Rogers Communication Employee Reviews

Found 72 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rogers Outrank has great work culture and energy
Small Business Consultant/ EBU (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 October 2016
A typical day at work involve making outbound cold calling to small business in Canada to offer Rogers Outrank/Yodle product, at the same time cross selling Rogers core products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Companey
Platform Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 June 2016
Not a strong smart management, too many meetings with little output, preserve co-workers with avg 15 years of experience and so many days of vacation and at the same time job security concern.

The most enjoyable part of the job is working on projects when you get to learn a lot on different aspect of project and the work.
Pros
Tranings
Cons
Shift work, on-call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with friendly coworkers
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 June 2016
Typical day consisted of reviewing promotions, answering customer queries and bridging customers to services by narrating the benefits and value of the brand. Reconstituted trust and rapport and closing sales by harnessing available resources. Management is supportive and co workers are friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall experience
Small Business Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 August 2016
great company to work for, if you are a peoples person you will absolutely love it, because at the end of the day you are contributing towards making better consumer habits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 August 2016
I'm having fun working in Rogers, there's a lot thing I've learn technically but specially the people is awesome. like we're treating each other a brothers.
Pros
free coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT Benefits
Sales Associate/Courtesy Phone Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 August 2016
hard to find balance between work and personal life.
great benefits
very limited hours
a evaluation every 6 months to decide if you get rise or not
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun environment
Retention Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON5 April 2016
I get to work at 7:45 for my 8am shift,log into my computer ,check my emails and my schedule for the day. I would then walk and chat with colleagues and greet my manager before returning to my desk.

I would then take a call and deliver the best customer services experience whether i have to deal with an internal representative calling for assistance to a high profiled customer trying to figure out whats going on with their account.

The hardest part of my Job is dealing with irated customer but I've learned how to put myself in the customer's position which gives me the ability to relate to their current situation and intern find a solution.

The most enjoyable part my Job is the atmosphere that's always warm and friendly, it also has a lot to do with employee engagement program.
Cons
wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for learning new techs
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 August 2016
Excellent work place to learn new technologies. Flexible working hours and better work environment..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sale & Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 March 2016
Managed up to 100+ customer accounts daily providing exemplary customer service
• Clarified customers billing and accounting inquiries, follow up on payments
• Created new accounts and completed all follow ups
• Adapted quickly to new procedures and techniques
• Responsible for monitoring and disbursing credits on accounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good knowledgeable work experience
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 June 2016
It was good learning experience working at rogers. Management , team and work culture is good. I really gained valuable knowledge working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Job
Rogers Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 April 2016
Rogers retail, retail environment. offer customer support on rogers products home and mobile. Great opportunities to advance good job security.
Pros
Good Hours, Management, Staff
Cons
Poor Earnings, Large Company upper mangement isues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Data Center technician (Current Employee) –  Ottawa20 May 2016
Fun work place, enjoy and comfort, happy to be part of Rogers.
Every day learning a lot , co-workers are very co-operative and help full.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Friendly Environment
QA Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Canada6 April 2016
The day starts form meetings to JAD sessions. Going through requirements. Great technical staff. working with other Quality Assurance techs and business Analyst were great fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Rewarding Career and Superior Management Support
Premium Support Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 January 2016
I have been working at Rogers for about 5 years now and I have been extremely lucky to be a part of this company. I have put in extra hours because I care so much about my job. I look forward to making Rogers my life long career.
Pros
Frequent Employee Rewards
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Table tennis fun at Rogers
User Profile&Packet Core TAC (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 April 2016
Troubleshoot issues existing on Rogers 3G/4G network with my co-workers

Played table tennis with my co-workers

had launch together everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good
Network Technician (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 April 2016
A lot to learn but limited growth.

Weather an important factor.

Yet a lot of positives and thumbs up to all the newbies in IT field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place of work!
Business Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 October 2015
A typical day for me is assisting customers with inquires about the company, product detail, or technical difficulties regarding their products.
The hardest part of the job was leaving to go back to school. I gained excellent customer service skills and problem solving skills. I had a great relationship with my co workers, supervisors and managers.
Pros
Great bonuses once targets and goals are reached.
Cons
shift hours such as 6pm to 2am
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun learning experience
Rogers Tech and Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Newmarket24 September 2015
Rogers has been a fun work place with a great number of staff.
Its a constant learning process and everyone is more than willing to teach and advise you on any problems and situation.
Some amount of politics but it is a big company so it is expected.
Many opportunities to network however it seems, people from different region stick together.
My most enjoyable part how my knowledge and input is always considered. Any ideas on how to make the product better or even the companies ideals.
Pros
Friendly work environment
Cons
Some gossip
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON23 February 2016
They treat you like they treat their customers. You are just another number and if you fizzle out, no one cares. A nice place to get your feet wet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place, excellent learning
senior manager (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 December 2015
Excellent company to work and grow with, lots of opportunity and excellent support from all management level with training for career enhancements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 75 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

Rogers Communication Reviews by Location