Find companies:
ROCKY MOUNTAIN CHOCOLATE FACTORY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
58 reviews

ROCKY MOUNTAIN CHOCOLATE FACTORY Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interaction with boss
Packaging Assistant (Current Employee), Harrison Hot Springs, BCJune 23, 2014
Pros: free samples of chocolates
A typical day at work is packaging product, cleaning, stocking showcase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice store
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Nanaimo, BCMarch 27, 2014
Scoop ice cream, made/packaged store products. Customer service. Merchandising.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was okay place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Niagara-on-the-Lake, ONFebruary 28, 2014
Overworked and under apperciated.
Liked helping customers, and making sure they are happy.
Liked when mystery shoppers came in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
General staff, sales expert, chocolatier. (Current Employee), Burlington, ONJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: can sample what we make
Cons: low pay, no possibility of growth
At work, I serve customers and ring though their orders. I also make a lot of the chocolate treats provided in the store. I work closely with the manager and owner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work for very little compensation
Key Holder/ Sale Associate (Current Employee), Toronto Pearson AirportOctober 14, 2013
No one has specific daily tasks, everyone does a little bit of everything. There is very little organization and management is good with allowing employees to balance work and life but has difficulty running daily tasks smoothly. The best part of the job is being able to sample any kind of chocolate any day! The coworkers for the most part work well – more... with each other but there is a huge employee turn over rate. Since I started in December 2012 I have seen so many people come and go. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly experience
Sales Associate inside the airport at Terminal 1 (Former Employee), TorontoSeptember 18, 2013
Worked in a very friendly but competitive environment. Competative and always striving to be the best at your position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making Chocolate
Chocolate Maker (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 13, 2013
Making chocolate was easy but it took long to put it in the boxes so they took it to stores. I learned what they put in the chocolates. I never made any mistakes making chocolate for example: I fill the box with chocolates a lot and they all spills. The hardest was nothing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Production/Packaging (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCMarch 20, 2013
Pros: free gifts
8 hr paid job,
good camaraderie among management and co employees,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun building block to develop skills for future employment.
Effective promotion representative (Former Employee), Medicine Hat, ABMarch 8, 2013
Pros: fun work environment, excellent hours.
Cons: you find yourself heading in the dead end of the company, the skills aquired however are excellent.
Working at RMCF started in 2007 for me, as a part time student job. Throughout the years I advanced to opening and closing, full prep work responsibilities, managerial duties, staffing, payroll, yearend. and by the time I was done, I knew how to make everything in the store without assistance, I could do inventory and stock orders, I had full customer – more... responsibility and managerial responsibilities over the staffing and promotional venues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Production Worker (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCJuly 30, 2012
Pros: friendly
Cons: temporary
I enjoyed my job in overall , friendly, making chocolate all the time, love the smell:)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yummy cast-offs, decent hours.
Counter Staff and Chocolatier (Former Employee), Halifax, NSJuly 16, 2012
Pros: discount, no uniforms, hands-on training
Cons: long shifts, long periods standing, short-staffed
While there was a lot of catty behaviour and in-fighting when I was here, it seems to have smoothed out somewhat. There are frequent unsellable cast-offs from production which staff get to take home, very nice perk! Staff discount on all product.
Big emphasis on rotating product correctly, keeping busy and big push for customer service.
Amazing experiences – more... with customers, important to keep allergies in mind when working here.
Do not apply if allergic to nuts, the store uses them in almost everything and you will get ill from airborne nut dust (they are kept above the apple displays.) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at RMCF was fun, but there was no room to advance in the company
Shift Lead (Former Employee), Spokane Valley, WAJune 12, 2014
The typical day was the same routine everyday, I learned a lot about chocolate. Management wasn't at the store that much. My co-worker were awesome. The hardest part was the customers demands at times. The most enjoyable was make caramel and the other products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at RMCF was fun, but there was no room to advance in the company
Shift Lead (Former Employee), Spokane Valley, WAJune 12, 2014
The typical day was the same routine everyday, I learned a lot about chocolate. Management wasn't at the store that much. My co-worker were awesome. The hardest part was the customers demands at times. The most enjoyable was make caramel and the other products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my boss loved me
Store Clerk (Former Employee), Tilton, NHJune 1, 2014
Pros: free chocolate
Cons: pay
i worked 3-7 weekends i helped dipped chocolate strawberry's , fudge, cookies and build giant cookies
cashiering and door countdown

your management star isn't working by the way

i give her 4 stars
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice working with some exceptions.
cashier/keyholder/stock/prep (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJApril 4, 2014
Pros: i got to work with people and taste things.
Cons: i had to work my whole shift by myself and there was alot of rushes.
My day was long and hard at first. I worked my shift by myself. I opened the store and start daily production. I cleared the sink out of clean dishes from the day before and placed them where needed. I got got chocolate ready for dipping while i took care of guests. I dipped over 500-800 apples a week, 200 marshmellows a day, 150 pretzals a day, and – more... 200 strawberries a day. I restock store almost every hour. I keep the store clean all day and ready for next shift. I only worked with my one coworker 3 times. She was sweet and we got along great we both staied alittle after our shifts to help the other then leave. Closing is alitte harder because you cant stay after you lock the doors only to count down the drawer. Everything must be clean, the dishes, counters, floors, cases, and shelves. Everything must be restocked. All the sings must be brought back in the store and you still have to take care of guest. Then after awhile I got the hang and everthing was a breeze. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and much fun
Cashier (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKApril 1, 2014
Pros: fun fun fun!!!!!!
I loved workign here, Creating different types of candied apples, and helping customers is what I loved the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and delicious working with chocolate
Cashier (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZFebruary 28, 2014
A normal day at work would contained making products, stocking the shelves, always keeping the store clean, and attending to all clients.
I have learned how to make better sales, and make lots of appetizing treats.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, easy going environment with great store owners
Sales associate for gourmet chocolate shop (Current Employee), Eugene, ORJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: free chocolate during shift
Cons: you might get diabetes.
Super chill job that keeps me on my feet. Very easy to pick up the way things are run. The owners are amazing and super supportive of school schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to begin your work career
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee), Seymour, INJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: easygoing atmosphere
Cons: very little hours
Typical day consisted of stocking display cases, helping customers, and keeping the store in good shape. My manager was an incredible woman who offered her help selflessly. The hardest part was there was virtually no chance for advancement. Most enjoyable was interacting with the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Sale associate, cashier (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 19, 2013
Had fun working here making decorative caramel apples and strawberries.. also met a lot of new faces because this location was at the airport.. it was never very hard to sale the product because the chocolate was amazing... fun place to work, not the greatest hours because it was located at the airport, some nights were later than others but overall – more... a fun job. – less

1 2 3

About ROCKY MOUNTAIN CHOCOLATE FACTORY

Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory knows that tourists often leave their diets at home. That's why many of its candy stores are – Read more

ROCKY MOUNTAIN CHOCOLATE FACTORY Photos