Find companies:
Roche
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
168 reviews

Roche Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior Technician (Former Employee), Nutley, NJAugust 20, 2013
My responsibilities as Senior lab tech in the department of Non Clinical Safety at Roche Pharmaceutical.Conducted daily dosing in Dogs, Rats, Mice, Monkeys, and Rabbits. Bleeding from Retro Orbital and Jugular Vein and Tail Vein in Rats. Oral gavage, Nasal and Tail Vein dosing in Rats. Oral gavage in Mice, Retro Orbital bleeding in Mice. Oral gavage – more... and IV dosing in dogs. Saphenous vein bleeding and dosing in Monkeys and femoral vein bleeding in monkeys oral gavage dosing in monkeys. Oral gavage dosing in rabbits, ear and jugular bleeding in rabbits. Implemented studies using Provantis 8.4. Maintained study data files. Lead Technician on GLP and Non-GLP studies. Senior Level Technician in an established Pharmaceutical company. Implemented and Investigated new procedure's for a better working environment. Evaluated and validated new computer programs for use. Reviewed and Revised company Standard Operational Procedure’s (S.O.P.’s) Coordinated and implemented training for other technicians.
Working in a research environment for 24 years my goal is to obtain a career in a research facility where my knowledge and talents can be unitized fully – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and upbeat with a winning outlook
Animal Technician (Former Employee), Nutley NJAugust 13, 2013
Pros: events and many free lunches and get togethers after work...
Cons: some of the supervisors were to harsh and pushed the workers too much.
Very good culture with co - workers who are very family like and who are more than willing to help you to succeed. Management is more than very willing to help you to succeed and to see that you promote your skills. A very good experience that I miss dearly...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Business Support Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 12, 2013
Pros: flexiblity
Cons: transparency
It was a stable work place. The people there was the best part of the company. I worked with some very intelligent and caring people. Analyzed documented complaints to ensure they were in compliance with the complaint handling process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RMS in vitro diagnostics
Principal Scientist/Senior Scientist (Former Employee), Branchburg, NJAugust 11, 2013
While working at RMS, I became an SME in Quality Systems, CAPA, investigation and root cause analysis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Work/Life Balance, Co. strives for 5's in all categories, but individual depts aren't monitored to determine if core values are adhered to
Jr. Project Manager/Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 6, 2013
Pros: day camp at place of work
Management where I worked was not very supportive and although Roche has a set of core values that it prides itself in and expect each and every employee including contractors to follow, I found that the group where I worked did not follow many of those core values at all and therefore the project that I was working experienced many unnecessary pitfalls, – more... even to the point that the project ran wayyy over budget. On the other hand, the work life balance was great I took my child to work with me every day to Roche camp. Overall it was a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a great place to work....
Sales Director (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 5, 2013
Roche Diagnostics became a place where the executives thought that they had all of the answers, and no longer relied on the people they employed to help them figure things out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Roche
CRM Project Management - WE & CEMAI (Current Employee), İstanbul, T34August 1, 2013
Pros: payment lunches, health insurance (%80 payment by roche), shuttle form home to office and office to home. life insurance, for all special days we get presents or small gifts.
I have been working in Roche Pharmaceuticals since 2007.Every early morning, I start at the cafe where Roche has arrangement. My co-workers and I have breakfast and have chat about everything. After we finish our breakfast we go to our floor and have Turkish cafe and start working. As it is my first job, I have learnt everything from here. Like CRM – more... Pharma Business, working with different cultures West Europe and CEMAI. For technical point of view, I have learnt SFDC and Stay In Front Visual ELK program. I have learnt to be good and dedicated tester and to be good at the details and document management.As management we always had our free area. As long as we did our job with quality and on the time, nobody needed to control us.We always work together with my co-workers. We managed everything as team and succeed. We always helped each other and showed how we are working if we had a new co-worker.The hardest part of job was, time- time we had very overloaded for the jobs. And sometimes we had to stay weekend and over nights. Sometimes it was difficult.The most enjoyable part of the job was, we had good communication with all co-worker and with our management. Working with different cultures it gave me too much things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - Departments vary in experiences!
System Analyst (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 26, 2013
Pros: good values frequently reviewed, competitive pay, great peers, good opportunites for furthering education and continued training, good work life balance in most departments, innovation is valued, great employees are valued by top management
Cons: not enough hr generalists to serve all employees, many have experienced hr generalists are pro-manager, employee has to fully substantiate above and beyond their issue while manager does not, if you get bullied by a manager, be careful - there are no policies regarding bullying, some directors blindly believe and support their managers
I learned a lot by working at Roche; It is a great place to work! It's organizational structure internationally is strong and makes sense. My co-workers were professional and truly enjoyed a team environment. My role was supporting the system and users, which I truly enjoyed. My manager was great for the majority of my employment. The last year was – more... awful, as a new manager came on board. I experienced bullying for the first time in my life. On my team we implemented several system changes, sometimes overlapping projects with upgrades, with no breaks, and at times working on holidays or very late. Many could say that it could have been the hardest part of the job, but it wasn't. It was the most satisfying! The hardest part, was the bullying that I experienced for over one year, which was completely unnecessary. Still, I hold a positive attitude and will not fault Roche for one individual. The bully actually moved on, and didn't even last long in the role. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, Company picnic's, lunch, and outdoor summer games
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), IndianapolisJuly 23, 2013
Pros: healthcare
This is one the most excellent places to work. I did enjoy time years I worked for this company. There was lots of on the job training, fun and enjoyable coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Sr. IT Analyst (Former Employee), Pleasanton CAJuly 23, 2013
Pros: great coworkers and supervisors
Cons: often understaffed
Fun creative environment with state of the art technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work in Indy
Mechanical Engineer Consultant (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 21, 2013
Flex Hours, Good Pay, Great Management, Traffic in Fishers is a little iffy!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Medical Representative (Former Employee), Hatfield, ENGJuly 15, 2013
Pros: nice food
Cons: nil
Normal hours of job
Learned about sales and marketing
Management was very friendly at work
My first job in london so have learned lot about setting goals and aims in life to be successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at!
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 15, 2013
Working here was really nice; the co-workers were great and it was a diverse group of talents. Management was nice as well!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and comfortable employee environment
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Nutley, NJJune 30, 2013
Pros: company events and give-aways
Cons: mass layoff.
Daily assignments were always clear, fair and direct.
Co-workers a were great.
Managers were excellent
Coming to work was enjoyable and stress free.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commited to health
Hadoop Consultant (Former Employee), San Francisco Bay Area, CAJune 5, 2013
Breast cancer and lung cancer are two of the most common types of cancer in the world. We take a look at how approaches to treating these cancers have changed throughout the decades.
That's Roche.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roche is an excellent place to work
Regional Business Manager (Current Employee), South FloridaMay 18, 2013
Most of my time is spent in the field with my sales team coaching and developing them. I also work with key customers to provide added support and help drive sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical consultant working in a fast paced , competitive landscape to meet 8 million in revenue each year across clients on the North-East&Canda
Lead Regional Applications Consultant (Current Employee), Washingon DCMay 17, 2013
My current job is focussed on driving sales through reagents and instrumentation across all Pharma, Biotech and Healthcare industries on the east coast. I am responsible for coaching the sales team on new technical trainings,organizing post sales seminars and promotional campaigns.

The most enjoyable part of the job is also the hardest part of the – more... job- which is to come up with new and challenging strategies to target the competition to turn the sales in our favour. This involves working closely with marketing and participating in market research to study the noisy markets.

The job involves travelling to new customer sites and support the existing customer base which I enjoy. It also gives me an opportunity to engage with sales and marketing teams in each BA and interact with KOLs and executives to align our product portfolio with current market trends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Exec Admin Asst to the Head, Global Operations (Current Employee), Branchburg, NJMay 15, 2013
Pros: great benefits, on-site fitness center
During the course of 29 years I was able to advance from an entry level secretary up the administrative ladder to my current position of Executive Administrative Assistant to the Head of Global Operations. During my time at Roche I had the opportunity to work with a variety of leaders, learning quite a bit about varying management styles. I also learned – more... how important it is to learn and understand a company's culture, and how developing/fostering a positive culture can lead to the company's success. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Market Analyst Manager (Former Employee), TehrānMay 10, 2013
internationally recognized company. Very structured and lots of training. Management team are very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employee Oriented Company
Client Program Supervisor/ Corporate Recruiter (Current Employee), Branchburg, NJMay 9, 2013
Pros: good location
Cons: not always a stable job.
Good company to work for. Lots of employee socials and they find a way to make employees feel appreciated.

About Roche

Roche is on a medicinal roll. The company operates two segments, pharmaceuticals and diagnostics, and sells its products in some – Read more