Robert Half

3.3K reviews

Robert Half Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company.
Administrative Assistant/Reception (Former Employee), Surrey, BCAugust 23, 2012
The company met their clients' and employees needs professionally and efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing agency
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 20, 2012
Robert Half helped me land my first job in Canada when I came here in 2005.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioAugust 8, 2012
Pros: new places to work everyday
Cons: no job consistency
Working for different industries and being forced to learn to adapt to changing environments. Practicing administrative skills constantly and always gaining further experience. Always improving one's self.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Records clerk
Filing Clerk (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJuly 16, 2012
Cons: flexible.
very friendly and helpful staff. Try their best to find you a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work to get temp worker jobs in a tough market
Temp worker (Current Employee), Surrey, BCJune 15, 2012
Office team try to do their best for both their temp workers and the agencies they send them to. They work at the worker and office they are going to are a good fit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An opportuniy to make you yourself.
Commission Auditor - Walton International (Former Employee), calgaryMay 28, 2012
Pros: exposure to big companies
Cons: low salaries
It is a client oriented company where managers and staff forget that candidates are as important for the business as their clients.

In my experience managers were disorganized, I received a complaining call because I was supposed to show up in a client's office when I never received the assignment and I got the notice after I stop the person on the phone and I aware her about what happened.
When I was finishing my assignment just about to start my maternity leave I received another call asking me if I was willing to change job and start in a full time position right away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 18, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: not always stable
This was a temp agency i worked through, it was good to find jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You'll be insulted by Robert Half
Nothing for months (Former Employee), MississaugaMay 9, 2012
Pros: umm.....none
Cons: no actual full-time career opportunities
If you have experience and an education in your IT field, and you do your research and due diligence and apply for a job that your qualified for.....expect them to downplay your qualifications and experience and ask you to ignore that career opportunity (which would be a perfect fit not only for you, but for the employer looking for that qualified individual as well) and take a low paying contract position instead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here and staff are more helpull for all i need
DATA ENTRY (Current Employee), Winnipeg, Manitoba, CanadaMarch 30, 2012
Staff are friendly and professional in so many way.
Their keeping me uptoday what going on and what available for me. The on line training are more helpull for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Accounts Payable (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 11, 2012
Pros: able to get experience
Cons: contracted positions
Accountemps was able to find me positions based on my qualifications and with really good companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Flexibility.
Various clerical positions. (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioJanuary 4, 2012
Pros: flexible work hours.
Enjoy working temporary to balance work and home life. Companies where I am placed are excellent work places and close to home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une entreprise révée
Staffing Manager-Directeur de l'embauche (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 25, 2015
Pros: excellence au niveau management
Cons: pas la meme culture partout
Selon moi l'une des meilleur entreprise ou il m'est été donné de travailler
Excellente formation et appui continu
Incroyable management
Team-working inégalable
Soutien dans la réalisation des objectifs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pas d'évolutions
commis comptes payables (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMarch 13, 2015
vos compétences ne seront pas toujours mises a profit et N'espérez pas l'employeur vous embauche, ca n'Arrive pas très souvent.
les salaires tournent autour de 12 a 18$ par heure.
quittez le plus rapidement que vous pourrez sinon il vous suceront jusqu'a l'os
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mandats temporaire
Consultant en comptabilité (Former Employee), MontréalSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: ils ont beaucoup de mandats
Cons: sécurité d'emploi et avantages sociaux faible
Très bonne entreprise pour des mandats temporaires
J'ai reçu trois mandats de Robert Half, qui furent intéressant.
Il sont spécialisé dans le placement temporaire, donc la sécurité d'emploi et les avantages sociaux sont presque nuls.

See more Robert Half reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Menlo Park, CA
Revenue
$1bn to $5bn (CAD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Robert Half website