Roche Employee Reviews

Found 29 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school hierarchy, little innovation
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Mississuaga16 November 2016
Roche is very hierarchy driven with self important Vice Presidents running around puffed out. If you can get a job in the global part of the business, they seem much more relaxed and full of great ideas and innovate all the time. You do not want to work for the sales and marketing, corporate affairs, etc. unless you like little advancement or development and puffed up VPs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 June 2016
An incredible place to work where the entire company is focused on improving patient health. The level of team work is second to none.
Pros
teamwork
Cons
process heavy
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for - position excellent as you were able to help with other departments who required help
HR Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON7 February 2016
Truly enjoyed working with this company. Co-workers, management and all departments worked hand in hand, there to help you learn and there to help you resolve a problem
Pros
great teamwork
Cons
lost reception position to automation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5*
Customer Care Specialist /Technician (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC6 January 2016
5* Great place to work and great co workers to work with. Learned a lot and able to get so much experience to better my future.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Project in C3i
Helpdesk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh21 November 2015
Roche was one of clients i worked for In C3i. It was enterprise support for Siebel and Inhouse applications along with the technical support for Laptop and Printers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Canada4 October 2015
Global company
Good governance
However, room for advancement is limited
Chance to work on interesting projects
Innovative
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
I wish i had greater responsilibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is not good
Field Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON1 March 2015
very good company but the people with high authority are not very good with employees. They have created very strict atmosphere at work place
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized and structured.
Customer Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC30 January 2015
I learned the value of doing your job with passion and enthusiasm. I learned the importance of putting the customer first. I learned that we can always improve ourselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Accounting Associate (Summer Internship) (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC2 September 2014
Fantastic place to work, very professional.
Great management team. they are always there to help you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, NH22 July 2014
good company with excellent benefits
good management
easy communicate beetwen supervisor and other co-workers
Cons
normal work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in an environement that is open to new ideas from the design team.
Plant Layout Designer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 February 2014
Preparing for new project such as, drawing lists, Process Flow Diagrams and project manuals. Attending strategy meetings to determine locations of crusher buildings, material handling and process plants. Participating in "Lunch and Learn" demonstrations from various equipment suppliers. Management of "in house" standards for drafting and plant design software.
Pros
Working with a dynamic team to achieve project deadlines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Oppurtunity for Self Learning
Clinical Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Head Office1 August 2013
A typical day started at 8.30 in the morning by switching on my laptop and checking the emails; on average I would receive between 50 to 100 emails a day because of a number of ongoing International virology and oncology projects .
I started in the pharmaceuticals field in 2010. I received the basic training in ICH-GCP from Basel, Switzerland. During 2010 and 2013 I attended various international training's for the latest clinical research software's being introduced by Roche including ARisG , IWRS and Plansource to name a few.
The management was quite supportive as it was only in 2009 that Medical Department of Roche Pakistan was established and in a short period of 5 years due to the excellent work done were being awarded Virology and Oncology international trials.
The Department was only established in 2009 i was the only CRA reporting to the clinical operation manager in total there were only 3 people in the department but no matter worked as a team and won laurels for our country.
The hardest part of the job was followup of clinical trails as most of the patients recruited by the Principle investigators belonged to urban setting constant followup was necessary.
The most enjoyable was the acceptance we got in the short span of time from the Global Teams running the Clinical research projects.
Pros
The learning experience of working on new softwares not yet inroduced
Cons
Lack of support in hiring trained people resulting in extra pressure to deliver
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Montreal north and Montreal east
Retail Pharmacy representative (Former Employee) –  Montreal east and Montreal north area.13 December 2012
I sold blood sugar monitors (Accuchek Aviva Nano), trained nurses, lab technicians and pharmacists to use it so that they could sell it to diabetic patients and train diabetic patients to use it.

Reimbursed warranty cards, verified and made sure inventory was sufficient to face the demand and made sure displays and promotional material were well posted in drug stores for the best impact on sales.

Developped sales with actual and new costumers.

Sold promotional programs to pharmacists owners, taking their feedback to my manager.
Pros
great product, well known company, enjoyable work, meeting with new people every day.
Cons
not a stable and permanent position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Horrible Management
Bilingual Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 October 2012
The company is one that allows the employees a piece of mind and allows one to explore possibilities. However, the management there is not the most understanding and I personally find that they take time listen, meaning In through on ear, out out the other.
Pros
great people
Cons
horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes27No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roche itself has a great culture.
Area Support Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 October 2012
Roche itself has a great culture. Currently working at Roche RTD (Ventana) covering a region in the USA.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fieldwork from 8am-5pm. inventory of pharmcy stocks,then must visit doctors in the area.
Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  Philippines25 May 2012
love for the work as you have loved your family. I go home after 5pm bought something like snacks to my kids. Hardest part of our job,is to earn more sales quota when you reach your sales target,just to make sure that you have some extra sales for the month/year end. You manage your own territory,manage your own time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on représente une bonne marque et un bon produit
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Quebec8 February 2017
c'est une bonne carte et marque de produit qu'on la représente ce qui nous facilite la tache, le problème est au niveau "management" puisqu'ils n'ont pas une bonne approche pour commercialiser le produit et ils doivent revissés leur étude du marché.
de plus ils doivent reconsidérés le niveau social des salariés
Pros
assurance maladie et confiance
Cons
mauvaise ambillance de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable et professionnel
Chef de chantier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 January 2017
Mon expérience chez Roche, le seul maître paysagiste de l'île de Montréal, à été très bénéfique pour moi. J'ai acquis beaucoup d'expérience en tant qu'ouvrier paysagiste et ensuite en tant que chef de chantier, dont j'ai été promus 4 mois après mon arrivée au sein de l'entreprise. Malgré les 50 à 65 heures de travail par semaine, grâce à l'esprit d'équipe que nous avions moi, mes collègues paysagiste et mon patron les semaines et les mois de travail ont passés très rapidement. Mon patron m'a appris beaucoup sur le métiers avec ses 27 ans d'expérience dans le domaine. La création d'aménagement paysager est devenue ma passion, j'adore travailler à l'extérieur, travaillé manuellement et voir le visage satisfait de nos clients à la fin des travaux. Cette passion m'a été donné grâce à cette compagnie.
Pros
avantages sociaux très compétitifs par apport aux autres compagnies de paysagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable et professionnel.
Technical Support Specialist (contract) (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC28 July 2016
Environnement agréable et professionnel. J'ai travaillé pour cette entreprise durant 6 mois, et la compagnie travaille fort pour que ses employés se sentent bien au sein de l'entreprise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne école pour le marché du travail
Technicien concepteur en transports (Former Employee) –  Quebec, QC29 May 2016
Travail à la chaîne
Collègues compétents avec plein de notions
direction avec plus ou moins de vision
Pros
Collègues
Cons
Direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Roche. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 750 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0