Find companies:
Robert Half
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,108 reviews

Robert Half Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You'll be insulted by Robert Half
Nothing for months (Former Employee), MississaugaMay 9, 2012
Pros: umm.....none
Cons: no actual full-time career opportunities
If you have experience and an education in your IT field, and you do your research and due diligence and apply for a job that your qualified for.....expect them to downplay your qualifications and experience and ask you to ignore that career opportunity (which would be a perfect fit not only for you, but for the employer looking for that qualified individual – more... as well) and take a low paying contract position instead. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here and staff are more helpull for all i need
DATA ENTRY (Current Employee), Winnipeg, Manitoba, CanadaMarch 30, 2012
Staff are friendly and professional in so many way.
Their keeping me uptoday what going on and what available for me. The on line training are more helpull for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Temp Job (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJuly 25, 2014
Loved the company I was working for very sad that it was a temporary position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace start your career
Temp (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 25, 2014
Pros: great to start
Cons: hard to get hired permanently
RH is a great company to find temporary entry level position. They pick great company that offers good benefits. cons It isn't easy to find a permanent position there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We were kept busy but had fun
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Milton GAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: weekly free lunch
Cons: charter was in 2nd bankruptcy
Typical day at work was busy
Co-workers were friendly
The hardest part of the job was to pacify vendors when we could not pay them because of the bankruptcy
The most enjoyable part of the job was the training session in Athens GA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment and fun place to work
Inside Commercial Representative (Former Employee), Oak Harbor, WAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: great learning enviroment
Cons: short breaks
Being contracted through Robert Half was a great experience. I was contracted to a Waste Management call center and that was a great experience. I had the ability to learn on the job and the other employees were very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job placement agency in Houston
IT Help Desk Coordinator (Contract Assignment) (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 24, 2014
I've always had a great experience and no problem receiving job placements with the recruiter I built a good relationship with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People to work for
Administrative Assistant /Dispatch Representative (Former Employee), Haddonfield, NJJuly 24, 2014
Pros: nice people, nice office
Cons: job not permanent
Nice environments to work in.
People very nice.

Work on Letters, Bills, & projects.
Order Supplies.
Scan Documents.
Answer phones.

Always ask questions.

Nice people all the way around.

Dealing with Accounts Payable.

Nicest part of the job was the people and location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Temp service!
Quality Review Audit Associate (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 23, 2014
Pros: nice and fast
Cons: pay sucked
The temp service will help place you in a great job. The pay is kind of low but if your in need of something to get started great temp. service to start with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Credit Clerk (Current Employee), AccountempsJuly 23, 2014
Cons: no breaks, except for unpaid 30 min lunch
Long hours, most co-workers did not like the work environment. The most enjoyable part of the day was getting off work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency to work for.
Staff Accountant (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 22, 2014
They found me placement almost immediately. The staff were extremely knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable when interviewing for new assignments with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work with steady hours.
Daily News - Finance Office Clerk (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJJuly 22, 2014
Pros: decent pay and good work environment.
Cons: temporary work with no guarantee of long term hire.
A typical day at work consisted of entering A/R and A/P transactions into the company software. I learned more about detailed A/P, A/R data entry and working on a deadline. The management was fair and my co-workers were very helpful. The hardest part of the job came late in the workday when it was time to make sure all of the daily transactions were – more... reconciled before leaving the office. I most enjoyed being able to successfully assist the office staff whenever and wherever I could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Jobs with Little Support
Billing Clerk/ Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New Haven, CTJuly 22, 2014
Pros: exposure to accounting field
Cons: no healthcare and no paid sick time or paid vacations.
Positives; I was able to meet lots of different employers and gain insight into the world of Temporary Employment.
Negative; Robert Half or Accountemps as it was known consistently tries to hold down the pay of all of its employees that are working in the field. The regional office of Accountemps was mortified to know that I discovered that they typically – more... charge 90 to 100% on top of the employee's hourly wage that is billed. For example, if you are paid 13.00/hr, then the employer will be charged 25.90/hr. All employees are without healthcare and sick time is NOT paid for.
Support is minimal or non-existent from the regional office. If you are lucky your contract with a good employer is long enough to be able to progress to a full time permanent position. Beware; Accountemps will try to get a "buyout fee" from your possible employer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Receptionist (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 21, 2014
Pros: you can receive a steady pay check when jos are assign to you
Cons: there times they have no work for you
The best thing about this company you got to learn different job occupations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Skills
Credentialing Specialist (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 20, 2014
I enjoy working with my co-workers and management and learning new skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract employee
Desktop Support Tech/Service Administrator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 20, 2014
• Refresh Project all remote and local users
• Open/installed new PCs for end users
• Imaged and installed all software
• Replaced all old PCs for new ones
• Installed all new software as needed per user
• Desktop/Laptop Repairs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place
Administrative Assistant CSR (Former Employee), Hartford, CTJuly 19, 2014
The workplace was full of life, it was never a dull day at ACS there was always something going on. If you don't have enough to eat go work for ACS, because food was always provided especially on the holidays.we laughed we cried we go upset,we met our goals, we were yelled at we were praised at the end of the day everyone we all one big happy family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Position
Back end packaging (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 18, 2014
Back end packaging while filling a 3 month position. Enjoyed learning campus view.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to grow!
Staff Manager (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: working as a team =communiction and listening
Cons: short assignment
Meeting customers wants and needs, I enjoy interaction with customers and building a relationship with them. Also sharing and experiencing ideas team effort to make our goals and productivity a reality.Managment was a open door policy willing to listen sharing experiences and growth.Co workers = team effort,respect,knowledge sharing and productive meeting – more... our goals.The hardest part of my job was leaving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient Staffing Agency
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 17, 2014
Responsible for data entry as well as graphic design promotional work. Assisting with ideas for upcoming events and creating print work for advertisement. Designed T-shirt prints for companies annual AIDS walk.

About Robert Half

Robert Half International carries the full load of personnel services. The company places temporary and permanent staff through – Read more

Robert Half Photos