Find companies:
Robert Transport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Robert Transport Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work advierment, friendly people, awesome boss (Ryan Smith).
general labor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: friendly people, close too home, smoke breaks
Cons: unloading fire places but nothing else
a normal day at work there was ok i had a friend that worked with me would unload trailers together so it wasn't that bad working because we could talk and have smoke breaks and no one was bugging you while you worked but the only hard part was unloading fire places from the trailers we would get them about once a month so it wasn't bad at all but the – more... best part was going home and sleeping obviously haha – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Supervisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 17, 2013
Great place to go and learn about 3PL. management has a hidden agenga unfortunately, and there are a lot of inner politics. Not a place to stay and a harvest a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Robert Transport
Manutentionnaire (Former Employee), Boucherville, QCSeptember 11, 2013
If you have the tenacity for long hours and heavy lifting on a daily basis, then this is the job for you! Good pay at the end of the week, good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security
Shunt Truck Operator (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 5, 2013
Pros: sense if independense
Cons: hard work and loyalty was not rewarded
I enjoyed the work and worked very hard. Management changed and being hired through an agency meant no job security. I was forced to leave after 4 yrs with them. I was always punctual and worked my shift even when sick. The afternoon person was always late and it was expected I should cover for him. It was a busy yard and they couldn't appreciate that – more... at the end of the day, I was tired. I was forced to quit.
I would not recommend this company as a good employer. There is no reward for loyalty, each man for himself.
I enjoyed working in my own shunt truck environment. It was good to meet other drivers, like myself.
It is shift work, so if you didn't get a day shift, it would be difficult, especially with a family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with free coffee or hot chocolate
Reach Truck Operator (Former Employee), Brampton, ONOctober 18, 2012
They have the biggest Reach trucks I ever operated challenging place that need more organized space for inbounds or whats received from the docks I think its a great environment to work in and if I got the chance I would work there again,I would suggest they get more of the newer reach trucks too...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robert transport is the ultimate place to become an overall good mechanic
Diesel Technician (Current Employee), 500 RTE 112 RougemontJune 11, 2012
Pros: a chance to prove yourself worthy of overhauling engines, transmissions
Cons: poor management and your voice is never heard
Robert Transport is one of the largest transport companies in Quebec. There is no one person designated to one job. Everyone has an equal and fair chance to do everything from general maintenance to engine overhauling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail agreable
chauffeur (Current Employee), canadaDecember 3, 2014
Pros: respecter tout
Cons: me respectent
mon avis c'est ajouter en travil comme chauffeur au canada ;j'ai une experience de 20 ans de conduir pois loure et pois leger et long voyage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne environnement
Boucherville Qc (Former Employee), Montreal environNovember 25, 2014
Pros: heure de travail
Cons: patron
manque de respect envers le personnel ne respect pas les heures aux employé force a continuer faire le plus heures possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle entreprise familiale
Répartitrice (Current Employee), Sherbrooke, QCOctober 25, 2014
Grande entreprise toujours en changement
recherche a toujours être avant gardiste
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement de travail agreable
Chauffeur Classe I (Former Employee), BOUCHERVILLE, QCOctober 7, 2014
livraison de marchandise Québec- Ontario.
il n`y a pas de possibilité d`avancement.
Salaire non suffisant.
Le plus agréable est de rencontrer des gens différents
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
une expériance formidable
Professional Driver (Former Employee), Rougemont, QCApril 8, 2014
Pros: une bonne équipe comme une bonne famille
Cons: aucun
estre rigoureux sur son travaille et faire de son travaille le plus cociancieux
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salaire fiable et sur
Entretien de l'entrepôt (Cariste) (Current Employee), bouchervilleApril 2, 2014
Je suis cariste chez Robert Transport et ce n`est pas le travail qui manque. Le salaire est excellent pour un emploie qui ne nécessite pas d'étude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super job
examinateur (Current Employee), bouchervilleOctober 18, 2013
Pros: assurance collective
Cons: nil
respect des lois du log book equipment tres perfectionné a l'avant garde de tous les transporteurs au canada .flotte de camion au gnl
zero polution, respect des employés
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faire carrière chez Groupe Robert
agent de recrutement (Current Employee), Québec, QCSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: travail à l'année
il y a beaucoup de possibilité d'avancement chez Groupe Robert!!