Find companies:
Roche
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
181 reviews

Roche Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work/ Life Balance
Lead Server and Storage Administrator (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 5, 2013
As Infrastructure Systems Administrator, given much flexibility, work from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roche IT as a Contractor
Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 2, 2013
Pros: great compensation, great environment
Cons: little to no advancement opportunities for contact employees
Roche is a great learning environment.

1st and 2nd level support exposes employees to a vast amount of support systems. ERP, Exchange, Google Mail, CRM, etc...

Coworkers are very supportive and it is a team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Core Team
Transplant Specialist (Former Employee), Nutly, NJSeptember 16, 2013
Typical day involved calling on medical personnel and discussing medications for adult and pediatric patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Business Support Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 13, 2013
Worked in Accu-check Call center
Great place to work.
Great coworker and Good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional system management , excellent information tecnology, friendly and helpful colleagues
QA Executive, Drug Safety Responsible. (Former Employee), VietnamSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: free breakfast. providing iphone, ipad and laptop for working.
Cons: do not have the payment for overtime working.
Working in the international environment would help me to improve English communication and gain knowledge in information technology.
Study how to use some modern office equipment such as scan, fax, photocopies, printers and access to Teleconferrence and Video Call in the meeting.
solve the problem independently.
my co-wokers are friendly and hard working
the – more... hardest part of the job is finding the solution.
the most enjoyable part in the job is attending the ear end meeting with announcement of the performance in the past year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD COMPANY TO LEARN
ACCOUNT MANAGER For KARNATAKA (Former Employee), KASeptember 11, 2013
It is a beautiful company where people will love to work for so many years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location is good for East Coast
Senior Research Associate (Former Employee), Nutley, NJSeptember 6, 2013
West coast is the place for me. I had the opportunity to start new clubs that allows other colleague to de-stress and interact.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great training, people developoment
Regional Business Manager (Current Employee), Midwest based out of ChicagoSeptember 4, 2013
I learned how to launch products, lead team through changing healthcare enviroment, how to manage projects, and developing strategies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality control at packing area
Quality Control Specialist - Packing Area (Former Employee), Ponce, PRSeptember 4, 2013
Cons: no beneficts, no oportunities, bad horary
i star my dat at 10:00 pm and finish at 6:00a. It was difficult. I learn all the protocols to make the product with a lot of quality. The hardest part was that i lost my night working, and the day sleeping and there was no hope to change that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Process Operator (Former Employee), Ponce, PRSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: people
Cons: work load
Nice place to work, serious people, I learned to work hard, co-workers were nice, hardest part of the job learning too many things in short amounts of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee), NY, NYAugust 21, 2013
Regular challenges to improve daily while interacting with customers and collaborating with colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior Technician (Former Employee), Nutley, NJAugust 20, 2013
My responsibilities as Senior lab tech in the department of Non Clinical Safety at Roche Pharmaceutical.Conducted daily dosing in Dogs, Rats, Mice, Monkeys, and Rabbits. Bleeding from Retro Orbital and Jugular Vein and Tail Vein in Rats. Oral gavage, Nasal and Tail Vein dosing in Rats. Oral gavage in Mice, Retro Orbital bleeding in Mice. Oral gavage – more... and IV dosing in dogs. Saphenous vein bleeding and dosing in Monkeys and femoral vein bleeding in monkeys oral gavage dosing in monkeys. Oral gavage dosing in rabbits, ear and jugular bleeding in rabbits. Implemented studies using Provantis 8.4. Maintained study data files. Lead Technician on GLP and Non-GLP studies. Senior Level Technician in an established Pharmaceutical company. Implemented and Investigated new procedure's for a better working environment. Evaluated and validated new computer programs for use. Reviewed and Revised company Standard Operational Procedure’s (S.O.P.’s) Coordinated and implemented training for other technicians.
Working in a research environment for 24 years my goal is to obtain a career in a research facility where my knowledge and talents can be unitized fully – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and upbeat with a winning outlook
Animal Technician (Former Employee), Nutley NJAugust 13, 2013
Pros: events and many free lunches and get togethers after work...
Cons: some of the supervisors were to harsh and pushed the workers too much.
Very good culture with co - workers who are very family like and who are more than willing to help you to succeed. Management is more than very willing to help you to succeed and to see that you promote your skills. A very good experience that I miss dearly...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Business Support Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 12, 2013
Pros: flexiblity
Cons: transparency
It was a stable work place. The people there was the best part of the company. I worked with some very intelligent and caring people. Analyzed documented complaints to ensure they were in compliance with the complaint handling process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RMS in vitro diagnostics
Principal Scientist/Senior Scientist (Former Employee), Branchburg, NJAugust 11, 2013
While working at RMS, I became an SME in Quality Systems, CAPA, investigation and root cause analysis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Work/Life Balance, Co. strives for 5's in all categories, but individual depts aren't monitored to determine if core values are adhered to
Jr. Project Manager/Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 6, 2013
Pros: day camp at place of work
Management where I worked was not very supportive and although Roche has a set of core values that it prides itself in and expect each and every employee including contractors to follow, I found that the group where I worked did not follow many of those core values at all and therefore the project that I was working experienced many unnecessary pitfalls, – more... even to the point that the project ran wayyy over budget. On the other hand, the work life balance was great I took my child to work with me every day to Roche camp. Overall it was a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a great place to work....
Sales Director (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 5, 2013
Roche Diagnostics became a place where the executives thought that they had all of the answers, and no longer relied on the people they employed to help them figure things out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Roche
CRM Project Management - WE & CEMAI (Current Employee), İstanbul, T34August 1, 2013
Pros: payment lunches, health insurance (%80 payment by roche), shuttle form home to office and office to home. life insurance, for all special days we get presents or small gifts.
I have been working in Roche Pharmaceuticals since 2007.Every early morning, I start at the cafe where Roche has arrangement. My co-workers and I have breakfast and have chat about everything. After we finish our breakfast we go to our floor and have Turkish cafe and start working. As it is my first job, I have learnt everything from here. Like CRM – more... Pharma Business, working with different cultures West Europe and CEMAI. For technical point of view, I have learnt SFDC and Stay In Front Visual ELK program. I have learnt to be good and dedicated tester and to be good at the details and document management.As management we always had our free area. As long as we did our job with quality and on the time, nobody needed to control us.We always work together with my co-workers. We managed everything as team and succeed. We always helped each other and showed how we are working if we had a new co-worker.The hardest part of job was, time- time we had very overloaded for the jobs. And sometimes we had to stay weekend and over nights. Sometimes it was difficult.The most enjoyable part of the job was, we had good communication with all co-worker and with our management. Working with different cultures it gave me too much things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - Departments vary in experiences!
System Analyst (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 26, 2013
Pros: good values frequently reviewed, competitive pay, great peers, good opportunites for furthering education and continued training, good work life balance in most departments, innovation is valued, great employees are valued by top management
Cons: not enough hr generalists to serve all employees, many have experienced hr generalists are pro-manager, employee has to fully substantiate above and beyond their issue while manager does not, if you get bullied by a manager, be careful - there are no policies regarding bullying, some directors blindly believe and support their managers
I learned a lot by working at Roche; It is a great place to work! It's organizational structure internationally is strong and makes sense. My co-workers were professional and truly enjoyed a team environment. My role was supporting the system and users, which I truly enjoyed. My manager was great for the majority of my employment. The last year was – more... awful, as a new manager came on board. I experienced bullying for the first time in my life. On my team we implemented several system changes, sometimes overlapping projects with upgrades, with no breaks, and at times working on holidays or very late. Many could say that it could have been the hardest part of the job, but it wasn't. It was the most satisfying! The hardest part, was the bullying that I experienced for over one year, which was completely unnecessary. Still, I hold a positive attitude and will not fault Roche for one individual. The bully actually moved on, and didn't even last long in the role. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, Company picnic's, lunch, and outdoor summer games
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), IndianapolisJuly 23, 2013
Pros: healthcare
This is one the most excellent places to work. I did enjoy time years I worked for this company. There was lots of on the job training, fun and enjoyable coworkers.

About Roche

Roche is on a medicinal roll. The company operates two segments, pharmaceuticals and diagnostics, and sells its products in some – Read more