Find companies:
Roche
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
172 reviews

Roche Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Inspector (Former Employee), Portsmouth, NHJuly 22, 2014
Cons: normal work hours
good company with excellent benefits
good management
easy communicate beetwen supervisor and other co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roche itself has a great culture.
Area Support Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 3, 2012
Roche itself has a great culture. Currently working at Roche RTD (Ventana) covering a region in the USA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing today what patients need tomorrow
Regional Trainer / Super Trainer (Former Employee), Mobile, ALAugust 21, 2014
Roche Diagnostics is leading the way in diabetes care. I absolutely loved the 16 months I contracted to work for them. I had fabulous co-workers and an incredible management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with great coworkers and rewarding, meaningful work done each day
Process Improvement Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 8, 2014
Every day, I was motivated to go to work. I enjoyed all of my projects and got along with all my coworkers. It is great how much Roche cares about the well-being and success of its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director of Engineering (Former Employee), ManatĂ­, PRAugust 4, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: small facility
The plant was a small (600+ employees at its peak), the working atmosphere was excellent. Being a small plant and advancement in other Roche facilities was not fomented the progress was limited. Also the pharmaceutical plants in the island were very sensitive to political changes, the plant closed operations having an excellent group of professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company nutured performance excellence
SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Nutley, NJJuly 28, 2014
Pros: all facets of employment were managed with excellent detail and delivery
Cons: campus relocation to ca
The best workplace experience in my life.

Company met all facets of employer responsibility to its employees above and beyond requirements. Employees were motivated through many positive reinforcement actions including special speaker events, programs and recognition awards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good place to work 12 years ago
Field Service Rep (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 20, 2014
Pros: minamal overnight travel. good benefits and support staff.
Cons: 24 hr on call..
Install, maintain, preventive maintenance of Roche equipment. Lots of changes over the years since I was employed there. 24/7 rotating on call. Minimal overnight travel. Good people work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and smart people, good relations between coworkers.
Research Associate, Sequencing Center (Former Employee), Branford, CTJuly 18, 2014
Pros: the best benefits for emploees
The best company I have ever worked.
Roche has very good management team,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Bus Support Assoc, Document Imaging Spec (Former Employee), Fishers, INJuly 18, 2014
Pros: lots of company gatherings in office
Cons: this was a contracted position.
I really enjoyed working at Roche because they let you be on your own with no "over the shoulder" supervisors. As long as you got the job done, you could work at your own pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, long
System Engineer II (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CaJuly 17, 2014
Fun but long. The job became very repetitive so that is why I moved to other jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
CHEMICAL TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Singapore, S00July 4, 2014
Very good employee benefit.overall Singapore Roche giving more shift allowance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 2, 2014
Strong focus on quality with to put out excellent quality raw material that has been tested.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Material Handler (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 23, 2014
Had a great time working there and we all worked very hard and our boss was right there with us , he was always looking out for us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company refocusing on core products
Independent Contractor / Business Analyst (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 29, 2014
Great company to work at and have daily work with colleagues from around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding
Principal Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 28, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: consensus organization.
Rewarding knowing you are helping people.

Challenging working in a consensus driven organization.

Opportunities to invent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid place to work and refine your selling/marketing skills
Senior Patient Care Representative (Former Employee), Boston, MAMay 27, 2014
Solid company with very good personnel. Provide services which helped company's manage risk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Production (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 27, 2014
Pros: good leadership
Cons: no advancement without degree
Hard to advance there without a degree. A well managed place and employees worked together well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, wrong area
Client Technology Services Manager (Current Employee), Pleasanton CaMay 20, 2014
My reasons for job searching is, I am looking to move closer to extended family in the Sacramento Area. Otherwise, i am blessed to work with both great team members and users at Roche.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable work place
Senior QC Specialist (Current Employee), SingaporeMay 17, 2014
Pros: work hard and play harder
Cons: training new people
Typical day:
Planning for the day.
Data review
Meetings.

Learned:
Team work, Time management.

Management:
Open and motivational

Enjoyable part of job:
Freedom for new ideas and innovative thoughts.
Ho Hos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodoctive and fun
Laboratory & Operations Technician (Current Employee), Nutley, NJMay 15, 2014
Pros: many
Great company to work, with great benefits, great salary, got different training in different field, great management and colleagues.

1 2 3 4 5

About Roche

Roche is on a medicinal roll. The company operates two segments, pharmaceuticals and diagnostics, and sells its products in some – Read more