’s really good place to work. It’s not easy job but paid my bills. I like people I work with.. Also you get experience how to deal with public and challenges
Pros
Salary, benefits
Cons
Very busy, call after call and customers abuse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 December 2017
Rogers is a big company but the environment you work in could be a lot better and management still needs lots of work. could also offer better wage and more growth for there employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Call Centre Agent/ Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 December 2017
A conducive environment to work in. Teamwork is highly encouraged and this leads to positive results. There is always motivation to work efficiently and effectively and develop oneself
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Tech Savvy
Sr. Application Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 December 2017
Working in the Rogers Media division you are exposed to various forms of technology. From custom applications to in-house programmed apps there is a diverse technical portfolio.

Rogers has a great on-boarding process and welcomes new employees with open arms.
Pros
Tech Savvy
Cons
Very large company with minimal opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Rogers
CUSTOMER SERVICE CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON5 December 2017
Take calls from customers to deal with activation's, billing issues, trouble shooting the customer's phone. I learned not to take it personal that the customer wasn't mad at me it was the company. Knowing that I did all I could with what I could of done to satisfy the customers.
Pros
The people I worked with
Cons
Not being able to help the customer I needed to transfer the call to a different department.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rogers Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,434 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5