Find companies:
Roche
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
168 reviews

Roche Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roche Diagnostic is a company that has a high standard of ethics.
Maintenance Specialist (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 7, 2014
Roche Diagnostic is a company that has:
* Proud between the people that work with
* Very Professional
* 5 times top hundred best working place
* Excellent work ethic
* Excellent benefit
* Friendly and family environment
* Excellent diabetic product
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Systems Trainer
Instructor/Trainer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 1, 2014
I was hired as a Technical Software Trainer for Roche Diagnostics. I trained Area Directors, Regional Business Managers and Sales Reps. I delivered training on a newly developed Global Pricing Tool and business applications.

The training material was already developed prior to my arrival. To prepare for delivery, I studied and learned the material, – more... at the same time training myself on the system with the assistance of the other sales trainers in the department. I conducted the systems training for the new tool and I had a SME with me to answer specific questions about diagnostics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and Pay
Corporate Credit Analyst (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 29, 2014
Good Pay and Benefits. Enjoy the independence. Would like to see more opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Support Consultant/Project Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 21, 2014
Always had new and challenging opportunities. Currently working on incorporating new technology, which will allow employees to work more efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't like it
Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 20, 2014
terrible place to work, good ole boys gang, big brother, the place is a joke
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace.
Lab Analyst (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPApril 10, 2014
Pros: good atmosphere
Cons: not a lot of products to test.
This was an international company with advanced machinery. the company took goo care of their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
In-Service Technician (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 10, 2014
I was hired to work as a temp employee, I think Roche is an excellent company to work for though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in a relaxing enviroment.
Warehouse lead, assembly line packer (Former Employee), Branchburg, NJApril 3, 2014
Pros: long breaks and laid back managers
Cons: long hours
working with a fun group of people and having laid back management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun yet professional environment
Clinical Trials Associate (Former Employee), Welwyn Garden CityApril 1, 2014
Pros: an honest, open and friendly environment
Cons: no permanent postions
As a CTA my days are varied, so not every day will be the same. I have been given opportunities to develop my skills and enhance my career goal, through personal determination, to succeed as a professional and proactive CTA.I enjoy my job becuase of the variation, interaction with sites, and knowing that we are prolonging the lives of so many people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,Organised, and Proffesional
Information Technology Learner (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPMarch 24, 2014
Pros: health walks and giving to community
Cons: doing same thing over and over again
Very professional environment,health awareness campaigns at work.
Co.workers friendly and co operative and appreciate the assistance given when they encounter problems.
Management open and encouraging,and the most enjoyable part also are team builing activities and doing charities in our communities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent people to work with and excellent working place
Principle Associate (Former Employee), Nutley, NJMarch 12, 2014
Inspired every day by people working with
work and life well balanced
wellness well informed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune 100 company, outstanding benefits
Supply Chain Supervisor (Current Employee), Indianapolis INMarch 10, 2014
Pros: benefits, work/life balance
Supply chain is very dynamic and the environment is ever-changing; work days vary with regard to where my focus lies. I have learned a great deal with regard to our ERP systems, WMS, inventory control, leadership, employee development, and finished good planning are just a few of the areas where my knowledge base has significantly increased. My Roche – more... co-workers are very supportive and flexible to ensure successful outcomes. One of the most difficult part my position is termination due to the impact on the individuals livelihood. The most engaging part of my position is the ability to develop and promote employees alongside enhancing skills within ERP system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am very productive and work very safely.
Airleg Miner (Current Employee), Roche, ENGFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: i love underground mining.
Cons: away from my family.
I have worked underground in all facets of mining, from bogger driver to airleg miner to Boilermaker. I have managed my own stopes
rises, drives and shafts and have surpassed all targets set on a day to day basis. I am a great team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility
Registered Nurse, Trainer, Educator (Current Employee), Fishers, INFebruary 24, 2014
I am a contracted RN with Roche teaching patients in the home setting how to use the Coaguchek XS. The ideal part of the job is the flexibility. The con is never knowing from month to month stable amount of patients and salary you will make.

The salary information is $200 per patient training for 1 1/2 hours + mileage + $40 over 2 hour driving time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different but Fun
Packaging Engineer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 18, 2014
This was a summer job, but I had learned alot and made life-long friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extended hours, but enjoyable
Shipping Department (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 7, 2014
Personable leadership, long work days in the warehouse. The hardest part of the job was standing for hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supporting workplace
Senior Medical Sales Representative (Former Employee), İstanbul, T34January 27, 2014
I learned everything about sales from Roche. It was the best school for me in my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new experience
MANUFACTURING OPERATOR (Former Employee), Ponce, PRJanuary 21, 2014
verify the machine parameters.
Perform all the calibrations before , during and after the runs. was a good experience in manufacture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research Associate
Research Associate II (Former Employee), Branford, CTJanuary 20, 2014
Poor management, poor communication, good health benefits, poor compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic
Medical Staff Trainer (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 16, 2014
fun, energetic, busy environment, with lots of interaction with hospital staff.

About Roche

Roche is on a medicinal roll. The company operates two segments, pharmaceuticals and diagnostics, and sells its products in some – Read more