Robert Half Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 107 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Recruiters
Staffing Sales Support (Current Employee) –  MississaugaDecember 9, 2013
Great company to work for, learned a lot and had lots of fun at the same time!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No23
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Educaitonal Work Place
Recruiter/ Financial Sourcing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONNovember 19, 2013
Ottawa's branch possesses some of the most skilled and respected recruiters and staffing consultants in the industry.

Hard working, extremely knowledgeable and well put together staff who dwells upon success and aiding those around them.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No19
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time work on short notice
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBNovember 18, 2013
Robert Half is a temporary staffing agency that connected me to a couple positions in Winnipeg before going on maternity leave. Now that I'm getting ready to go back to work, they've agreed to connect me to employers in Edmonton. It is exciting to meet people at various companies and do different kinds of work, but it would be better to have more job security in the long run.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of accountability
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCNovember 11, 2013
there are great people at Robert Half in administration and in non-competing departments (and other offices) but there is a serious lack of integrity among co-workers that I had the unfortunate luck to collaborate with. I would not risk my reputation as that become more evident. I value the people that count on me for a job and trust me not to mislead them or use them as pawns.
Pros
opportunties
Cons
culture
Was this review helpful?Yes24No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Experience with Accountemps
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  VaughanOctober 24, 2013
NO guarantee.......this will go FT....the recruiters tell you it may go FT..not the case. I was tired of this....Contract...Temp work... FT is what I want...
Was this review helpful?Yes48No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONOctober 19, 2013
First time working for an agency of this type, Professional and courteous staff, willing to always help when there is a problem.
Pros
fun and interesting people
Cons
pay role issues from their head office in califoniia
Was this review helpful?Yes5No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good agency
temp (Former Employee) –  downtownSeptember 16, 2013
This company only cares about their commission...they dont look after you ...I had a bad experience with this agency and they will only look after you if you are working as a temp for them..can you imagine they get paid by the company for $30 per hour and you only get $15 per hour ...and you dont even get paid for civic holidays ...accounttemps and robert half are rip off company!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes56No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gap stigma
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto ON.September 13, 2013
If you're a job seeker with gaps mainly by a few years, they'll question you about it and decide if you're a good enough worker to partake in jobs through Officeteam. Caution, they don't always make the right choice.
Pros
decent agency
Cons
stigma and decisive
Was this review helpful?Yes45No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can say yes or no to jobs
Temp Work (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 11, 2013
Contract work

Filing, creating spreadsheets, data entry. SAP accounts payable department at FortisBC
Pros
pick own jobs
Cons
not always working
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility to work when I want
RECEPTIONIST/ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  North York, ONSeptember 5, 2013
I appreciate the work/life balance. I really enjoy meeting new people and learning about companies and their values. Co-workers are usually happy to help you settle in and familiarize you with the position. A typical day at work is often filled with new things to do. If it is long term assignment that I really felt comfortable doing the hardest part is leaving. The most enjoyable part of a position is being asked to return.
Pros
learning new skills, online training to upgrade my skills
Cons
work varies and sometimes there's nothing availablei
Was this review helpful?Yes13No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for temporary employment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 29, 2013
This was a good place to be if you're in between jobs or want short term office employment. It was a good stepping stone into office work for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick
Service Coordination / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  downtownAugust 21, 2013
Nice people, quick at finding jobs, just too much short contracts.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ONAugust 19, 2013
I enjoyed working with The Halton Healthcare Services. I worked 8:30am to 5pm everyday.

I gained work experience in the operations of Medical Administration.

The Management team was great and all the co-workers were also great.

I enjoyed all aspect of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely professional and enjoyable atmosphere.
Operational Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONAugust 12, 2013
i learnt how to handle guests requests and inquiries it was a pleasure helping customers flying from all over the world. I met so many new people and delightful people who were very exceptional people who just needed some help in getting to their destinations. The team atmosphere was brilliant and the managers were always available to help me out.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent work
SPECIAL PROJECT (Current Employee) –  Delta, BCJuly 20, 2013
The Office Team in Surrey is great to work with and very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Recruiters
AP (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 16, 2013
Very enjoyable recruiters to deal with & they take your wants into consideration.
Pros
people
Cons
temp positions
Was this review helpful?Yes2No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, good atmosphere
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ONFebruary 28, 2013
Go through and sort mail and distribute. Date stamo invoices, enter invoices, answer vendor calls, file invoices, check others coworkers batches, resolve payment issues.
Pros
work half hour later each day to have half day friday's all year
Was this review helpful?Yes4No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to be
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBFebruary 25, 2013
low pay, no proper training, pushy, poor management. only focused on sales and pushing what you could do but never stopped to recongize what you were already doing. focused on numbers. HIGH turnover, saw 5 people get fired in 6 months for NO reason
Was this review helpful?Yes26No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and helpful staff
On call Administrative Office Temp (Current Employee) –  British ColumbiaFebruary 11, 2013
I enjoy working with Office Team, the staff work very hard to find me temporary positions that meet my needs and challenge me mentally.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The recuriting agency
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 7, 2013
Need to go through the agent to find temp positions

keep on following up with the agent to get a job
Pros
can have access to big companies
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,805 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture