Find companies:
Robert Half
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,860 reviews

Robert Half Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Markham, ONSeptember 26, 2012
Get to work and receive work orders from the supervisor and fill each one of them all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Team
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 13, 2012
I would recommend using OfficeTeam if you are looking for a job.

However; They are a little slow at placing you and they do not pay very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary placements to differing office positions.
Temporary Positions (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: social contact
The most enjoyable part of a temporary agency was that it got me back into the work force after my husband passed. I really needed to leave my home and forcus on something other than my loss.

Most of the co-workers were easy to be around since my position was mainly to assist where necessary and I was not in a position to give any of them competition.

Managers – more... were extremely amicable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall nice
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), TorontoSeptember 5, 2012
Helpful customer service but limited position in Waterloo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract was interesting
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 28, 2012
The job was interesting and it was fast paced environment: alot of invoices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company.
Administrative Assistant/Reception (Former Employee), Surrey, BCAugust 23, 2012
The company met their clients' and employees needs professionally and efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing agency
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 20, 2012
Robert Half helped me land my first job in Canada when I came here in 2005.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Example: Productive and fun workplace with table tennis table
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioAugust 8, 2012
Pros: new places to work everyday
Cons: no job consistency
Working for different industries and being forced to learn to adapt to changing environments. Practicing administrative skills constantly and always gaining further experience. Always improving one's self.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Records clerk
Filing Clerk (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJuly 16, 2012
Cons: flexible.
very friendly and helpful staff. Try their best to find you a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work to get temp worker jobs in a tough market
Temp worker (Current Employee), Surrey, BCJune 15, 2012
Office team try to do their best for both their temp workers and the agencies they send them to. They work at the worker and office they are going to are a good fit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An opportuniy to make you yourself.
Commission Auditor - Walton International (Former Employee), calgaryMay 28, 2012
Pros: exposure to big companies
Cons: low salaries
It is a client oriented company where managers and staff forget that candidates are as important for the business as their clients.

In my experience managers were disorganized, I received a complaining call because I was supposed to show up in a client's office when I never received the assignment and I got the notice after I stop the person on the – more... phone and I aware her about what happened.
When I was finishing my assignment just about to start my maternity leave I received another call asking me if I was willing to change job and start in a full time position right away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 18, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: not always stable
This was a temp agency i worked through, it was good to find jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You'll be insulted by Robert Half
Nothing for months (Former Employee), MississaugaMay 9, 2012
Pros: umm.....none
Cons: no actual full-time career opportunities
If you have experience and an education in your IT field, and you do your research and due diligence and apply for a job that your qualified for.....expect them to downplay your qualifications and experience and ask you to ignore that career opportunity (which would be a perfect fit not only for you, but for the employer looking for that qualified individual – more... as well) and take a low paying contract position instead. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here and staff are more helpull for all i need
DATA ENTRY (Current Employee), Winnipeg, Manitoba, CanadaMarch 30, 2012
Staff are friendly and professional in so many way.
Their keeping me uptoday what going on and what available for me. The on line training are more helpull for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much room for advancement
Research Coverage Associate (Current Employee), Louisville, KYApril 17, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: boring
Review services rendered to determine if the patient is part of a clinical study. Not very challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT ASSIGNMENT MATICHING
Client Service Consultant (Current Employee), NEW YORK,NYApril 17, 2014
EACH CLIENT I WORK WITH HAS A GREAT CULTURE OF LEARNING NEW THINGS I WALK AWAY FROM EACH ASSIGNMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Agency, always keeps you working!!!
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 16, 2014
Pros: agency keeps you working
Cons: new recruiters that do not know your or your skills
Very good agency, keeps you working. All the assignments I have been on over the years have been with well balanced companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Restaurant
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Laguna Niguel, CAApril 15, 2014
This restaurant was a very warm and inviting place both for employees and customers. The food was great and I enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Austin, TXApril 15, 2014
I did not stay with company for long. Assignments ended and I didn't feel that they were trying to find me a long term position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent contacts
Accounting Consultant (Current Employee), Boston, MAApril 15, 2014
Pros: large client base
Cons: lack of personal attention
Good client base, decent rates, but lack of personal attention to career needs.

About Robert Half

Robert Half International carries the full load of personnel services. The company places temporary and permanent staff through – Read more