Robert Half Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Management Accountant - (Maternity Cover Contract) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 September 2017
It was ok.... but who really wants to work for a temp agency. Ok if you are desperate for work and are here on limited work permits etc, but otherwise not a good long term solution
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
AP Representative, Stericycle (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 September 2017
I have worked and made them happy. I will love to work with them again after this tenure is done. Thank you for appreciating our hard work. Thank you for everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides a wide scope of accounting experiences
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Varied21 August 2017
A typical day working varies in relation to what company your are working for
Provides opportunity to learn all aspect of the accounting industry
Management is very respectful understanding & friendly
Pros
school advancement opportunities
Cons
Term employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 August 2017
Good experience in the Administrative Assistant role. would recommend to any one that wants a temporary role in Calgary. Hard to find jobs at this time of the economy though. Not many opportunities .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to assist with career
Administration/Clerical (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2017
They have been around a very long time and provide many opportunities for people looking to change careers or advance their skill set.

Was able to work in many different offices in my short time with the agency.
Pros
Established Organization
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management was terrible
Data Entry/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON26 July 2017
I found that they gave the run around and would never give a straight answer. Would say they are interested but would never get a call back for many assignments. Needless to say, I no longer have anything to do with them
Pros
there are none
Cons
place is terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff that were very helpful
Customer Service Representative/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC25 July 2017
My recruiter helped place me in jobs that I really enjoyed. She made an honest effort to get to know me, my personality, and where I would thrive the most. She made sure that there wasn't too long of a gap between my contract positions.
Pros
The different contract positions allowed opportunities for relationship building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best temp. group
Accounts Payable and Recievable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 July 2017
They always match you up with a job that is suited to you even if you are looking for full time or part time employment. They treat you with respect and help you all they can.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative
Administrative - OFFICE TEAM/ROBERT HALF (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON14 June 2017
I was thankful for the many jobs that Robert Half assigned to me but unfortunately the pay was too low. The staff was helpful and were easily available.
Pros
Great locations
Cons
The pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help you develop your career
HUMAN RESOURCES TEMP (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 May 2017
RH works with you to help you develop your career. They were able to help me find my dream job. If you have the opportunity, I'd suggest working with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compagnie très structurée
Directeur de projets financiers (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 March 2017
méthodes de travail très structurées. Travail suivi de près par la direction en fonction des activités enregistrées dans le CRM. Pression constante de performance, environnement très dynamique. Bon programme de formation continu
Pros
Bonne notoriété dans le domaine de la finance
Cons
Direction très rapide pour couper des postes en période creuse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on mandates
Accountant (Former Employee) –  St- Laurent, QC1 March 2017
I really enjoyed working on mandates. New challenges and meeting new colleagues. I adapt easily to new environment and it was amazing to learn so much. I decided after a while to go back to a permanent position as there was a lack of mandates at that time in my field.
Pros
New challenges and learning different procedures
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great recruiters
Accounting Contractor (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 February 2017
I was interviewed by three Directors in one day and got a job within 2 weeks. Very friendly and detailed oriented team. Although I did not get the job I wanted at first, I did get my first experience as an employee in Canada through RobertHalf.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty much worst environment I've been in
IT Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Calgary1 February 2017
Was fired because I came in 5 minutes late 3 times.
Best accounts go to preferred people, not spread around fairly.
No training
Bring in 5 job seekers a day. Why? Not to help them find a job, but to find out where they're interviewing all so you can go and do a end run around and put in your own people. Ethical? Hardly!
Not allowed to make a permanent placement (project/consulting only)
Mark ups of 75% (plus a dollar!). Brutal when your competition has mark ups of 50% and lower.
Pros
Can't recall any
Cons
Favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Supportive
TEMPORARY ADMIN EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT/RECEPTIONIST (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 January 2017
Working as a temp throughRobert Half allowed me to have a good work/life balance. IThey helped me find a full time job for the past year which was a godsend, especially in this downturn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stop
Customer Complaint Department (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON4 January 2017
I did a lot of contract work for Office Team through Robert Half. Was good a few years ago, now has really died down. Would not recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting to work
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC20 December 2016
Good atmosphere, very caring management, trying to meet your basic needs.

Good work-life balance.

Good peers

Job is not hard if you know what to do

You enjoy your everyday because you work with good team
Pros
Caring, good management
Cons
Low payments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a big help in finding administrative jobs
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 December 2016
Office Team delivers on their promise to find a job for you. They are easy to communicate with and they respond to emails immediately. It was a pleasure working with them.
Pros
They can easily find a job for you
Cons
Sometimes its just for a period of time and not permanent job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Recruiting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 November 2016
I liked working in the large organization with lots of different people. The company offered lots of training and development with was fantastic.

i did not like recruiting and found it to be a let down not being able to help everyone find employment.

Training and development was the best part
Pros
training
Cons
could not work from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compagnie bien structurée
Directrice du recrutement (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC6 October 2016
Travail de 8 à 5
Apprentissage de techniques de vente
Travail d'équipe très important
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Robert Half. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,411 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7