Find companies:
Rogers Communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Rogers Communication Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Summary:
Manager, CRM / Sr. BI Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 8, 2014
Professional Summary:

 Senior BI / DW Consultant with 10 years of experience working in various industries/domains
 Solid hands on experience with creating ETL / SSIS packages and developing queries and business reports using SSRS and skilled at developing building cubes with SSAS
 Expert with different RDMS with various versions of MS SQL Server, – more... DB2, Oracle, SAS
 Worked on numerous projects as a SSIS/SSRS Developer for clients in the Financial Services, Manufacturing and Construction, Retail and IT Consulting industries
 Experienced in Business Process Analysis, Re-engineering, Business Requirement gathering (BRD), System Requirement Specs (SRS) documentation, system analysis
 Over 6 years’ experienced in Business / Data analysis, data modelling
 Expert in all the different stages in SDLC, RUP and in Project Management
 Possesses excellent interpersonal skills and has exceptional problem solving and analytical skills – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BIG COMPANY POOR WORK/LIFE BALANCE
Customer Relations Consultant (Former Employee), 8200 ?Dixie Road, Brampton, OnApril 7, 2014
Pros: big compny to work with, great comeraderie among staff
Cons: not much consideration placed on work/ liofe balance, here.
Rogers is a great place to work in term of brand recognition, camaraderie among staff, prizes and staff recognition practices.

Promotions however, appear to be unfairly skewed toward people of Indian ethnicity.

Rogers is not disposed to allowing time for personal matters. This results in a sense of frustration among staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Marketing Support Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto OnApril 5, 2014
challenging work that in return will help you grow stronger within the business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCMarch 28, 2014
Pros: february food month
Cons: upset customers
take inbound calls to acknowledge customers' issues and concerns and provide solutions to customers.
the hardest part of the job is when i am not able to provide the solution the customer is searching for due to circumstances that are out of my hands and technical issues.
the most enjoyable part of the job is when customers are happy and satisfied with – more... their issues being resolved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and innovative
Jr. Linux Administrator (Former Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 20, 2014
-Innovation and interesting technology changes
-Great teams
-Helpful Managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
B2B Sales Representative (Former Employee), ottawa, ontarioFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: freedom
Cons: contract
- b2b sales
- meetings
- self initiation
- self preservation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-motivated, energetic, hard-worker, reliable, flexible, good communication skills. • Works well in a team environment and independently, Quick l
QA Analyst Prime (Former Employee), Brampton, ONDecember 29, 2013
I enjoy working in team,share my experiences of work,learn something new.I try to make everyday a productive day.Co-workers
are always nice with me may be because I try to be nice with them.
Hardest part of job is to leave something in middle after lots of interest is developed and results are about to come,but never mind it happens some times.Most – more... enjoyable part of job is when i see the outcome of my good communication,study and proper use of methodologies and techniques as team player. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like to work with rogers
Network Field Technician (Former Employee), torontoDecember 6, 2013
Pros: transportation
Cons: on calls
used to enjoy every day of work and shared issues with my co-workers and managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Received a Customer First Award
Commercial Service Technician (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 6, 2013
Analised and resolved technical problems is a passion for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environemt
Rogers Call Center (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 2, 2013
Pros: could work from home
Cons: longer training
The teacher was very good at her job. I just found there was to much information input for just training for one month. I feel that they should take more time to show how everything works. Only 5 from our class of 30 passed that day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A supportive and empolyee friendly environment
Undergraduate Internship/ Television Producer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 9, 2013
Pros: supportive environmnet, friendly staff
Reviewed content for television shows
Wrote scripts
Edit scripts
Edit video footage
Researched content for up coming shows
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee), Pickering, OntarioSeptember 22, 2013
I enjoyed dealing with customers at Rogers. I returned to school for a second career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Business Sales and Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 18, 2013
Got my sales skills.

Very reputable company. Good componsation. Answer calls all day trying to meet sales target. The hardest part of the job is to complete the sales but we finally reach when we try it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE CONSULTANT (Former Employee), SherbourneSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: rogers discount
Cons: hours
Working for Rogers provided me with excellent knowledge on how to handle irate customers as well as extensive collection skills. The management and staff are friendly. The hardest part of the job would be the hours of work, since it varies based on company needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service/Retention Consultant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 1, 2013
Pros: lots of help
I learned so much about customer service and the aspect of dealing handling and helping customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment to work in and exceptional people to meet.
Customer service, retention (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 27, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: very late shifts
I've learned a lot about myself just by working with Rogers. I met a lot of different yet interesting people and I've enjoyed spending the day at work with them. I would say the hardest part of the job would be staying patient throughtout the day as you interact with customers that are angry and upset. Overall it was a great experience and I'm glad – more... I went through it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic
call center (Former Employee), homeMarch 1, 2013
This was a very fast paced job with very little learning and knowledge of home based employment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers
Ancillary Service Analyst (Former Employee), North York, ONFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: excellent team environment
Cons: terrible manager
Enabled me to gain knowledge of services within Rogers Cable footprint.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, respectful environment,
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: contest
Cons: to many change in cell phone and application
I answered calls, help customer mostly with bill issues,
make update on account.
I learn a lot about cell phone and how to control a call and at the same time give excellent customer services.
All the management was willing to help and give me the tool to succeed.
I never had problem with my co-worker i am a very respectful person and I have great contact – more... with people, while being friendly I do not get involve in personal lives.
The change in the cell phone industry, and the numbers of different application for all the phone.
Helping customer and resolved their issue, and being part of a team – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large multi million dollar company
Customer Service Consultant (Current Employee), 8200 Dixie Road, Brampton OntDecember 15, 2012
Pros: 50% off rogers services
Cons: the value and metrix of the company that it was built upon
There needs to be a reward, passion and drive to achieve success.
Rogers Communication is one of the largest tele communications company in Canada and thus is run accordingly.

It is not in our position we are given the opportunity to "help" as if we had the opportunity in the Health Care Indstry,