Robert Half Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 112 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioAugust 8, 2012
Working for different industries and being forced to learn to adapt to changing environments. Practicing administrative skills constantly and always gaining further experience. Always improving one's self.
Pros
new places to work everyday
Cons
no job consistency
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to start your career
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 17, 2014
If you're new to Canada, you should probably start browsing for a job with Robert Half company. They have a huge bank of vacations, and will find a position that would be the right fit for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fraudulent jobs, loooooow pay, accusatory placement people
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AlbertaAugust 10, 2014
Bad experience with OT. Jobs on the internet DO NOT EXIST. Worked at one placement for low pay and was fired and accused of theft.
Cons
low pay, dishonest, throw you under the bus and then ignore you
Was this review helpful?Yes66No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workable and nice atmosphere
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Surrey,BCFebruary 11, 2014
It was a good experience working in Centre For Child Development.I learned to do filling and maintaining all the records. Hardest job over there was to maintain the records all new alphabetical order.The most enjoyable job was indexing all the files.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No20
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good start for a newcomer like me.
Contractual Tax Assistant (Current Employee) –  CalgaryJuly 22, 2014
Im learning a lot about Canadian Taxation laws.
My co-workers are friendly and very accommodating.
I receive holiday pay even if Im assigned on a contractual basis.
Pros
proximity of workplace
Cons
not a permanent job
Was this review helpful?Yes3No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ONAugust 19, 2013
I enjoyed working with The Halton Healthcare Services. I worked 8:30am to 5pm everyday.

I gained work experience in the operations of Medical Administration.

The Management team was great and all the co-workers were also great.

I enjoyed all aspect of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, good atmosphere
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ONFebruary 28, 2013
Go through and sort mail and distribute. Date stamo invoices, enter invoices, answer vendor calls, file invoices, check others coworkers batches, resolve payment issues.
Pros
work half hour later each day to have half day friday's all year
Was this review helpful?Yes4No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, limited training, confrontational management style
Staffing Expert (Former Employee) –  SurreyJanuary 21, 2013
If you like to work 60 hours a week in a confrontational and contentious environment then this is a good place for you. Everyone else should look elsewhere.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
long hours, difficult management
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to be
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBFebruary 25, 2013
low pay, no proper training, pushy, poor management. only focused on sales and pushing what you could do but never stopped to recongize what you were already doing. focused on numbers. HIGH turnover, saw 5 people get fired in 6 months for NO reason
Was this review helpful?Yes26No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company
Account receivable agent and collector (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 8, 2014
Will organized. and punctual,
one of the hardest part of the job is that when you gut only temporary assignment
Best thing in working with them is when they trust you, you ll be in top of the list
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gap stigma
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto ON.September 13, 2013
If you're a job seeker with gaps mainly by a few years, they'll question you about it and decide if you're a good enough worker to partake in jobs through Officeteam. Caution, they don't always make the right choice.
Pros
decent agency
Cons
stigma and decisive
Was this review helpful?Yes46No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Fun office
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 26, 2014
I enjoyed working at RHT.
New challenges every day and it keeps you busy
Pros
downtown location, easy to get to customers meetings
Cons
long hour and high turnaround
Was this review helpful?Yes6No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABDecember 3, 2014
Worked for various contracts while employed at Robert Half. Each one has been rewarding in the different environments I have worked in.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
acheives my goals in long term
data entry (Former Employee) –  edmontonDecember 17, 2013
- happy and busy day
- Good Communication, team work and computer skills
- My co-workers should be friendly and reliable
- Nothing hard for me because I can handle everything in my job.
- Enjoy with my co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No26
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were good at finding me placements
Data Entry Clerk Specialist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, mbJanuary 28, 2013
I worked for many different businesses and learned many different computer programs. When I had an enhanced security clearance I work for a lot of government departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONOctober 19, 2013
First time working for an agency of this type, Professional and courteous staff, willing to always help when there is a problem.
Pros
fun and interesting people
Cons
pay role issues from their head office in califoniia
Was this review helpful?Yes5No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here and staff are more helpull for all i need
DATA ENTRY (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, Manitoba, CanadaMarch 30, 2012
Staff are friendly and professional in so many way.
Their keeping me uptoday what going on and what available for me. The on line training are more helpull for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work to get temp worker jobs in a tough market
Temp worker (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BCJune 15, 2012
Office team try to do their best for both their temp workers and the agencies they send them to. They work at the worker and office they are going to are a good fit.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for temporary employment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 29, 2013
This was a good place to be if you're in between jobs or want short term office employment. It was a good stepping stone into office work for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work opporunities with varied Accounting roles and projects
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 18, 2014
In my role as an Accounting Clerk at Robert Half Finance and Accounting, I primarily worked on a long-term work assignment at Amovo Workplace Environments after which I had the opportunity to transfer to Amovo Inc. on a full time basis.

In my role as an Accounting Clerk, I had performed successful creations of quotes as per client design approval and converted these quotes into purchase orders to be transmitted electronically to vendors.

I have meticulously verified product details on purchase orders by cross checking vendor product acknowledgements with the generated sales orders. Subsequently reported major discrepancies to vendors. Subsequently, coordinated shipment information between sales and production ensuring adherence to deadlines on major client projects namely various Ministries and law firms

In addition, I have Independently managed company payables, receivables, supplies and overall cash flow for daily operating activities.
Pros
varied work assignments
Cons
salary/benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes6No14

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,918 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture