Rogers Communications Employee Reviews

Found 782 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace with learning environment
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 April 2017
Overall a good place to work for. The company looks out for the interest of their employees. Friendly, professional and well trained staff. Flexible timings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but not flexible with work schedule.
Wireless Customer Care (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 April 2017
The company is great but the work schedule in not very flexible.
I would recommend this company if you are staring off in the call center environment. They offer great training and help you step by step, I really liked that they cared enough to offer extensive training it made the job much easier to slip into.
Cons
non flexible work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Enough to Keep you Busy
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON19 April 2017
Not enough work in the day to keep you busy, although I would ask regularly. Was able to complete the given tasks far too quickly. Staff were great but there was a lot of fooling around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atelka
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 April 2017
bad place to work, no good salary,
worst management ever. working shifts were between 8:00 to midnight, and they changed our shift regularly without giving a headsup
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company to work at.
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 April 2017
Everything is above average (compared to other companies I have worked out) but salary is not competitive. Lots of room for internal advancement but very limited increase in salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work For
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC12 April 2017
This was a good company to work for, but I found my hours fluctuated a lot after 2 months working there, and I was working from home and lacked working with other people, which I prefer to do. I found there was miscommunication with supervisors often, too.
Pros
Flexibility with Work Schedule hours
Cons
Work hour instability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with a faced paced culture
Manager Sales Compensation (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 April 2017
- Loved the company and had a great time while working with the cross functional teams and business units.
- Strong Management
- Good Culture
- I would recommend it to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work enviroment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON11 April 2017
rogers communications is a very productive and competitive work place and sometimes forced to work long hours. the commission is great if the effort by the sales reps are put in. overall the work experience is a fun and social place would definitely recommend this as a good job to any one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Part - Time Job/Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON11 April 2017
Serve customers
-Listen to problems
-Solving problems
-Loved the team environment
-Good average of workload
-Great people
-Exceptional management team
Pros
Benefits, Environment, Location
Cons
Difficult to move departments and merges without looking at the whole picture at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON9 April 2017
Terrible job hated it everyday it was nothing but people calling and blaming you for there phone bills, I've been threatened by customers calling in because they don't think the went over there data or something. Terrible job made my life miserable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work place
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 April 2017
-Serve customers
-Listen to problems
-Solving problems
-Loved the team environment
-Good average of work load
-Great people
-Exceptional management team
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere and culture
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 April 2017
Led projects that impacted multiple departments across multiple business units and external customers. Acted as a liaison between business and system areas and recommended work packages to fulfill solutions. Prepared and analyzed documentation on expected benefits, use cases, current/proposed process, workflows, data flows, process re-engineering studies, functional specification, risk integration and end-user adoption plans/guides. Performed analysis for projects with significant risk and impact to customer service and revenue generation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Business Service Delivery (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 April 2017
A great place to work. The most difficult part of the position was learning all of the technologies. The management was very helpful. I quite enjoyed my time at Rogers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Network Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 April 2017
Offices are newly renovated with shared open space. So, you don't have a permanent seat. If you're late and lucky, you can still find vacant spot for monitor to hook up your laptop.
Pros
employee discounts
Cons
slow career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large company that cares about growing their employees
Director On Air Operations and Innovation (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 March 2017
Rogers is a large company with many divisions that has made efforts in recent years to work together as a single entity supporting all the Business Units. They go to great lengths to provide quality training and growth to Management employees.
Pros
Enjoyable place to work
Cons
Layoffs have impacted the company like all of their competition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place, sales environment
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON29 March 2017
My day at work was great , it was a friendly environment. my job involved cold calling and letting rogers customers know about the plans and discount provided by rogers. It was fun to talk to different people and have lot of experience .
Pros
the chance to comunicate with different types of people. and learn new things.
Cons
sitting for long periods of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rogers
Customer Service Representative and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 March 2017
basic customer service job, demanding at peak seasons such as boxing day and christmas. The extra money from sales was alright but notthing i would brag about
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A perfect day at Rogers
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 March 2017
Clock in with a great positive attitude, ready to help customers, although it is a fast paced environment, take your time with customers, make sure you meet their needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON28 March 2017
Rogers Communications Inc. is a Canadian communications and media company. It operates particularly in the field of wireless communications, cable television, telephone, and Internet connectivity with significant additional telecommunications and mass media assets. The company is headquartered in Toronto, Ontario,[3]
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constructive and easy going environment.
Contractor responsible for set (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 March 2017
I would go to a given location the day before a radio show (usually car dealerships) and make sure the connection to the station would be sufficient for the next day. I learned people skills and became more comfortable working with and meeting clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rogers Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 829 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

77%
268 ratings
Add your rating

Rogers Communications Reviews by Location