Robert Half

3.3K reviews

Robert Half Employee Reviews

Found 96 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well designed business model, good training and HR policies
Staffing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 7, 2014
A great place to work if you want to get into recruiting. Great training, good business model, great differentiating factors from competition, growth based on meritocracy.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Fun office
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 26, 2014
I enjoyed working at RHT.
New challenges every day and it keeps you busy
Pros
downtown location, easy to get to customers meetings
Cons
long hour and high turnaround
Was this review helpful?Yes6No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Experience with Accountemps
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  VaughanOctober 24, 2013
NO guarantee.......this will go FT....the recruiters tell you it may go FT..not the case. I was tired of this....Contract...Temp work... FT is what I want...
Was this review helpful?Yes48No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work to get temp worker jobs in a tough market
Temp worker (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BCJune 15, 2012
Office team try to do their best for both their temp workers and the agencies they send them to. They work at the worker and office they are going to are a good fit.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people who understand my needs
TEMPORARY ADMINISTRATIVE (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 30, 2015
Robert Half Office Team have been great to me. They understand my passion and work around me to get me the top admin jobs in downtown Calgary.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great placements
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 25, 2014
I found that the Office Team personnel always found a placement for me very quickly.
I didn't have to wait too long between postings.
Pros
quick in placements
Cons
low salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and helpful staff
On call Administrative Office Temp (Current Employee) –  British ColumbiaFebruary 11, 2013
I enjoy working with Office Team, the staff work very hard to find me temporary positions that meet my needs and challenge me mentally.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Team
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBSeptember 13, 2012
I would recommend using OfficeTeam if you are looking for a job.

However; They are a little slow at placing you and they do not pay very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for temporary employment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 29, 2013
This was a good place to be if you're in between jobs or want short term office employment. It was a good stepping stone into office work for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Junior accountant/bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABNovember 9, 2015
Good company to work for, learned lots from working here, learned how to prepare journal entries, accounts receivable, accounts payable, purchase invoices/sales invoices, prepare cashflow budgets, closing entries.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can say yes or no to jobs
Temp Work (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 11, 2013
Contract work

Filing, creating spreadsheets, data entry. SAP accounts payable department at FortisBC
Pros
pick own jobs
Cons
not always working
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Flexibility.
Various clerical positions. (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioJanuary 4, 2012
Enjoy working temporary to balance work and home life. Companies where I am placed are excellent work places and close to home.
Pros
flexible work hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONOctober 22, 2015
It was just a job
It was temp work
It was short term work
The pay was not good
There was no guaranteed hours
I had to bounce around from job to job
Pros
It was a temp job
Cons
The pay was not good
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The recuriting agency
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 7, 2013
Need to go through the agent to find temp positions

keep on following up with the agent to get a job
Pros
can have access to big companies
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Administrative/ReceptionistAugust 26, 2014
They help you find work easily, and quickly always placing you in an environment that works best for your professional needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and friendly environment
Sales Support Administrator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 30, 2015
Fast-paced environment which offered a huge learning experience.
Friendly coworkers who are always willing to help out.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABDecember 3, 2014
Worked for various contracts while employed at Robert Half. Each one has been rewarding in the different environments I have worked in.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Recruiters
Staffing Sales Support (Current Employee) –  MississaugaDecember 9, 2013
Great company to work for, learned a lot and had lots of fun at the same time!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No23
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 11, 2012
Accountemps was able to find me positions based on my qualifications and with really good companies.
Pros
able to get experience
Cons
contracted positions
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONSeptember 26, 2012
Get to work and receive work orders from the supervisor and fill each one of them all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,307 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture