Find companies:
Ricoh
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
262 reviews

Ricoh Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management not very involved
Facilities Administrator (Current Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 27, 2014
Would not recommend this company, not fair treatment to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company...
Account Executive (Current Employee), San Francisco Bay Area, CAFebruary 27, 2014
Great training and constant learning.
Technology training very strong.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible child's play job
Supervisor (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: environment, pay, employees, company values
Management is unqualified, pay scale is garbage. Company wants you to jump through hoops to get a .10 cent raise every two years. No advancement opportunities, very high schoolish atmosphere. Lazy employees, constant turnover including management. No allegiance to seasoned, dedicated employees. Great job for dead-end dropouts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a cool job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: good teamwork environment
If you like to work you should definitely work for Ricoh. This is a pretty good company that works with and about
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Portland OregonFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: locations
Cons: benefits
The benefits are very expensive. they could make benefits more cost effective
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent for high school graduates
Site Manager (Current Employee), Gardena, CAFebruary 24, 2014
good place to work at! I would recommend this place to everyone looking for a job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ricoh discriminates aginst older job seekers
Account Executive - Outside Sales (Former Employee), Alexandria, VaFebruary 22, 2014
Cons: see review.
I was discriminated against by Ricoh because I'm over 50. I applied for a position was interviewed, impressed the interviewers with my background, qualifications, related product knowledge and work ethic. I received an email today that stated: "As you may know, the competition is exceptionally strong for this position and after further review, we have – more... selected candidates who more closely fit our current business needs." I don't see how much more "closely fit" anyone could have been more than myself.

This hasn't been the first company that's done this to me. I get the same reaction from every one after the interview. Ricoh is unique in the fact that it has been the only employer that has directly asked for my age.

I want to let any older job seekers not to waste time with Ricoh. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you're not in with the "cool kids" you're out
Sr. On-Site (Current Employee), WIFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: some of my co-workers
Cons: lazy managers & sales reps
The company is very clicky and if you are lazy and push your work to other people, congratulations you're a "cool kid" and will get promoted fast. If you're hard working, want to advance, and want a decent living wage do not work for this company. The pay scale needs a major overhaul. You have one Site Supervisor making $12.50 and another making $17.00; – more... while an Assistant Site Manager makes $15.00. It just doesn't make sense.

If you plan on being a manager, don't you might as well start your own day care and at least get paid more for doing the same job. ;) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional but also family orientated workplace
Stationery telesales manager (Former Employee), Nelspruit, MPFebruary 21, 2014
• Create and manage stock codes.
• Approve credit applications.
• Do Quotations.
• Order Stock.
• Check and GRV (goods received voucher) stock.
• Do invoicing.
• Do Credit Notes.
• Check on daily deliveries. (POD’s)
• Assist debtors Department – follow up on late payments.
• Developing new company policies and procedures to ensure effective operations – more... and workflow, and overseeing implementation.

• Direct management of telesales consultants, drivers and store man.
• KPI (key performance index) Monitor staff progress towards targets.
• Monitor quotations done against sales closed.
• Monitor calls made to clients.
• Dispatch drivers and working on route schedules.
• Ensure maintenance on company vehicles.

• Reporting on stock levels.
• Pulling reports on average stock sales and adjusting stock levels to balance stock holding with sale requirements.
• Negotiating pricing on stock from suppliers.
• Managing stock levels.
• Overseeing the weekly stock take of high value items.
• Overseeing complete stock take every three months.

• Motivating sales team. Compiling reports and formulating strategies for sales.
• Sales training every two weeks.
• Allocating call sheets to sales staff to contact clients.
• Following up on client replies.
• Customer satisfaction and reporting back to clients.
• Compiling weekly specials.

• Monitoring drivers deliveries and collection of money.
• The hiring and discipline of the whole telesales team.
• Direct sales assistance to clients where required. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Field Service Representative (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHFebruary 20, 2014
Was told I was going to promoted for about year and never was, so that was dissapointing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor and on site manager were great
Technical Specialist (Former Employee), Lansing, MIFebruary 13, 2014
The people I worked with on site were great...the upper management not so much. The work that was done daily was easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job I ever had!
chief schmuck (Former Employee), upstate NYFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: the site cafeteria
Cons: hours, pay, benefits, management
It was a print shop and we never had all six machines working at the same time--manager was clueless, fellow workers were literally crazy. Best hours were given to a part time guy who was the laziest person I have ever met but management didn't care. That sums it up--management doesn't care about anything but their bottom line. Worked with worthless – more... machines and even more useless fellow employees. (Not allowed to say c rap) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional
On-Site Service Specialist (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 10, 2014
high volume copy jobs, mail run, pantry runs, ordering supplies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people. Sales stinks.
Account Executive (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 9, 2014
Good People. Terrible job. If you enjoy sales, you'll like this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible experience
receptionist (Former Employee), PAFebruary 6, 2014
I was hired as a receptionist and found out, THERE WAS NO JOB! I showed up for work for 3 days at this particular office location waiting around for management to find out what happened! I showed up for a job that did not exist! I They had me sit around and watch other people work. I kept getting the runaround that the problem was that it was "lack" – more... of communication. How many days does it take to find out about a job that was actually posted and the contract stated receptionist. They did not even offer any other position.This place played with my livelihood and wasted my time. I had bills to pay and ended up being let go after 4 days. I was paid, thank god! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant workflow fast paced work environment.
Title Processor (Current Employee), Carmel, INFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: job
Cons: people
Unstable, learned to mind my business mostly enjoyed clocking out and leaving worst part would have to be uhmmm clocking in. Oh lunch time was also pretty cool but clocking out was the best part by far
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place
Receptionist/ Admin (Current Employee), Deerfield Beach, FLJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: make your schedule convenient for you
Cons: to much employees
my regular job duties as listed on my resume
clerical work
reception
admin
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
SENIOR ON-SITE SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Denver, COJanuary 28, 2014
Decent pay for entry-level positions
Fast-growing company
Positive workforce
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working around the clock is like being in the army.
Document Preparation Clerk/Claims Specialist (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: short breaks
A typical work day is very busy and very productive at times. I've leaned to work as a effective time and to open a helping hand at all times. My managment are called he dream team do to there hard work. My co-workers are also a group of people with he ablility to work hard as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ricoh
Sr. On-site Service Specialist (Current Employee), McGaw Park, ILJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: communication
I enjoy learning new things. Working with new people.
I wish there were more opportunities to learn and advance.

About Ricoh

Ricoh Americas represents Japan's Ricoh Company in Central America, North America, and South America. The unit markets, sells, – Read more

Ricoh Photos