Find companies:
Rockwell Automation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
199 reviews

Rockwell Automation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Material Associate (Former Employee), Twinsburg, OHJune 2, 2014
Pros: the company provided free lunches for all special ocations and achivements
My First Company, Learning Environment,Friendly working atmosphere,Got opportunity to work on different product and process.Excellent work place and Management,
Enjoyed my supervisors and co-workers.
A typical day at work, we just stay at our station and work on certain project assigned to us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rockwell Automation Review
Contract Services Lead/Agent (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 29, 2014
The call center experience boosts customer service skills, and allows a more personable delivery of services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Wokplace, Well organised.
Electronics Repair Engineer (Current Employee), Randburg, GPMay 22, 2014
Pros: subsidised lunches. pleasing work enviroment.
Cons: aquiring of component for work is difficult due to the structure.
Rockwell is a large company that takes care of their employees.

The Company is well organized and the work culture is pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place
Strategic Sourcing Analyst (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMay 15, 2014
average place, hard working place
great benefits and food. hardest part is working long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible for ground up sports marketing programs
NASCAR Motorsports Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMay 13, 2014
Pros: organization was sound and supportive
Cons: limit to growth of sports marketing in b2b industry
Hired full-time as intern to develop Fortune 500 NASCAR and sports marketing programs, including hiring and training staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Lead Automation Engineer (LabVIEW) (Current Employee), MaldonMay 12, 2014
Pleasant place to work, shakey management at times but progressive company with forward looking business leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Mequon, WIMay 6, 2014
A typical day at work, we just stay at our station and work on certain project assigned to us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family-like environment, fun job with great people
Product Marketing Intern (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 18, 2014
Phenomenal place to work! I really appreciated the fact that I always had meaningful work to do. My opinion mattered and I really enjoyed having to opportunities to present what I was working on. My favorite project was working on the design and content of our product website. I felt that I had the opportunity to learn new software and take on more – more... responsibility for that project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brand new image for accounting intern
Financial Analyst Assistant (Former Employee), BeijingApril 12, 2014
This was my first internship and it was a great experience since it was the first time that I involved into a "company environment".

I learned a lot form this internship and I remembered most clearly that I independently finish the tax filing for the whole branch in Beijing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous improvement
Electrical Assembler and Wirer (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONMarch 31, 2014
continuous improvement is a good program at my work. I like to improve things.They appreciate those people who take part in continuous improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee), Noida, UPMarch 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: less compensation
My First Company, Learning Environment,Friendly working atmosphere,Got opportunity to work on different product and process
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not a bad company to work for
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Twinsburg, OHMarch 25, 2014
good company, they take care of you very well, and they treat there employees equal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Bad Company to Work for ; advancwment slow
Asset Management Professional (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WisconsinMarch 24, 2014
Pros: working remotely
Cons: scattered direction
I work remotely; I am embedded at a customer's site. I learn a lot about our product application and the Maintenance side of Manufacturing. Most of the people ideal with have been great.My colleagues and I have a great support group amongst ourselves.The hardest part of the job is that you can't please everyone.What I like most is the interaction between – more... everyone (customer, colleagues and resources). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nowhere to go
Assembly (Former Employee), Twinsburg, OHMarch 12, 2014
Pros: work days off three
Cons: no promise of job and chicken feed pay
Just no growth for opportunity, worked on a line putting circuits on a motherboard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Tech Specialist and RAAMP (Former Employee), South Portland, MEFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: tech specialist was excellect position, excellent training involved.
Cons: asset management did not appear to offer advancement
Six Plus years as Tech Specialist, supporting sales force technically for Rockwell products. Returned after a reduction in forces in Rockwell's Asset Management group for an additional 5+ years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like Like Like
AutoCAD Electrical Drafter (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 26, 2014
Good environment, good people. Love to work there.
Good environment, good people. Love to work there.
Good environment, good people. Love to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment
Mechanical Assembler II (Former Employee), Houston,TXFebruary 24, 2014
ok with me and overtime was great and need more constructive ethical lead people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and very helpful staff
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Horsham, ENGFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: good atmosphere, helpful staff
Cons: little oppurtunity to progress
Enjoyed my time here overall! Good management, Good staff. I moved on due to house move but if I was welcomed back I would be back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Receiving Associate (Current Employee), Champaign, ILFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
learnt how to drive a forklift
co- workers are good..
Receive on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and long commute.
Control Panel Repair Technician (Former Employee), Twinsburg, OHFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: solid company lots of overtime if thats what you seek.
Cons: long days and mandatory overtime could consume all your life energy.
My typical day at Rockwell consisted of repairing electronic control panels. I learned how to use their diagnostic testing machines which pointed out the defective parts in each unit. I replaced lcd panels, or any other sub assembly that was broken. Then retested each unit to insure that they were fixed. The units were then shipped back to be used in – more... plants across the country. My co workers were very nice people and we all got along nicely. They were the most enjoyable part of the job. I had an opportunity to move to Charlotte NC and this was the reason for my short stay at Rockwell. – less

About Rockwell Automation

Rockwell Automation, the world's largest company dedicated to industrial automation, makes its customers more productive and the – Read more

Rockwell Automation Photos