Riverbed Technology

Riverbed Technology Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun environment
VP Real Estate (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 12, 2016
I traveled the world monitoring the need, design, constuction and opeation of 87 locations in 37 countries. Met with and organized teams of professionals to install and dispose of global locations.
Pros
Worked hard and played hard
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 30, 2016
I was fortunate to be contracted at Riverbed for a year, and I fully enjoyed my time there. I was able to work with much of management, and I learned a lot from their different styles.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Sr. Oracle ERP Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 18, 2016
River bed Technology is a technology company that specializes in improving the performance of networks and networked applications. They help information technology organizations to have the flexibility to host applications and data while helping to ensure that applications perform as expected, data is available when needed, and performance issues are detected and detected and fixed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good company
Member of Staff Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 20, 2015
It was a very decent company. But now it's a sinking ship. Part of the jobs have been moved to India. Don't jump on this ship if you have any other options.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
most of the talented employees left.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 1, 2015
This is an excellent place to meet great people & network.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! ! ! ! !! ! ! 1 ! It has been a great experience so far.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Desktop Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Fransisco, CAJuly 22, 2015
Genius Bar support
Webex support
Active Directory
Microsoft exchange management
Great co-workers
Best break rooms + food
hardest part of job... not eating all the junk food. =)
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rivered
Renewals (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 19, 2015
fun place to work, benefits are great, but salary is just avg. i don't dread the end of the weekend.
co-workers are easy to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends upon the department
Product Management (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 18, 2015
Various levels of satisfaction depending upon which product/area you work in. Best is the high visibility product teams.
Pros
Benefits, pay
Cons
Management, honest communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good tech company with good benefits
Manager Global Technical Education Services (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDMay 4, 2015
Riverbed had a lot of good products. Now that they've gone private, they need to be able to get their traction back to get sales performing well again.
Pros
Free snacks, good benefits
Cons
Masssive layoffs have left current employees uncertain
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Riverbed is great
Front Desk and Volunteer Coordinator (Current Employee) –  San FranciscoApril 17, 2015
great tech company
fun place to work
beautiful soma office (game room & cafeteria)
great people
role is not challenging
Pros
flexibility, free lunch, good work life balance
Cons
difficult to advance internally
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Riverbed Technology
Bus Development Rep / Renewals Service Support (Current Employee) –  Reading, ENGMarch 24, 2015
Professional and fun place to work - Teams like families - great communication and interaction - professional and hardworking
Pros
People
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acquired by Riverbed
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCNovember 7, 2014
-Enjoyable work environment. Our business was acquired by Riverbed, the transition could have been smoother. Riverbed offered great benefits. Great management at the local level.
Pros
benefits
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
App Solution Specialist/Inside Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TexasJuly 10, 2014
Great company with good resources to be productive and do job with excellence.
Pros
generous compensation
Cons
corporate located in san francisco
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracting
Global Business Development Executive EMEA (Current Employee) –  LondonMay 31, 2014
Very nice company to work for.
Well spread portfolio.
Place to progress.
Great history and employee culture.
Pros
well spread promising market
Cons
corporate
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere and fast pace work environment
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 15, 2014
Worked as an intern helping with clerical data entry, filing and creating excel spreadsheets etc.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, flexible culture but lack of rewards/incentives
MARKETING MANAGER (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 14, 2014
Riverbed is a strong company and growing market leader. There is a lot to learn in the environment with some great people. Downside is that they would rather lose good employees than do little things, like salary increases or bonuses, to keep them. Lack of value in their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A a great place to work!
Employee Services (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 19, 2013
Riverbed is a great place to work because of the great people that work here, and for the casual, fast-paced environment fostered by the company.
Pros
business casual attire, catered lunches, offsite activities
Cons
salary disparities, horizontal career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient, fun work environment, great team atmosphere
Contract Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 5, 2013
I have had a wonderful time working at Riverbed Technology. Between the efficient, productive professional attitude throughout the office and all of the kind, hard-working people I've interacted with during my time here, I have loved coming into work every single day. I interact daily with clients and potential customers, and work to maintain customer confidence in our extensive line of technology products and services. I love working with others, and I have a fantastic eye for design and detail, and though Riverbed has offered me some opportunities to develop these skills, I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to progress in my professional career.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Tools Intern (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 19, 2013
Values your ideas.
Great people to work with.
Have got an awesome game room.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and a Highly valuable learning experience
Intern, Cloud Steelhead development team (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 12, 2013
Excellent work environment and greatly helpful people. Work was very challenging and engaging.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture