Roche Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Knutsford, BC13 September 2017
I enjoy my time there, as keep returning each season, worked there for three years now, great staff. A typical day at work, we know our positions there, and help out with anything else that is required to better the Resort, I learned how to paint boats and apply stencils. Both managements have been great. We work as a team, hardest part of the job was this season lifting heavy boats from shop to grounds. The most enjoyable part of the job is the friendly staff, most have returned each year. The most enjoyable part of the job is the happy quests, who return each year, and at a very beautiful resort and lake. Great fishing.
Pros
We make our own schedual amonst us house keepers, sunday buffet free for staff.
Cons
No direct deposits, if not on schedual on payday, and you need your paycheck, you half to drive there to pick up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement professionnel
Adjointe au Contrôleur (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC25 August 2017
Grande entreprise de génie-conseil. Système de travail bien établis avec règles et procédures en place selon ISO 9001.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work due to sustainablity
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region26 July 2017
A very well known company that is great with Diagnostics and Pharmaceutical for personalized healthcare.The company is a great place to stay, great work life balance and great packages the only downside sometimes is your ability to work in their company abroad is very slim because you must first be a citizen in order for you to get hired even if you have the skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on représente une bonne marque et un bon produit
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Quebec8 February 2017
c'est une bonne carte et marque de produit qu'on la représente ce qui nous facilite la tache, le problème est au niveau "management" puisqu'ils n'ont pas une bonne approche pour commercialiser le produit et ils doivent revissés leur étude du marché.
de plus ils doivent reconsidérés le niveau social des salariés
Pros
assurance maladie et confiance
Cons
mauvaise ambillance de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable et professionnel
Chef de chantier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 January 2017
Mon expérience chez Roche, le seul maître paysagiste de l'île de Montréal, à été très bénéfique pour moi. J'ai acquis beaucoup d'expérience en tant qu'ouvrier paysagiste et ensuite en tant que chef de chantier, dont j'ai été promus 4 mois après mon arrivée au sein de l'entreprise. Malgré les 50 à 65 heures de travail par semaine, grâce à l'esprit d'équipe que nous avions moi, mes collègues paysagiste et mon patron les semaines et les mois de travail ont passés très rapidement. Mon patron m'a appris beaucoup sur le métiers avec ses 27 ans d'expérience dans le domaine. La création d'aménagement paysager est devenue ma passion, j'adore travailler à l'extérieur, travaillé manuellement et voir le visage satisfait de nos clients à la fin des travaux. Cette passion m'a été donné grâce à cette compagnie.
Pros
avantages sociaux très compétitifs par apport aux autres compagnies de paysagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school hierarchy, little innovation
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Mississuaga16 November 2016
Roche is very hierarchy driven with self important Vice Presidents running around puffed out. If you can get a job in the global part of the business, they seem much more relaxed and full of great ideas and innovate all the time. You do not want to work for the sales and marketing, corporate affairs, etc. unless you like little advancement or development and puffed up VPs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable et professionnel.
Technical Support Specialist (contract) (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC28 July 2016
Environnement agréable et professionnel. J'ai travaillé pour cette entreprise durant 6 mois, et la compagnie travaille fort pour que ses employés se sentent bien au sein de l'entreprise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 June 2016
An incredible place to work where the entire company is focused on improving patient health. The level of team work is second to none.
Pros
teamwork
Cons
process heavy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne école pour le marché du travail
Technicien concepteur en transports (Former Employee) –  Quebec, QC29 May 2016
Travail à la chaîne
Collègues compétents avec plein de notions
direction avec plus ou moins de vision
Pros
Collègues
Cons
Direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qualité sur l'environnement de travail
Ingénieur électrique jr. (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 March 2016
L'avenir de cet est un peu incertain compte tenir les récentes accusation de corruption entamées depuis les commissions d'enquêtes. J'ai débuter mon emploie chez Roche et trois semaines plus tard l’escouade Marteau est venue dans nos bureaux arrêter notre vice-présidente. Par la suite, plusieurs contacts se sont perdu. Bien que les employés étaient très professionnels et sympathiques, j'ai du quitter mon poste par manque d'ouvrage.
Pros
Professionnels compétents
Cons
Manque de contrats
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très satisfaisant dans l'ensemble malgré l'inconstance de la charge de travail qui m'a conduit à quitter.
Technicien - Surveillant de chantier (Former Employee) –  Rimouski, QC16 March 2016
J'ai beaucoup apprécié :

la confiance accordée par le Directeur régional pour le suivi de travaux d'envergure.
La diversité des tâches.
L'excellence des relations en partenariat avec les collègues de soutien (Chantier-bureau).

Je n'ai pas apprécié :

La lourdeur des systèmes de gestion administrative.
La charge de travail étroitement liée à la conjoncture économique et aux aléas divers (et très particulièrement, que les employés techniciens et ingénieurs de terrain ont été les premières victimes des tricheries dénoncées par la commission Charbonneau, par exemple)
Pros
Relation de confiance avec la hiérarchie de la direction régionale
Cons
Incertitude régulière quant à la capacité de mon employeur à me fournir du travail en continu.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for - position excellent as you were able to help with other departments who required help
HR Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON7 February 2016
Truly enjoyed working with this company. Co-workers, management and all departments worked hand in hand, there to help you learn and there to help you resolve a problem
Pros
great teamwork
Cons
lost reception position to automation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne environment de travail
agent de centre de distribution (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC25 January 2016
travailler avec rapidité et precision.
être debout en tout temps mais moi ca ne me dérangerais pas
pouvoir avoir une belle harmonie et une belle complicité avec mes confrere de travail et mon patron.
travailler avec un ordinateur pour l'expédition des commande avec la plate forme p15
Pros
bonne horaire de travail
Cons
ne pas avoir ete engager apres 5 ans
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bonne cie
Commis réception / expédition (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC15 January 2016
je suis une personne qui aprend tres vite et sousieur et pontuell
Pros
recompence
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5*
Customer Care Specialist /Technician (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC6 January 2016
5* Great place to work and great co workers to work with. Learned a lot and able to get so much experience to better my future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Canada4 October 2015
Global company
Good governance
However, room for advancement is limited
Chance to work on interesting projects
Innovative
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
I wish i had greater responsilibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement pas très stressant
Ingénieure de projet (Former Employee) –  Rouyn-Noranda11 June 2015
J'ai aimé travailler sur le mandat de gestion de projets routiers. En tant qu'ingénieure de projet, je pouvais compter sur la pleine collaboration et l'expérience du chargé de projets. Malgré mon éloignement, j'avais tout le support technique dont j'avais besoin pour faire mon travail.
Pros
Expérience acquise en coordination de projets avec le MTQ
Cons
L'éloignement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomie de travail
Surveillant génie (Former Employee) –  Rivière Du Loup (Quebec)31 March 2015
Très autonome pour le travail, Vérification journalière des travaux de l’entrepreneur, vérifié les quantités pour les demande de payement des entrepreneurs présent.
La présence constante pour vérification des quantités à cause de l’avancement constante de travaux en excavation.
Pros
Voiture fournie et dépenses inhérente au travail remboursée.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is not good
Field Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON1 March 2015
very good company but the people with high authority are not very good with employees. They have created very strict atmosphere at work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized and structured.
Customer Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC30 January 2015
I learned the value of doing your job with passion and enthusiasm. I learned the importance of putting the customer first. I learned that we can always improve ourselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Roche. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 845 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0