Robert Half Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 113 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
acheives my goals in long term
data entry (Former Employee) –  edmontonDecember 17, 2013
- happy and busy day
- Good Communication, team work and computer skills
- My co-workers should be friendly and reliable
- Nothing hard for me because I can handle everything in my job.
- Enjoy with my co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work to get temp worker jobs in a tough market
Temp worker (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BCJune 15, 2012
Office team try to do their best for both their temp workers and the agencies they send them to. They work at the worker and office they are going to are a good fit.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Experience with Accountemps
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  VaughanOctober 24, 2013
NO guarantee.......this will go FT....the recruiters tell you it may go FT..not the case. I was tired of this....Contract...Temp work... FT is what I want...
Was this review helpful?Yes48No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here and staff are more helpull for all i need
DATA ENTRY (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, Manitoba, CanadaMarch 30, 2012
Staff are friendly and professional in so many way.
Their keeping me uptoday what going on and what available for me. The on line training are more helpull for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Administrative/ReceptionistAugust 26, 2014
They help you find work easily, and quickly always placing you in an environment that works best for your professional needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great placements
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 25, 2014
I found that the Office Team personnel always found a placement for me very quickly.
I didn't have to wait too long between postings.
Pros
quick in placements
Cons
low salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes6No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 18, 2012
This was a temp agency i worked through, it was good to find jobs
Pros
good pay
Cons
not always stable
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 11, 2012
Accountemps was able to find me positions based on my qualifications and with really good companies.
Pros
able to get experience
Cons
contracted positions
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were good at finding me placements
Data Entry Clerk Specialist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, mbJanuary 28, 2013
I worked for many different businesses and learned many different computer programs. When I had an enhanced security clearance I work for a lot of government departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Placement Agency
client (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 8, 2014
They worked hard for you to find the correct position for you
Pros
great staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Support/Recruiter
Staffing Sales Support / Recruiter (Former Employee) –  MississaugaJuly 7, 2014
- gained staffing on-boarding experience
- IT Recruitment experience
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONOctober 19, 2013
First time working for an agency of this type, Professional and courteous staff, willing to always help when there is a problem.
Pros
fun and interesting people
Cons
pay role issues from their head office in califoniia
Was this review helpful?Yes5No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The recuriting agency
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 7, 2013
Need to go through the agent to find temp positions

keep on following up with the agent to get a job
Pros
can have access to big companies
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and helpful staff
On call Administrative Office Temp (Current Employee) –  British ColumbiaFebruary 11, 2013
I enjoy working with Office Team, the staff work very hard to find me temporary positions that meet my needs and challenge me mentally.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Team
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBSeptember 13, 2012
I would recommend using OfficeTeam if you are looking for a job.

However; They are a little slow at placing you and they do not pay very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Temporary Contract to CMHA Durham (Former Employee) –  Durham Region, ONJanuary 15, 2014
Was a great working experience, but contract ended and nothing followed up.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can say yes or no to jobs
Temp Work (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 11, 2013
Contract work

Filing, creating spreadsheets, data entry. SAP accounts payable department at FortisBC
Pros
pick own jobs
Cons
not always working
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing agency
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 20, 2012
Robert Half helped me land my first job in Canada when I came here in 2005.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Recruiters
AP (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 16, 2013
Very enjoyable recruiters to deal with & they take your wants into consideration.
Pros
people
Cons
temp positions
Was this review helpful?Yes2No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONSeptember 26, 2012
Get to work and receive work orders from the supervisor and fill each one of them all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,037 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6