Robert Transport Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OFFICE -service dept
Office Clerk- former (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC27 June 2016
Salary is not on par with the market. Employees are treated like they are in kindergarten. Dedicated accounts have to pick up the slack of the so called call center and CSC group making it hard to follow through with requests from Tier 1 customers. Monitored all the time & reprimanded if you are not helping the " Team" or they think you should be doing more than just your job. Big on Team work but cannot manage the teams or department properly. 12 employees have quit and 3 left on medical leave in less than 1 year. Management does not see the large turn over as an issue but as normal operating procedures.
Hardest part of the job is trying to keep on the good side of Senior manager who runs hot and cold. Pats you on the back one minute and the next calls you into the office for something childish. The most enjoyable part is leaving at the end of the day knowing you did your best to service your customer.
Pros
none
Cons
management does not know how to treat employees
Was this review helpful?Yes21NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will work forever through an employment agency!
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 November 2016
If you are fortunate enough to get placed here you will never get hired by the company. when i worked there, there were people who worked there for 7 years who still had not been employed directly and were still employed by an employment agency.
Pros
Sit down machines
Cons
Takes forever to be hired directly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
AZ Driver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 August 2016
As long as you know and do your job, great people to be with. I would go back given the right circumstances.
A typical day started at your start time that may vary and it usually lasts 10 to 12 hours. Dispatch was friendly and so was management.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and constant evolution environnement
Technicien Informatique Niveau (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, Québec8 September 2015
Family enterprise top 50 well managed enterprise in Canada. Big environnement ( over 4000 users ). Excellent place for challenge and gathering experience. Well managed team and flexible work time. Unbalanced between work responsability and salary. Have a lot of projects and they need you to react quick and be proactive.
Pros
Excellent working environment, lots of challenge, good social advantage, easy access
Cons
Salary is not enough for all the responsabilities we handle.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No investment on employee or infrastructure
Breakdown department (Current Employee) –  Rougemont, QC22 March 2016
They stretch their employees to the maximum until they leave.
If you stay you become empty from nobody caring.

Wont replace anybody on vacation, so they just leave everybody else to fill in for somebody on vacation. Thats good for some admin jobs. Not for a safety position.
Pros
Stable work with job security
Cons
Low salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes33No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hide and seek to get paid every week
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 March 2016
Quebec company the puppets run the place in Mississauga Very disorganized . don't waste your time . Afew of the Robert employees are real
Pros
people
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes33No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security
Shunt Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 March 2013
I enjoyed the work and worked very hard. Management changed and being hired through an agency meant no job security. I was forced to leave after 4 yrs with them. I was always punctual and worked my shift even when sick. The afternoon person was always late and it was expected I should cover for him. It was a busy yard and they couldn't appreciate that at the end of the day, I was tired. I was forced to quit.
I would not recommend this company as a good employer. There is no reward for loyalty, each man for himself.
I enjoyed working in my own shunt truck environment. It was good to meet other drivers, like myself.
It is shift work, so if you didn't get a day shift, it would be difficult, especially with a family.
Pros
sense if independense
Cons
hard work and loyalty was not rewarded
Was this review helpful?Yes33No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
days work
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  mississauga1 February 2016
load and unload trucks
new computer system on forklift
average
some good , some don't understand job
getting loads out on time
getting job done before end of shift
Was this review helpful?Yes16No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Internship (Current Employee) –  Boucherville, QC15 November 2015
fun work place good staff and competitive pay. fast pace enviroment..
the hardest part is your days off. you cant get enough. coworkers are friendly. and the pay is great
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 October 2013
Great place to go and learn about 3PL. management has a hidden agenga unfortunately, and there are a lot of inner politics. Not a place to stay and a harvest a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes40No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robert transport is the ultimate place to become an overall good mechanic
Diesel Technician (Current Employee) –  500 RTE 112 Rougemont11 June 2012
Robert Transport is one of the largest transport companies in Quebec. There is no one person designated to one job. Everyone has an equal and fair chance to do everything from general maintenance to engine overhauling
Pros
a chance to prove yourself worthy of overhauling engines, transmissions
Cons
poor management and your voice is never heard
Was this review helpful?Yes22No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Robert Transport
Manutentionnaire (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC11 September 2013
If you have the tenacity for long hours and heavy lifting on a daily basis, then this is the job for you! Good pay at the end of the week, good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work advierment, friendly people, awesome boss (Ryan Smith).
general labor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 January 2014
a normal day at work there was ok i had a friend that worked with me would unload trailers together so it wasn't that bad working because we could talk and have smoke breaks and no one was bugging you while you worked but the only hard part was unloading fire places from the trailers we would get them about once a month so it wasn't bad at all but the best part was going home and sleeping obviously haha
Pros
friendly people, close too home, smoke breaks
Cons
unloading fire places but nothing else
Was this review helpful?Yes15No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Operations Manager Warehousing (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, Ont5 October 2014
Stable work environment
Positive co-workers
Management is average
Toughest part of job is interacting with customers
Best part of job is co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes12No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with free coffee or hot chocolate
Reach Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 October 2012
They have the biggest Reach trucks I ever operated challenging place that need more organized space for inbounds or whats received from the docks I think its a great environment to work in and if I got the chance I would work there again,I would suggest they get more of the newer reach trucks too...
Was this review helpful?Yes11No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travaille d'équipe
Cariste (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC10 September 2016
Travaille dynamique avec une équipe d'expert, Robert Transport m'a permis d'évoluer en tant que cariste et de développer mon travaille d'équipe a fin d'assurer une charge de travaille plus efficace, plus rapide et plus aggréable pour tous.
Pros
Bon salaire, employée agréable et efficace, bonne atmosphere de travaille
Cons
Travaille de nuit
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement propre
Conducteur de chariot élévateur (Current Employee) –  Montreal-nord, QC18 August 2016
a mon avis pour l,instant jaime travaille a robert transport parce que l,environnement dans laquelle je travailles est agréable propre la seule chose qui me dérange la bas c,est le salaire
Pros
entréport propre
Cons
la gérance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ouvrage
Cariste Agence Extra (Current Employee) –  Laval (53)11 September 2016
ils trouvent facilement de l'ouvrage et des heures à donner
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cariste
Cariste (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC15 August 2016
Je transporte des palettes, de à remorque à entrepôt et visse versa.
Pros
Compagnie aux soins de ses employés
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne ambiance de travail
Boucherville QC (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC12 July 2016
Bonne ambiance mais le respect de leur employés reste a desiré.
Pros
beaucoup d'activité en dehors des heures de travail
Cons
le respect envers leurs bons employés
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5