Rogers Communications Employee Reviews

Found 873 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine Company
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 August 2017
I worked on the Saint Catherine building where we had an amazing amount of customers. Good commission, good environment, not the best balance with the schedules.
Pros
Lots of customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work envoirnment
Sales Representative/ Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 August 2017
A large competitive sales industry. Great place to learn and excel in selling tactics and learning the wireless communications world to the fullest...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good/fast paced constantly changing
Professional (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 August 2017
100+ e-mails per day
5-meetings/multiple calls
time management in fast paced environment
fast paced date driven moving toward customer focused
finding time for lunch
working with team/people
Pros
benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Access to great services
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 August 2017
Great exposure to cutting edge technologies
No opportunities for advancement
More jobs at the downtown location - hard to get to the Brampton campus.
Pros
Discounted services
Cons
Salary below market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Manager On Duty (Former Employee) –  Bedford, NS14 August 2017
Rogers is a very good place to work, they have a vast amount of entry level positions and provide you with room for growth and development in your career
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment
Retention Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC14 August 2017
The retention was less than 4% and the stress levels were unsupported and beyond mostly everyone there. Those that are there long term started prior to Rogers and was grandfathered into seniority but anyone new, had to struggle. The company has several stress management companies helping them and the general feel of the dark cold environment was closed and claustrophobic.

If you want benefits to go on stress leave and almost lost your mind, go ahead and work here.
Pros
benefits start from day of first hire
Cons
too stressful, changes in terms frequently, no management support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service combined with Sales
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC12 August 2017
Managing a tough customer with a smile on his/her face is an awesome experience..the culture is cool, good people to work with. working hours are regular mall hours.
Pros
Culture is friendly
Cons
Mall hours hinder sales process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Manager , Change Management (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2017
Rogers is an excellent employer. They offer opportunities or growth and advancement as well as excellent work life balance. I would not be looking for another role, but for the fact that being new to Canada when I arrived 2.5 years ago, I took this role, being significantly underhired. But I have learnt a lot. Rogers is a dream company to work for
Pros
Great work life balance
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee functions
Customer Escalation Manager (Former Employee) –  Downsview, ON4 August 2017
Rogers encourages employees to keep fit, and to make healthy lifestyle choices. A Wellness Ambassadors" and an annual health, safety and wellness fair
Pros
free lunches
Cons
perminate hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a good place, but too many politics
Live Chat Technician/Customer Retention Agent (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON2 August 2017
Management thinks they are better than the rest, front line employees do the most work but get the least recognition. When we reach targets we get dollar store prizes instead of a reasonable pay raise while management go out for team building outings while the people who did all the work like the people on the phones get nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable et productif
Service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  St Laurent, QC1 August 2017
Dans ce travail, nous pouvons acquérir plusieurs aptitudes afin de pouvoir assister le client le mieux possible. Ayant reçu une formations complète, il est facile pour nous d'écouter le client et trouver une solutions à ses besoins. Ayant souvent des situations différentes à écouter, nous développons de la vitesse et aussi de nouvelles compétences à chaque jours pour rendre un meilleur service à chaque fois. C'est agréable et à la fois un challenge de se dire qu'à la fin de l'appel, le client est satisfait.
Pros
bonus à tous les mois
Cons
Heure de caféteria qui ferme tôt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Corporate Sales Director (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 July 2017
In my 7 years at Rogers, I found it to be a very fair organization that promoted from within, and respected their employees.
Highly recommended for anyone interested
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON23 July 2017
Rogers is a good place to work. Lots of hours, pay you on time, good benefits and all that jazz. But I didn't find it to be overly stimulating, the same faceless interactions with customers ever day. I needed more. Also advancement was possible but very slow. I wish I had been given more opportunities to use skills I was learning at school (and the company was paying for) or even just see the opportunity to advance,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment to be at
Sr. Project Manager- Digital (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 July 2017
dont know where the last 7 years went!

process oriented environment ..

its been great working for different teams

IT processes are really mature but takes some time to navigate through them
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy work burden
Network Operations Technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 July 2017
Continued corporate downsizing has left company operating on a tight schedule that requires much overtime being worked by staff. Employee morale is not very high.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
lots of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 July 2017
I enjoyed working for Roger's at the Brampton Location. Unfortunately, I was not able to continue working there due to maternity leave. My overall experience was great as I enjoyed being apart of the team and handling customers inquires.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Working Sundays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Summary
Customer Service- Retention Specialist (Current Employee) –  North York, ON17 July 2017
The benefits are nice.It is a busy environment, and you need you be able to handle the volume.

The workplace can be good if you have made friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with excellent work/life balance
Producer, Director & Writer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 July 2017
Rogers has been a great place to work. It offers an excellent salary, incredible benefits and perks and a true work/life balance. The only downside would be how hard it is to move up and with the constant changing of upper management (executive level,) you never truly know if your job is safe.
Pros
culture, work/life, benefits, perks
Cons
Shaky job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 July 2017
Great company to work for. They treat you well, and give you great benefits. Never had any real issues, I would love to work for them again given an opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodctive and fun workplace
Customer Service, Call Center (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON13 July 2017
I love working with Rogers it is a great work environment. And is a job where you can definitely go anywhere with experience. There is a ton of rewards working with Rogers also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rogers Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 923 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

Joe Natale
78%
328 ratings
Add your rating

Rogers Communications Reviews by Location