Find companies:
Rogers Communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

Rogers Communication Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment with many on the job incentives
Customer Care Service (Former Employee), Pickering, ONNovember 3, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours
* 9-5 inbound calls
* I learned about all the mobile/cable/internet plans and the best way to save money. I also learned about the new products rogers had to offer.
* The managers were eager to see me succeed and would help me if it was ever needed
* everyone in the workplace was friendly and always willing to lend a hand
* the hardest part of the job – more... was sitting in one spot all day
* the best part of the job was seeing my co workers and being praised by satisfied customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Finance Coordinator - Corporate Real Estate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 18, 2014
Good Place to work and advancement. Work can be challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, excellent organization
Sr. QA Analyst/Sr. UAT Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 16, 2014
Pros: employees have a great impact on large projects, which is rewarding
Cons: lack of employee recognition
Telecommunications is a really fast paced industry where one must continuously adapt to changing priorities, Rogers is no different, an ideal environment to learn how to work cross functionally, manage relationships and competing priorities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 15, 2014
excellent Expirence very busy call center if u work at rogers u can work any call center
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always up for a challenge
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great learning environment
Cons: work life balance
After my time in Primerica Financial Services this was my 1st job in over 7 years. this was huge learning curve for me and I welcomed the challenge I excelled in my natural role as a Sales rep for a inbound call center. I experienced a few bumps in the however I was able to lean on those more experienced rep in the center and was able to make the necessary – more... adjustments, quickly put myself track for success. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like the environment
Consumer Inside Sales Consultant (Current Employee), brampton, onJuly 21, 2014
its fun working there ...nice colleagues ,helpful team members and helpful managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Rogers Experience
Manager, People Potential & Talent Acquisition (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 7, 2014
Great Company! Rogers is an excellent company to work for. We take pride in making sure our customer and employee experience is outstanding!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Summary:
Manager, CRM / Sr. BI Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 8, 2014
Professional Summary:

 Senior BI / DW Consultant with 10 years of experience working in various industries/domains
 Solid hands on experience with creating ETL / SSIS packages and developing queries and business reports using SSRS and skilled at developing building cubes with SSAS
 Expert with different RDMS with various versions of MS SQL Server, – more... DB2, Oracle, SAS
 Worked on numerous projects as a SSIS/SSRS Developer for clients in the Financial Services, Manufacturing and Construction, Retail and IT Consulting industries
 Experienced in Business Process Analysis, Re-engineering, Business Requirement gathering (BRD), System Requirement Specs (SRS) documentation, system analysis
 Over 6 years’ experienced in Business / Data analysis, data modelling
 Expert in all the different stages in SDLC, RUP and in Project Management
 Possesses excellent interpersonal skills and has exceptional problem solving and analytical skills – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BIG COMPANY POOR WORK/LIFE BALANCE
Customer Relations Consultant (Former Employee), 8200 ?Dixie Road, Brampton, OnApril 7, 2014
Pros: big compny to work with, great comeraderie among staff
Cons: not much consideration placed on work/ liofe balance, here.
Rogers is a great place to work in term of brand recognition, camaraderie among staff, prizes and staff recognition practices.

Promotions however, appear to be unfairly skewed toward people of Indian ethnicity.

Rogers is not disposed to allowing time for personal matters. This results in a sense of frustration among staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Marketing Support Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto OnApril 5, 2014
challenging work that in return will help you grow stronger within the business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCMarch 28, 2014
Pros: february food month
Cons: upset customers
take inbound calls to acknowledge customers' issues and concerns and provide solutions to customers.
the hardest part of the job is when i am not able to provide the solution the customer is searching for due to circumstances that are out of my hands and technical issues.
the most enjoyable part of the job is when customers are happy and satisfied with – more... their issues being resolved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and innovative
Jr. Linux Administrator (Former Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 20, 2014
-Innovation and interesting technology changes
-Great teams
-Helpful Managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
B2B Sales Representative (Former Employee), ottawa, ontarioFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: freedom
Cons: contract
- b2b sales
- meetings
- self initiation
- self preservation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-motivated, energetic, hard-worker, reliable, flexible, good communication skills. • Works well in a team environment and independently, Quick l
QA Analyst Prime (Former Employee), Brampton, ONDecember 29, 2013
I enjoy working in team,share my experiences of work,learn something new.I try to make everyday a productive day.Co-workers
are always nice with me may be because I try to be nice with them.
Hardest part of job is to leave something in middle after lots of interest is developed and results are about to come,but never mind it happens some times.Most – more... enjoyable part of job is when i see the outcome of my good communication,study and proper use of methodologies and techniques as team player. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like to work with rogers
Network Field Technician (Former Employee), torontoDecember 6, 2013
Pros: transportation
Cons: on calls
used to enjoy every day of work and shared issues with my co-workers and managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Received a Customer First Award
Commercial Service Technician (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 6, 2013
Analised and resolved technical problems is a passion for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environemt
Rogers Call Center (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 2, 2013
Pros: could work from home
Cons: longer training
The teacher was very good at her job. I just found there was to much information input for just training for one month. I feel that they should take more time to show how everything works. Only 5 from our class of 30 passed that day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A supportive and empolyee friendly environment
Undergraduate Internship/ Television Producer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 9, 2013
Pros: supportive environmnet, friendly staff
Reviewed content for television shows
Wrote scripts
Edit scripts
Edit video footage
Researched content for up coming shows
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee), Pickering, OntarioSeptember 22, 2013
I enjoyed dealing with customers at Rogers. I returned to school for a second career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Business Sales and Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 18, 2013
Got my sales skills.

Very reputable company. Good componsation. Answer calls all day trying to meet sales target. The hardest part of the job is to complete the sales but we finally reach when we try it.