Find companies:
Robert Half
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,369 reviews

Robert Half Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a loyal company at all
Contractor (Former Employee), Tampa FloridaOctober 22, 2014
Cons: slow service, cut throat staffing manager, disloyal
very unhappy with the lack of professionalism in the Tampa Highland Oaks office. I would not recommend them to my clients or contract employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained Essential Experience
Full-Time Office Consultant Assignments (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 21, 2014
This position was extremely fulfilling as every assignment was different. I would likely never have gotten the experience of working in a law office nor a large publishing company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter
Senior Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), Burlington, MAOctober 21, 2014
IT Division was good but a lot of turnover very professional dress required days are long 8-6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various positions
Account Analyst (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 20, 2014
I have already provided a review for this company. Nothing further to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work hours and benefits provided
New Business Accounting (Current Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: cafeteria, gym
It was a great way to get accounting experience with great work hours, optional overtime, and benefits provided
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly place
Customer Service (Current Employee), Worcester, MAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: free bus rides
Cons: health care
answer the phones, dealing with great clients and the co-workers are very friendly. the hardest part is when i can not help the client. the best part is talking with the clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible and good balance workplace
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Paramus, NJOctober 20, 2014
Based on my position, company offers good opportunities with flexibility to learn from different assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work for
Customer Service Care (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 20, 2014
Pros: made you fell as if you mattered
I feel that I was placed in positions that matched my skill sets. There was only one that I can think of that didn't fit which was sales. Everyone was helpful and wanted to make sure that things were ok or if there were questions I had that they were answered or if I needed help. They were caring and compassionate and I would work for them again if – more... I needed to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced enviorment
Graceland Enterprise (Current Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 20, 2014
NIce place to work. Quickly to get you placed. Meet alot of great and nice people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
(as contractor) Makes me feel in-demand, a good thing
IT Support Technician (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 18, 2014
Pros: dynamic experience, call your own terms, negotiate opportunities before day 1
Cons: inconsistent work environments, ever-changing circumstances, possible periods of no work available
Speaking as a 'temp', or the staff that is sent to client locations to fulfill short-term contracts, they really treat me right. The only real awkwardness is being handed around the various divisions (admin roles to technology roles to accounting roles) which can be cumbersome when I'm being called with multiple offers at the same time.

Even so, it – more... feels like my skills are in demand, like I'm wanted. That's a good feeling, even if it can get a bit hectic. The recruitment teams are always willing to have a conversation about where I feel I'm going and whether any given assignment feels like a good fit or not. Some assignments will have an unexpected twist, but that comes with the territory. The thing to remember foremost is that RH is my actual employer, and they deserve my feedback more than the client does.

For years, I've been working short-term assignments through them and it's always been a satisfactory experience with timekeeping, payroll and benefits. All other aspects are really chalked-up to the individual clients, but that's what keeps life interesting, now doesn't it?

I have yet to 'convert' through RH, that is, to start as a temp and have the client take me on permanently. While this seems to be the main charter of staffing agencies overall, only about one third of the staff assignments at RH ever become permanent employees at any given client firm. This is just the norm, as RH would rather retain punctual, polite and productive employees for the short-term assignments than give us up to a client, even if they do get a hefty "finders fee" in the process.

In summary, it's really luck-of-the-draw for the work environment. If stability is what you're looking for, then sign up for strictly temp-to-hire opportunities. At least you'll have a mutual "tryout" period before either you or the potential employer are committed to the respective choices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good at finding jobs but...
Temporary Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Rose, LAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: finds work quickly in most cases
Cons: little to no benefits and low pay
The compensation is low for the skill set most of the time, the recruiters are very helpful and find something for you fairly quickly but it is not always something that may be permanent. I am looking for job security and benefits because I have a young family and we are trying to make it work. My husband is on worker's compensation and waiting on back – more... surgery approval and the surgery itself. He has been this way for over 2 years now. I am the bread winner and I haven't been able to really bring home the bacon with this company. It is a little better than unemployment financially but it does help you get your foot in the door if the employer wants to hire permanently. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Assist
HR assist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 17, 2014
• Input employees time record
• Formed Excel documents and spread sheets
• Kept records through data entry
• Maintained employed records
• Kept communication between various offices to insure workflow through email
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD COMPANY
IT Support Specialist at Event Network (Former Employee), Lajolla caOctober 17, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
COMPANY HAS A LARGE DATABASE OF COMPANYS TO PICK FROM TEMP SERVICES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned the importance of details
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Tyson's CornerOctober 17, 2014
Pros: co-workers were all easy to get a long with
Cons: short lunch breaks, the assignments i was given were all too easy and not as challenging
Robert Half was a temp agency also known as Office team. A typical work day would look like being put on an assignment related to administrative assistant, which is what my title was. I've learned to professionally communicate well with the people I've been placed at. Because Office team was a temp agency, I had different short term assignments which – more... required me to moving to different companies and locations. I worked under multiple management, which were all great to work with.
Working with different management teams have required me to build relationships and portray skills I have just learned. My co-workers also varied by companies, but they were all amiable and easy to get along with. I never had any issues with any of companies, Robert Half has put me in. The hardest part of the job would be not being part of a permanent position. Commuting would also difficult because of the different locations I was placed in. The most enjoyable part of the job is learning different skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Decatur, GAOctober 17, 2014
N/A Temporary assignments. I have been on the same assignment since they called me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and energetic
Customer Service Rep, Accounts Receivables (Current Employee), San Rafael, CAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: available assignments
Cons: must start early most times and end late
nice fun diverse place to work. usually a lot of jobs available but not very flexible to families or schedule. most jobs are full day work and start and end time are concrete
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping Company
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 17, 2014
They work hard to fit you in the right position.
Friendly and Helpful staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Billing
Medical Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEOctober 17, 2014
Currently in my present position my duties include billing routine exams, billing second insurance, submit paper claims, contact providers of service to seek authorizations, and code claims from the medical charts, and electronically submit claims to providers of service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a Temp agency, but they are really fantastic
Receptionist (Current Employee), Orange, CAOctober 16, 2014
Cons: not enough jobs to keep me working steady
These are all Temp assignments. Some long term maybe up to 3 months others are just one day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small office with great co-workers.
Staffing Manager (Former Employee), Gurnee, ILOctober 16, 2014
At Robert Half I would make about 150 cold telesales calls per day. I really learned how to project my voice and emotion over the phone. I learned all about the world of temporary jobs.my co-workers were great in helping to train me as that was pretty much done 100% on the job. My manager was really down to earth and did a great jobof keeping the team – more... focused. – less

About Robert Half

Robert Half International carries the full load of personnel services. The company places temporary and permanent staff through – Read more