Find companies:
Rockport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Rockport Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Begining Job
3rd Key manager (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VASeptember 8, 2014
This was my very first job. I was promoted from an associate to a key hold in 6 months. This is where I really started my management career and got pushed out of my comfort zone at 16.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: easy, long breaks
Cons: benefits
The co-workers were nice and easy going. The store didn't get a lot customers so work usually was slow and boring. A lot of workers so hard to get a lot of hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAMarch 19, 2014
Rockport location was small with minimal customer rush. Not too many co-workers , mainly worked with management. Easiest part of the job was assisting customers and helping with shipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WOrst place
Retail Sales (Former Employee), Ontario, CADecember 9, 2013
Pros: food court
Cons: everything
Manager was complete jerk onot working with schedule wanted her people to work nooone else
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Bloomington, MNAugust 15, 2013
Have been working there for a few years. it's a small family environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Rockport, COJune 9, 2013
Cons: seasonal
- Assisting customers with any retail needs or assistance
- Excellent Customer
- Great Manager
- Very helpful with difference sales pitches
- leaving because it was seasonal
- customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), camarillo, caMay 30, 2013
Pros: health plan
Cons: growth
I started as a sales associate and easily climbed to management. The company offered quit a few perks that benefit me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blah
Assistant Store Manager Reebok (Current Employee), Lancaster, PAFebruary 5, 2013
Boring. Company going down the toilet. District Manager sucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no a lot work
packing (Former Employee), Leominster, MADecember 13, 2012
i start working there but they only give like 18 hours a week that the reason i tell the agency to find me other job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rockport
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lancaster, PADecember 13, 2012
Pros: the shoes and discounts
Cons: down time
A typical day in working at rockport would be just being a sales associate and upselling the products. I learned how to tell the differnt fact about shoes and their products. Management was pretty good for the most part we didnt always get along but we figured things out. my co workers were great we all became good friends. The hardest part of my job – more... was the down time we had. The enjoyable part of my job was i was around shoes – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Work Environment, Friendly People
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Columbia, MDNovember 2, 2012
Pros: relaxed work environment (comparatively)
Cons: sometimes a lot of busy work
A Typical Day at Work for Me is usually to arrive at The Scheduled Time, clock in, then sometimes to clean the glass, at other times just to get ready to serve customers. What I learned which is most valuable is how to deal with customers in Retail, especially in The Shoe Business. The Management is demanding but fair. My Co-workers are dedicated and – more... hardworking and show up on time. The Hardest Part of The Job? Probably When a lot of New Shoes arrive and We have to sort Them onto The Shelves. Otherwise, when We are swamped with Customers. The Most Enjoyable Part of The Job for Me other than getting paid is working with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Interim Key Holder / Sales Associate (Former Employee), Norfolk, VASeptember 12, 2012
Pros: free shoes every 3 months
Cons: no job security
When I first started I worked full time, towards the end of my employment my hours were cut to only 1 day a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work however not much room to grow
Shoe Sales Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: healthcare/advancements
run register/how to co exists in a commission environment,hardest part was building a style amiss so many talented sales agents most enjoyable part was getting my style and becoming a great sales rep
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership and training
Store Manager (Former Employee), Queens, NYMay 24, 2012
Rockort is a top company to work for and with.
Most enjoyable part of my job was promoting associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. A real family friendly place.
Global Inventory Operation Manager (Former Employee), Lancaster, MAMay 4, 2012
The job was difficult but with all the right people around the day went by quick.
The Distribution center didn't have a lot of turnover, that made us a tight group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low salary pay and unbearable work conditions/environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Burlington, MAMarch 27, 2012
Cons: low pay, no commission for sales, long work weeks
Found out from previous manager that I was extremely low balled on salary. Required to work a period of a month with only 3 days off. Had to work alone entire weekends. The store was overcapacity with stock (was literally overflowing onto the sales floor) and no one at the corporate level cared to do anything about it. Store manager ran store on a "do – more... as I say, not as I do" basis. Was written up for not coming in to help out and work on my scheduled day off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Store Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 14, 2012
The biggest complaint I have about this company is the lack of hours available to run the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome employees and had the coolest owner and a few managment people.
Sales associate (Former Employee), GilroyMarch 1, 2012
Pros: staff, products, discounts
Working at Rockport was a good first 'real job' experience. The staff was great and friendly, and working in a shoe store was surprisingly fun. I always got to interact with people from all over the world so that was definitely an exciting factor.