Find companies:
Roche
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
178 reviews

Roche Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Inspector (Former Employee), Portsmouth, NHJuly 22, 2014
Cons: normal work hours
good company with excellent benefits
good management
easy communicate beetwen supervisor and other co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Horrible Management
Bilingual Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 23, 2012
Pros: great people
Cons: horrible management
The company is one that allows the employees a piece of mind and allows one to explore possibilities. However, the management there is not the most understanding and I personally find that they take time listen, meaning In through on ear, out out the other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roche itself has a great culture.
Area Support Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 3, 2012
Roche itself has a great culture. Currently working at Roche RTD (Ventana) covering a region in the USA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Production Associate/ Kit Assembler (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 15, 2014
its a great place to start getting work experience i love working there while i was in school they worked with my school schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a big improvement
administration assistant (Former Employee), BeijingSeptember 12, 2014
Every day, I helped my team with different kinds of works. At that time, Roche had a new drug to come into the market. I worked with my leader to join meeting with governmental officials, and made sure that the drug could be in the market soon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to work for
IT Contract Consultant (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: on site cafe, gym open to contractors too, running/walking trails, seasonal music by roche choir, flexible and can work from home during bad weather
Cons: i wish it were closer to where i live is about all i can think of.
Roche treats contractors with a great deal of respect, encouraging them to be a part of the Roche team and new cultural beliefs. I am a contractor and have been a part of Roche for 10 years. I could not ask for a better place to work. No wonder it is on the list of top 100 companies to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good working environment but with no opportunity for growth.
Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: i enjoy getting company vouchers as a thank you
Cons: working as a contract worker in such a critical position in the company
1. The main and first thing I do is product releases so that I do not hols sales and despatches. The rest of the day is full of serving people and working on any issues on the QMS.

2. I have learned to work with people from all over the world since Roche is a global and multi- national company.

3.Roche management has clear objectives and goals that – more... are globally driven and they are very helpful in day to day execution of work.

4. Coworkers are a unified team that is very helpful and constructive.

5. When I do vendor rating and have to strike some suppliers out

6. Everything I do as it directly contributes to achieving of sales targets – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Sr. Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Branchburg, NJSeptember 4, 2014
This is an excellent company to work for. Everyone is very helpful when you need anything. Management is great and very knowledgeable. Co-workers are friendly and welcoming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, but I am looking for a change now.
Scientist (Current Employee), Branchburg, NJAugust 30, 2014
Pros: lunch and learn provided by the company to increase employees knowledge.
Cons: some days goes very stressful due to nature of the work.
People are very nice to work with. Great training program for new employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing today what patients need tomorrow
Regional Trainer / Super Trainer (Former Employee), Mobile, ALAugust 21, 2014
Roche Diagnostics is leading the way in diabetes care. I absolutely loved the 16 months I contracted to work for them. I had fabulous co-workers and an incredible management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with great coworkers and rewarding, meaningful work done each day
Process Improvement Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 8, 2014
Every day, I was motivated to go to work. I enjoyed all of my projects and got along with all my coworkers. It is great how much Roche cares about the well-being and success of its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director of Engineering (Former Employee), Manatí, PRAugust 4, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: small facility
The plant was a small (600+ employees at its peak), the working atmosphere was excellent. Being a small plant and advancement in other Roche facilities was not fomented the progress was limited. Also the pharmaceutical plants in the island were very sensitive to political changes, the plant closed operations having an excellent group of professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company nutured performance excellence
SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Nutley, NJJuly 28, 2014
Pros: all facets of employment were managed with excellent detail and delivery
Cons: campus relocation to ca
The best workplace experience in my life.

Company met all facets of employer responsibility to its employees above and beyond requirements. Employees were motivated through many positive reinforcement actions including special speaker events, programs and recognition awards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good place to work 12 years ago
Field Service Rep (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 20, 2014
Pros: minamal overnight travel. good benefits and support staff.
Cons: 24 hr on call..
Install, maintain, preventive maintenance of Roche equipment. Lots of changes over the years since I was employed there. 24/7 rotating on call. Minimal overnight travel. Good people work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and smart people, good relations between coworkers.
Research Associate, Sequencing Center (Former Employee), Branford, CTJuly 18, 2014
Pros: the best benefits for emploees
The best company I have ever worked.
Roche has very good management team,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Bus Support Assoc, Document Imaging Spec (Former Employee), Fishers, INJuly 18, 2014
Pros: lots of company gatherings in office
Cons: this was a contracted position.
I really enjoyed working at Roche because they let you be on your own with no "over the shoulder" supervisors. As long as you got the job done, you could work at your own pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, long
System Engineer II (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CaJuly 17, 2014
Fun but long. The job became very repetitive so that is why I moved to other jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
CHEMICAL TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Singapore, S00July 4, 2014
Very good employee benefit.overall Singapore Roche giving more shift allowance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 2, 2014
Strong focus on quality with to put out excellent quality raw material that has been tested.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Material Handler (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 23, 2014
Had a great time working there and we all worked very hard and our boss was right there with us , he was always looking out for us.

1 2 3 4 5

About Roche

Roche is on a medicinal roll. The company operates two segments, pharmaceuticals and diagnostics, and sells its products in some – Read more