Roche Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school hierarchy, little innovation
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Mississuaga16 November 2016
Roche is very hierarchy driven with self important Vice Presidents running around puffed out. If you can get a job in the global part of the business, they seem much more relaxed and full of great ideas and innovate all the time. You do not want to work for the sales and marketing, corporate affairs, etc. unless you like little advancement or development and puffed up VPs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 June 2016
An incredible place to work where the entire company is focused on improving patient health. The level of team work is second to none.
Pros
teamwork
Cons
process heavy
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5*
Customer Care Specialist /Technician (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC6 January 2016
5* Great place to work and great co workers to work with. Learned a lot and able to get so much experience to better my future.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Canada4 October 2015
Global company
Good governance
However, room for advancement is limited
Chance to work on interesting projects
Innovative
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
I wish i had greater responsilibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is not good
Field Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON1 March 2015
very good company but the people with high authority are not very good with employees. They have created very strict atmosphere at work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized and structured.
Customer Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC30 January 2015
I learned the value of doing your job with passion and enthusiasm. I learned the importance of putting the customer first. I learned that we can always improve ourselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Accounting Associate (Summer Internship) (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC2 September 2014
Fantastic place to work, very professional.
Great management team. they are always there to help you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, NH22 July 2014
good company with excellent benefits
good management
easy communicate beetwen supervisor and other co-workers
Cons
normal work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in an environement that is open to new ideas from the design team.
Plant Layout Designer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 February 2014
Preparing for new project such as, drawing lists, Process Flow Diagrams and project manuals. Attending strategy meetings to determine locations of crusher buildings, material handling and process plants. Participating in "Lunch and Learn" demonstrations from various equipment suppliers. Management of "in house" standards for drafting and plant design software.
Pros
Working with a dynamic team to achieve project deadlines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Oppurtunity for Self Learning
Clinical Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Head Office1 August 2013
A typical day started at 8.30 in the morning by switching on my laptop and checking the emails; on average I would receive between 50 to 100 emails a day because of a number of ongoing International virology and oncology projects .
I started in the pharmaceuticals field in 2010. I received the basic training in ICH-GCP from Basel, Switzerland. During 2010 and 2013 I attended various international training's for the latest clinical research software's being introduced by Roche including ARisG , IWRS and Plansource to name a few.
The management was quite supportive as it was only in 2009 that Medical Department of Roche Pakistan was established and in a short period of 5 years due to the excellent work done were being awarded Virology and Oncology international trials.
The Department was only established in 2009 i was the only CRA reporting to the clinical operation manager in total there were only 3 people in the department but no matter worked as a team and won laurels for our country.
The hardest part of the job was followup of clinical trails as most of the patients recruited by the Principle investigators belonged to urban setting constant followup was necessary.
The most enjoyable was the acceptance we got in the short span of time from the Global Teams running the Clinical research projects.
Pros
The learning experience of working on new softwares not yet inroduced
Cons
Lack of support in hiring trained people resulting in extra pressure to deliver
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Montreal north and Montreal east
Retail Pharmacy representative (Former Employee) –  Montreal east and Montreal north area.13 December 2012
I sold blood sugar monitors (Accuchek Aviva Nano), trained nurses, lab technicians and pharmacists to use it so that they could sell it to diabetic patients and train diabetic patients to use it.

Reimbursed warranty cards, verified and made sure inventory was sufficient to face the demand and made sure displays and promotional material were well posted in drug stores for the best impact on sales.

Developped sales with actual and new costumers.

Sold promotional programs to pharmacists owners, taking their feedback to my manager.
Pros
great product, well known company, enjoyable work, meeting with new people every day.
Cons
not a stable and permanent position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Horrible Management
Bilingual Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 October 2012
The company is one that allows the employees a piece of mind and allows one to explore possibilities. However, the management there is not the most understanding and I personally find that they take time listen, meaning In through on ear, out out the other.
Pros
great people
Cons
horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes26No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roche itself has a great culture.
Area Support Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 October 2012
Roche itself has a great culture. Currently working at Roche RTD (Ventana) covering a region in the USA.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fieldwork from 8am-5pm. inventory of pharmcy stocks,then must visit doctors in the area.
Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  Philippines25 May 2012
love for the work as you have loved your family. I go home after 5pm bought something like snacks to my kids. Hardest part of our job,is to earn more sales quota when you reach your sales target,just to make sure that you have some extra sales for the month/year end. You manage your own territory,manage your own time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable et professionnel.
Technical Support Specialist (contract) (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC28 July 2016
Environnement agréable et professionnel. J'ai travaillé pour cette entreprise durant 6 mois, et la compagnie travaille fort pour que ses employés se sentent bien au sein de l'entreprise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne école pour le marché du travail
Technicien concepteur en transports (Former Employee) –  Quebec, QC29 May 2016
Travail à la chaîne
Collègues compétents avec plein de notions
direction avec plus ou moins de vision
Pros
Collègues
Cons
Direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qualité sur l'environnement de travail
Ingénieur électrique jr. (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 March 2016
L'avenir de cet est un peu incertain compte tenir les récentes accusation de corruption entamées depuis les commissions d'enquêtes. J'ai débuter mon emploie chez Roche et trois semaines plus tard l’escouade Marteau est venue dans nos bureaux arrêter notre vice-présidente. Par la suite, plusieurs contacts se sont perdu. Bien que les employés étaient très professionnels et sympathiques, j'ai du quitter mon poste par manque d'ouvrage.
Pros
Professionnels compétents
Cons
Manque de contrats
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très satisfaisant dans l'ensemble malgré l'inconstance de la charge de travail qui m'a conduit à quitter.
Technicien - Surveillant de chantier (Former Employee) –  Rimouski, QC16 March 2016
J'ai beaucoup apprécié :

la confiance accordée par le Directeur régional pour le suivi de travaux d'envergure.
La diversité des tâches.
L'excellence des relations en partenariat avec les collègues de soutien (Chantier-bureau).

Je n'ai pas apprécié :

La lourdeur des systèmes de gestion administrative.
La charge de travail étroitement liée à la conjoncture économique et aux aléas divers (et très particulièrement, que les employés techniciens et ingénieurs de terrain ont été les premières victimes des tricheries dénoncées par la commission Charbonneau, par exemple)
Pros
Relation de confiance avec la hiérarchie de la direction régionale
Cons
Incertitude régulière quant à la capacité de mon employeur à me fournir du travail en continu.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne environment de travail
agent de centre de distribution (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC25 January 2016
travailler avec rapidité et precision.
être debout en tout temps mais moi ca ne me dérangerais pas
pouvoir avoir une belle harmonie et une belle complicité avec mes confrere de travail et mon patron.
travailler avec un ordinateur pour l'expédition des commande avec la plate forme p15
Pros
bonne horaire de travail
Cons
ne pas avoir ete engager apres 5 ans
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bonne cie
Commis réception / expédition (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC15 January 2016
je suis une personne qui aprend tres vite et sousieur et pontuell
Pros
recompence
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 660 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0