Find companies:
Roche
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
179 reviews

Roche Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding
Principal Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 28, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: consensus organization.
Rewarding knowing you are helping people.

Challenging working in a consensus driven organization.

Opportunities to invent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid place to work and refine your selling/marketing skills
Senior Patient Care Representative (Former Employee), Boston, MAMay 27, 2014
Solid company with very good personnel. Provide services which helped company's manage risk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Production (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 27, 2014
Pros: good leadership
Cons: no advancement without degree
Hard to advance there without a degree. A well managed place and employees worked together well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, wrong area
Client Technology Services Manager (Current Employee), Pleasanton CaMay 20, 2014
My reasons for job searching is, I am looking to move closer to extended family in the Sacramento Area. Otherwise, i am blessed to work with both great team members and users at Roche.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable work place
Senior QC Specialist (Current Employee), SingaporeMay 17, 2014
Pros: work hard and play harder
Cons: training new people
Typical day:
Planning for the day.
Data review
Meetings.

Learned:
Team work, Time management.

Management:
Open and motivational

Enjoyable part of job:
Freedom for new ideas and innovative thoughts.
Ho Hos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodoctive and fun
Laboratory & Operations Technician (Current Employee), Nutley, NJMay 15, 2014
Pros: many
Great company to work, with great benefits, great salary, got different training in different field, great management and colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy workload
Field service (Former Employee), Denver, COMay 14, 2014
Pros: great benefits, good pay
Cons: lacking coverage for a large area
Okay training, heavy workload with a decreasing employee count.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roche Diagnostic is a company that has a high standard of ethics.
Maintenance Specialist (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 7, 2014
Roche Diagnostic is a company that has:
* Proud between the people that work with
* Very Professional
* 5 times top hundred best working place
* Excellent work ethic
* Excellent benefit
* Friendly and family environment
* Excellent diabetic product
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roche Diagnostic is a company that has a high standard of ethics.
Maintenance Specialist (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 7, 2014
Roche Diagnostic is a company that has:
* Proud between the people that work with
* Very Professional
* 5 times top hundred best working place
* Excellent work ethic
* Excellent benefit
* Friendly and family environment
* Excellent diabetic product
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roche Diagnostic is a company that has a high standard of ethics.
Maintenance Specialist (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 7, 2014
Roche Diagnostic is a company that has:
* Proud between the people that work with
* Very Professional
* 5 times top hundred best working place
* Excellent work ethic
* Excellent benefit
* Friendly and family environment
* Excellent diabetic product
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Systems Trainer
Instructor/Trainer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 1, 2014
I was hired as a Technical Software Trainer for Roche Diagnostics. I trained Area Directors, Regional Business Managers and Sales Reps. I delivered training on a newly developed Global Pricing Tool and business applications.

The training material was already developed prior to my arrival. To prepare for delivery, I studied and learned the material, – more... at the same time training myself on the system with the assistance of the other sales trainers in the department. I conducted the systems training for the new tool and I had a SME with me to answer specific questions about diagnostics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and Pay
Corporate Credit Analyst (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 29, 2014
Good Pay and Benefits. Enjoy the independence. Would like to see more opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Support Consultant/Project Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 21, 2014
Always had new and challenging opportunities. Currently working on incorporating new technology, which will allow employees to work more efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't like it
Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 20, 2014
terrible place to work, good ole boys gang, big brother, the place is a joke
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace.
Lab Analyst (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPApril 10, 2014
Pros: good atmosphere
Cons: not a lot of products to test.
This was an international company with advanced machinery. the company took goo care of their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
In-Service Technician (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 10, 2014
I was hired to work as a temp employee, I think Roche is an excellent company to work for though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in a relaxing enviroment.
Warehouse lead, assembly line packer (Former Employee), Branchburg, NJApril 3, 2014
Pros: long breaks and laid back managers
Cons: long hours
working with a fun group of people and having laid back management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun yet professional environment
Clinical Trials Associate (Former Employee), Welwyn Garden CityApril 1, 2014
Pros: an honest, open and friendly environment
Cons: no permanent postions
As a CTA my days are varied, so not every day will be the same. I have been given opportunities to develop my skills and enhance my career goal, through personal determination, to succeed as a professional and proactive CTA.I enjoy my job becuase of the variation, interaction with sites, and knowing that we are prolonging the lives of so many people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,Organised, and Proffesional
Information Technology Learner (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPMarch 24, 2014
Pros: health walks and giving to community
Cons: doing same thing over and over again
Very professional environment,health awareness campaigns at work.
Co.workers friendly and co operative and appreciate the assistance given when they encounter problems.
Management open and encouraging,and the most enjoyable part also are team builing activities and doing charities in our communities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent people to work with and excellent working place
Principle Associate (Former Employee), Nutley, NJMarch 12, 2014
Inspired every day by people working with
work and life well balanced
wellness well informed

About Roche

Roche is on a medicinal roll. The company operates two segments, pharmaceuticals and diagnostics, and sells its products in some – Read more