Find companies:
Roevin
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Roevin Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people at Roevin work very hard at placement of people
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABFebruary 8, 2014
Overall, a very good experience
The employee representing me in my placement was professional
and quick to respond to any questions or concerns during my tenure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good working Placement agency
QA Turnover Coordinator (Former Employee), Ft.McmurrayJanuary 31, 2014
It's a day to day's of working hard to update all documentation
pertaining to the project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roevin not bad, client was cut throat
Document Controller (Former Employee), Fort McMurrayOctober 16, 2013
Pros: pay was good
Cons: poor management, no formal training provided, sr controller couldn't communicate his instructions clearly, not fluent in english
Was hired for an entry level position where I was told all the training would be provided. That certainly was NOT the case. I was new, working with 'one' Sr. Controller who on a daily basis struggled with his work load that he didn't have any time to train me to effectively do my job. Brief instruction was given and I was left to my own devices on how – more... to carry out a task from beginning to end. Some times being asked to do things that I have never done before or was shown very briefly 6 weeks ago that I never done myself. The management was non existent. No structure, support or leadership in the department. Then a month and a half later, I was let go with the excuse that I wasn't catching on fast enough and was compared to a summer student who come in and was so quick to learn and blah blah blah. Well ya know what... I would have too if I had a Sr. Controller sitting directly across from me who I could have asked questions to and aide in my learning all day for 8 days straight a shift. But the Sr. Controller quit leaving me without a dependable mentor. Whatever was asked of me, I did. So I not quit sure where the 'not catching on' bs came from. Just an excuse to cover for their own failure to provide and be able to provide adequate training to be a benefit to them. I have no respect for the department managers or the current Sr. Controller at this particular site. I was set up for failure from the get go!!! Very disappointing experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team to work with
Safety Administrator, (Onsite) (Former Employee), Fort McMurrayMay 13, 2013
Ensure incident reports are accurately recorded and entered in Shell’s software system FIM (Fountain Incident Management).
Maintain the incidents database in FIM and Silo Tracking spreadsheet
Quality check, transcriptions and scanning in FIM of the incident reports
Maintain direct communication with the HSE personnel to follow-up the closing in FIM – more... of the recommendations generated after the incident report analysis
Document Control of the incidents in the AMEC`s files
Maintain and Control Person Protective Equipment (PPE)
Development of the Environmental Work Permits Database – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for them a short period of time.
Inspector (Former Employee), AlbertaMay 1, 2013
Pros: pay check on time every week, the recruiter did seem to care but i guess his hands were tied.
Cons: typical bs body shop, cares for their clients, no worker commitment, they only tell you the positives and leave out the negatives to get you on site.
Never will work for these people again. They committed to flying me back to my home and after I booked the ticket and got home they decide to not pay for my airfare. I was unfairly released by the client due to personal commitments and like all body shops they would not dare to challenge their client. Really making me think twice about working for any – more... body shops in the future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Plant Operator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 16, 2013
Pros: treated me good, always had the oppurtunity for extra hours
Cons: would like to have more training assistance with whmis, tdg first aid
I really enjoyed working with Roevin. They treated me well and always kept me updated on issues that pretained to my job. Also they always paid me on a regular schedule without any complications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Reliable.
Document Control (Current Employee), CalgaryMarch 13, 2013
Always paid on time and found me a new position after my initial contract ended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good placement
Process Operator (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: great experience
Cons: very low pay
- Participate in process start-ups, shut-downs and isolations

- Prepare process units and equipment for routine maintenance

- Sample products, perform tests, record data and maintain a log of process condition changes and upsets
- Troubleshoot, and enter required data into the SAP Maintenance Module
- Implement standard operating procedures

- Apply – more... Lock Out and Tag Out procedures contributing to a safe plant

- Issue permits following corporate industry and operations standards

- Participate in safety programs and maintain a safe work environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Warehouse Technician (Current Employee), Anzac,AlbertaAugust 18, 2012
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: no job security
I really enjoy the type of job that i am doing, however i dont like not having any job security.

About Roevin

We specialize in connecting employers like you with exceptional engineering, technical and I.T. professionals. Yes, we are – Read more