Find companies:
Rockwell Automation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
199 reviews

Rockwell Automation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart and Skilled personel
Electro-Mechanic Assembler (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: aquired knowledge and skills
Cons: i was a temp not a engineer at the time
I was a Temp but these guys Tought me amazing Engineering skills and how to manufacture complex machines. Everyone was amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everybody is an alpha
Engineer (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: your health and well-being will degrade greatly
Too many hours, to the point of physical degradation. Co-workers can be full of bullies and crooks. Management is very cliquish. Back stabbing is a daily ordeal. Very stressful. Pay isn't bad though, if you don't mind the irreversible physical damage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good team.
Electrician / Wireman (Current Employee), Lincoln.February 12, 2014
Pros: hotel accomodation paid plus daily allowance.
Cons: away from home.
Different every day, on site, permits to work had to be in place, install, testing and mods on Controls plus Fire and Gas Panels.

Long hours 6-7 days per week. Lodging away.

Good team all mucking in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most ethical company ever
Production Control Analyst (Former Employee), Monterrey, NLFebruary 5, 2014
I worked for RA for 5 years, very friendly environment. High ethic standards. Even being such a large company, RA is always putting the welfare of the employee as a first priority. It is a very understanding company, they treat employees as humans (not as an employee number), and they always try to provide support to the employees, even with personal – more... issues. Wonderful place to work! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rockwell Automation was rewarding to work for.
PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Westerville, OhioJanuary 28, 2014
Working for Rockwell Automation was challenging, rewarding, and had a lot of fun people working there.
The variety of incoming work made work interesting and sometimes a challenge.
The technicians had great troubleshooting skills and worked together very well.
We had manufacturing and repair in the same facility, and this gave balance to keeping our – more... budget and deadlines.
Many people joined Rockwell Automation after Entek was bought, and expanded the facility. We had a family type of atmosphere and enjoyed our time at the facility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to
crib attendant (Current Employee), tuscaloosa, alJanuary 23, 2014
great place to work, good management and associates, the only bad thing about it is that its hard to move up the ladder
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good, just too much work, bad boss
Proposal Leader (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJanuary 13, 2014
Needed to work 10 hours a day and 8 on the weekend. Still not enough. Accountability without authority. Co-workers were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employees and not treated like intern
Global Rockwell Production System Intern (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJanuary 12, 2014
Worked with all levels of the organization. Lead teams as an intern. Everyday is different then the previous one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for company culture and compensation
Information Developer III (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 10, 2014
Probably the best professional environment overall that I've worked at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough work to do
Mechanical Engineer (Contract) (Current Employee), Middleton, WIJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: flexible hours. free luncheons.
Cons: lack of work. little opportunity to learn.
Good, smart colleagues. Lack of work to do. I could have done all the work that I did in a year in less than 2 months. Without any challenging projects or lack of, I didn't learned much. I felt I have wasted my time here learning nothing. I worked extremely hard in my last job and felt I was under paid and appreciated. In this job, I am well over paid – more... and appreciated. This job has really hurted my motiviation and desire to improve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Twinsburg, OHDecember 21, 2013
Pros: i only work threee days a week
Cons: i worked there for a year straight and did not get hired
Daily I would run a machine change work orders, fixed the machine if it would alarm and check the polarity on electronic circuit boards. I did learn that some of the equipment was used for atm machines. The management change while I worked there. My co-workers were very helpful if I needed help. The hardest part of the job was learning how to load the – more... machines. I enjoyed just learning something new. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow as a professional
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), PRDecember 9, 2013
I had the opportunity to meet new cultures and grow as a professional. This work experience helped me to develop new skills as a professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere
Data Quality Technician (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 3, 2013
Pros: large cafeteria available
Cons: temporary placement at time of employment
Enjoyed my supervisors and co-workers. Everyone worked well together as well as with other departments. Someone is always willing to help when you're stuck. I learned more actions in SAP and MS Access. Nothing was too difficult on the job, because there was always help available or resources. I really enjoyed the people here, made it more pleasant to – more... be at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Electrical Draftsman (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 2, 2013
Pros: great lunch room. flexable work hours
Cons: very political
Huge company. Work was enjoyable, learned a lot about motor control centers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Electrical Tester (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNNovember 17, 2013
Pros: cross trained in many areas.
Cons: the eden prairie, mn plant moved to mexico.
Fast paced. High use of temporary workers.

Production moved to Mexico.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Wokplace
Sr. SAP Basis Consultant (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WINovember 12, 2013
• Daily System Health Checks
• Daily ABAP DUMPS Analyzed
• Worked as a senior SAP BASIS Team member in project
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All other negative reviews are spot on!
Stock, Associate Manufacturing, Cabs, Water Spider (Former Employee), Richland Center, WINovember 11, 2013
Pros: you make money
Cons: everything.
Jobs at Rockwell are "OK" but most of management kills that right off the bat. They are constantly changing rules and just looking for ways to get you in trouble. I don't know why they are always trying to fight against you. But they sure as hell won't work with you. Management will put on the "act" that they love it there, meanwhile they are looking – more... for a different job.

If you have a family or just simply want to have a life outside of work good luck if you get a job at Rockwell. They will work you 70hrs a week if they can. But most of the time only 57 and thats so they only have to give you one 15 minute break when you come in and work on Saturday or Sunday. Which you inevitably will do because they don't know how to schedule work load. So then in a month after working 6 days a week you will be asked to take a voluntary lay off.

Nobody ever knows what is going on with the product there. The engineers mess up stuff EVERY SINGLE DAY! Their computer system is a joke and they change prints all the time so nothing ever works right.

Little room for advancement. They almost always hire from outside anytime there is any management position open. Those new hires come in for 6 months and then leave. The turn over in supervisors at RC was absurd with 5 supervisors leaving in the last 12 months alone!

They Nit pick everything regardless of how good you do your job. They will then give you a bad review (regardless of how great you did) just so they don't have to pay you a yearly bonus, since that is now how they figure bonuses. They have a blatant disregard for safety on some big issues but they will be severe sticklers on others.

The job posting system is a joke and doesn't work. So many employees got wrote up for the smallest things so you couldn't move from the shift you were on and when it came time to post for jobs 3/4 of them couldn't post to where they WANTED to work so they got placed by the supervisor.

If you have an issue with management you are supposed to take it to HR. Who in turn will then tell the supervisor everything and "let them take care of it". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good ethnics
AOI Engineering (Current Employee), Mequon, WINovember 7, 2013
Pros: free lunchs
Good work enviroment, but no job security! Managers are less involved, but over all it's a good place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company; low pay for the talent
Marketing and Sales Manager (Former Employee), Irwindale, CANovember 5, 2013
Pros: constant training for success and lots of autonomy
Cons: hard to advance and lower level employees don't advance easily
Good for learning sales methods and training. Strategic selling principles are regularly enforced and JIT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Project Manager (Current Employee), minneapolisOctober 10, 2013
Pros: great colleagues, and willing to help
Cons: more opportunities
Great opportunity to learn new things. great co workers. decent salary, and work/home balance.

About Rockwell Automation

Rockwell Automation, the world's largest company dedicated to industrial automation, makes its customers more productive and the – Read more

Rockwell Automation Photos