Rockwell Automation

Rockwell Automation Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 41 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rockwell Automation was an engaging and enlightening place to further my career.
Senior Mechanical Designer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, Ontario, Canada.February 27, 2012
Rockwell Automation was an engaging and enlightening place to further my career as a Mechanical Design Technologist. I found many opportunities to work on leading edge projects, learn about new technology and participate in the product development process.
Pros
good reward and recocognition for accomplishments.
Cons
high pressured at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous atmosphere, wonderful learning experiences
EXECUTIVE ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Delta, BCSeptember 3, 2014
As receptionist I answered and directed all calls and visitors. I handled the couriers and the mailpersons. All the staff are friendly and approachable. Along with hard work, there was a lot of fun! I was a team member and valued as a family member would be! Rockwell is without a doubt, the best place I've ever worked!
Pros
occasional free lunch, lots of fun and great co-workers.
Cons
they only have contract positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place; lots to learn
External Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, OnJuly 2, 2012
Booking flights; running & exporting Excel reports; using lotus notes email; looking after building maintenance workers; fulfilling sales representatives requests
Pros
hours 8-4
Cons
work long hours if needed for last minute requests
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for Engineers
Control Systems Engineer - Controls & Automation (Current Employee) –  Delta, BCDecember 22, 2014
Rockwell has a great working environment for professionals. Ample opportunities for growth and challenges. Recognizes and rewards employees for their efforts. Involved in projects- FEED to commissioning (hardware & software)
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Global Product Manager for IEC MV MCC (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, OntarioOctober 19, 2014
Nice company to work for, nice work environment. The office look is stuck in late 70s early 80s. Very nice people to work with, very professional, good technical knowledge to share.
Pros
very ethical, professional, challenging company
Cons
structured, rigid work procedures
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable experinences
Continuous Improvement Intern (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONFebruary 6, 2015
Excellent, people are friendly. great place start up. very fast pace environment. Much interested in going back to same location.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment
CNC Shear Operator (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONOctober 19, 2013
Very relaxed work environment with helpful people. Safety is at the for front of the business. Constant safe work practices.
Pros
good work environment
Cons
no job security ( part time work)
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Manufacturing Administrative Assistant/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONJune 23, 2013
I enjoyed work for this company and given the chance I would like to go back, I was on contract and was laid off. I enjoyed work with my co-workers and I like the afternoon shift that I worked. I like doing the assembly work and the evening went very quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun environment. there's a tennis court and showers for those who. want some Workout before or after work!
Startup Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONSeptember 22, 2012
it was a great experience to work there. People will stop at whatever they were doing to help answer my questions or solve an issue I was working on. Its a busy environment but its fun at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little job security
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONSeptember 10, 2014
This Company is determinedly focused on the bottom line. They do not hesitate to terminate employees if their margin wavers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment. Good ethics and team environment.
temp (Former Employee) –  Delta, BCMay 27, 2012
Good. Enjoyed working because of friendly and helpful staff.
Pros
free lunches sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
little room for growth
Electrical Tech/ Inspection engineer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONApril 10, 2013
Great working environment, decent wages; however very poorly run and there is little to no room for growth.
Pros
afternoon shift works 4 10's
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Y2K Programmer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, OntarioOctober 29, 2013
The best thing about Rockwell is that they treated contract employees like salaried. Always got a free turkey at Christmas. Too bad the IT staff is now completed outsourced.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporate culture
Purchasing Administrator (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ONJune 5, 2014
It's a shame that they only seem to hire contracts and not permanent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No commet
Paint Line Operator (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ONOctober 13, 2012
They need to revanp their hiring process.
no commit
no commit
good
getting hired
leaving
Pros
4 days a week
Cons
now not sure when we will work again
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Production Control Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ONJune 28, 2014
Fast paced work environment.
Highly stressful
Efficiently developed operations
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People.
Manufacturing Engineering Student (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONApril 8, 2014
It was a pleasure working and learning with everyone at Rockwell
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
better than most
general laborer (Former Employee) –  cambridgeNovember 6, 2012
hardest part was being a temp, and fitting in with the older crowd
Pros
good money, clean
Cons
temp/contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise
INSTALLATION/PRODUCTION PROGRAMMER (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QCMay 1, 2016
Voici quelques-unes de mes réalisations :

• J’ai programmé et maintenu pendant quinze ans l’installation et la production des produits Rockwell Automation. (ISaGRAF, AADvance, Virgo 2000, etc…)(NSIS, InstallShield, MSI, etc…)
• J’ai automatisé la production des logiciels Rockwell et élaboré des tests automatiques (TAF, TeamCity, etc…)
• J’ai obtenu une certification InstallShield.
Pros
Flexibilité
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environment de travail agreable
SAP Analyste/Service Clientèle, C.D.I (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ONSeptember 11, 2015
Bonnes opportunitees de developement .
Environnement de travail agreeable .
Pros
NVIR
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Rockwell Automation reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 372 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

Rockwell Automation Reviews by Location