Find companies:
Rockwell Automation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
208 reviews

Rockwell Automation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job description
Parts Technician/Procurement (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 2, 2014
Pros: remote working sometimes or when needed
Cons: healthcare and still being a contractor and not a full rockwell employee
I create and maintain parts in the SAP/IFS system. I have learned that I need to keep learning and striving for my goals. I work with a very divers community of co workers that bring their knowledge to assist in the bottom line of making the customer happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Engineer (Current Employee), Asheville, NCJuly 2, 2014
It's a great place to work. Good people. Reasonable hours. Good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the Automation/Manufacturing Industry
Buyer's Assistant/Asset Management Professional (Former Employee), Vance, ALJuly 2, 2014
Rockwell was a fabulous company to work for; great benefits and pay! The environment was fine, and the work was fun!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembler
Assembler (Former Employee), Sumner, IAJune 25, 2014
Pros: work in multiple stations
Cons: temp job
Assemble electronic drives. Test the drives and package for shipping. Train in new employees and place employees on stations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work
Lead Compliance Engineer (Current Employee), United KingdomJune 23, 2014
The working pace is really low
Nice environemt to learn
High experience engineers work there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun company to work for.
Sales Engineer Intern (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 15, 2014
The work environment is very friendly and everyone is willing to help. The amount of travel opportunities is also great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledgeable work place
wiring/assembly (Former Employee), Richland Center, WIJune 10, 2014
Pros: great benifits
Cons: not very good for organized work
punch inn and go to station where you wire units or assemble what I learned was how to read a wiring blueprints management is a little on the to much boss side and not enough team work co-workers about the same very few focused outgoing workers the hardest part was getting wires in small parts of units with not much room to work with the most enjoyable – more... part of my job was I got to work alone so I could go at a faster pase with no distractions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging with a relaxed atmosphere
Senior Technical Analyst (Current Employee), Munster, INJune 7, 2014
Pros: close nit family environment, challenging
Cons: salary
Although my title says Technical Analyst, for the past few years I have taken on a much different role.

I have built and maintained intranet websites which includes many web applications to facilitate daily activities from all employees. Recently I have been tasked with migrating some of these applications to Sharepoint.

I am responsible for reporting – more... corporate metrics for multiple company repair centers utilizing SAP Business Objects, Access, and Excel.

I enjoy the art of developing new applications and seeing these applications come to life and many times making the end users job easier.

I also enjoy learning new technologies such as new programming languages or applications.

Working for Rockwell Automation has taught me "Anything is Possible" and there is "Always Room for Improvement" – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Material Associate (Former Employee), Twinsburg, OHJune 2, 2014
Pros: the company provided free lunches for all special ocations and achivements
My First Company, Learning Environment,Friendly working atmosphere,Got opportunity to work on different product and process.Excellent work place and Management,
Enjoyed my supervisors and co-workers.
A typical day at work, we just stay at our station and work on certain project assigned to us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rockwell Automation Review
Contract Services Lead/Agent (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 29, 2014
The call center experience boosts customer service skills, and allows a more personable delivery of services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Wokplace, Well organised.
Electronics Repair Engineer (Current Employee), Randburg, GPMay 22, 2014
Pros: subsidised lunches. pleasing work enviroment.
Cons: aquiring of component for work is difficult due to the structure.
Rockwell is a large company that takes care of their employees.

The Company is well organized and the work culture is pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place
Strategic Sourcing Analyst (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMay 15, 2014
average place, hard working place
great benefits and food. hardest part is working long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible for ground up sports marketing programs
NASCAR Motorsports Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMay 13, 2014
Pros: organization was sound and supportive
Cons: limit to growth of sports marketing in b2b industry
Hired full-time as intern to develop Fortune 500 NASCAR and sports marketing programs, including hiring and training staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Lead Automation Engineer (LabVIEW) (Current Employee), MaldonMay 12, 2014
Pleasant place to work, shakey management at times but progressive company with forward looking business leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Mequon, WIMay 6, 2014
A typical day at work, we just stay at our station and work on certain project assigned to us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family-like environment, fun job with great people
Product Marketing Intern (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 18, 2014
Phenomenal place to work! I really appreciated the fact that I always had meaningful work to do. My opinion mattered and I really enjoyed having to opportunities to present what I was working on. My favorite project was working on the design and content of our product website. I felt that I had the opportunity to learn new software and take on more – more... responsibility for that project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brand new image for accounting intern
Financial Analyst Assistant (Former Employee), BeijingApril 12, 2014
This was my first internship and it was a great experience since it was the first time that I involved into a "company environment".

I learned a lot form this internship and I remembered most clearly that I independently finish the tax filing for the whole branch in Beijing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous improvement
Electrical Assembler and Wirer (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONMarch 31, 2014
continuous improvement is a good program at my work. I like to improve things.They appreciate those people who take part in continuous improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee), Noida, UPMarch 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: less compensation
My First Company, Learning Environment,Friendly working atmosphere,Got opportunity to work on different product and process
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not a bad company to work for
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Twinsburg, OHMarch 25, 2014
good company, they take care of you very well, and they treat there employees equal.

About Rockwell Automation

Rockwell Automation, the world's largest company dedicated to industrial automation, makes its customers more productive and the – Read more

Rockwell Automation Photos