Find companies:
Ricoh
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
225 reviews

Ricoh Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Account Manager (Former Employee), London, ENGNovember 20, 2013
A very interesting and rewarding place to work.

Account Managing over 60 clients and targeting to bring in money each month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appointed leaders and employees exemplifying inappropriate and unprofessional behaviors
Field Support (Former Employee), Columbus, OhioNovember 17, 2013
Pros: get back to me
Cons: really need more?
My supervisor: On my very first day he had a discussion with my trainer in front of me about a pic he had posted on his Facebook about a guy wearing nothing but a pizza box. The conversation went on with metaphors about extra sauce, pepperoni, and meatballs. I stayed out of it and really wondered what kind of place and people I was working for. Thereafter, – more... he continually engaged in inappropriate conversations with his subordinates about the attractiveness of male celebrities and male co-workers. Not only was he “friends” on Facebook with his subordinates, he often engaged in political and religious debates on Facebook with fellow managers from other sites within the company.

My manager: He has an old school managerial style using intimidation, belittling, and appearing unapproachable. He often cursed, wore ear buds all day, and was caught by client supervisors watching movies on his PC. The rumor of his movie watching during business hours was confirmed by a Netflix bill mailed to him at work. The alcoholic tends to call off on Mondays. He blatantly flirted with and showed favoritism to one girl to the point of forging her timesheets. He was seen handing her cash at work and Facebook indicated they were meeting at bars. This relationship was reported to the higher ups, but both retain their positions.

My manger’s boss: This black man comes off as a racist to many because when he visits his sites he seeks out only the black people to chat with even those who are no longer employed with the company but are still at the site. Several co-workers have noticed his flirting with a subordinate asking to meet her at a hotel room. He told some co-workers one day he had to leave early because “he had too much to drink”.

Co-worker: A closeted homophobe who consistently harassed, mocking the flamboyant mannerisms of a customer (a client employee) with rude comments to follow. This was reported to a Ricoh Human Resource representative. According to the rep, the company found “nothing offensive”, and felt no one should be offended. Ricoh tried to reprimand those who reported the event and said they were “just stirring trouble”. The harasser kept his job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a prisoner to my job
Service support specialist (Former Employee), Tucker, GaOctober 29, 2013
Pros: some of the people working in the call center were nice
Cons: breaks and lunches are rigidly timed, no windows, poor environment.
Came in every day to the same environment where nobody wanted to be there. The manager I worked for was a complete waste of time who had no clue what he was doing and harassed the people in the center working. He was only interested in the numbers. Your breaks and lunches are rigidly timed and I was once threatened with being written up for being 30 – more... seconds late coming back to my cubicle. The call volume kept going up and additional duties kept being assigned with no extra pay for it. I would never go back to the call center EVER! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable Administion
SENIOR FIELD SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Kansas City Mo.October 27, 2013
Pros: helpful to employees.
Great place to work. Love how they educate about employee benefits. Learned time management. Love to help each other and community. Hardest part of the job is documenting every move you make. Most enjoyable part is it has a team player environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you like to move around every week
Customer Service Specialist - Assistant Supervisor (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 27, 2013
Pros: good benefits. overtime on occasion.
Cons: very limited room for growth.
Ricoh mainly deals with document services copier repair and mailroom operations.Overall the people that work for the companies various worksite are always a pleasure to work with. The daily tasks are straight forward. Not very much room for error.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work was fun and the atmosphere was very uplifting.
Scanner/Mail Room (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 24, 2013
Pros: great work envionment.
Cons: i liked everything.
I enjoyed working at Ricoh. They were professional and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive high volume environment
Field Support Representative (Former Employee), Miami, FLOctober 20, 2013
I learned how to run full scale print shop and a fast pace high volume capacity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is a team player!!
Sr. Mail Clerk (Current Employee), Columbus,INOctober 13, 2013
Pros: we get not only paid holidays, but four floating holidays.
Cons: i can not think of any cons.
A typical day at work is going to the post office picking up the mail, sorting it, and then deliver the mail to the departments. Management and co-workers are very enjoyable to work with.The most enjoyable part of the job is talking with the customers when I drop off their mail!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable work environment with great benefits.
Supply Supervisor (Former Employee), Wilsonville, OROctober 13, 2013
Pros: 10 hour shifts
I managed a well seasoned crew that was cross trained to do all functions of the warehouse. I ran reports for business reviews & productivity. I enjoyed doing data entry for receiving & customer returns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant place to work
Billing Order Processor (Former Employee), tustinOctober 11, 2013
Received and screened a high volume of internal and external communications, including email.Created and maintained spreadsheets using advanced Excel functions and calculations to develop reports and lists.Processed an average of 200Renegotiated payment terms with dozens of suppliers.Verified details of transactions, including funds received and total – more... account balances.Coordinated approval processes of all accounts payable invoices.Conducted month-end balance sheet reviews and reconciled any variances.Researched and resolved billing and invoice problems. invoices per month for a large-scale organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get into sales
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSOctober 8, 2013
Pros: great leadership
Cons: large organization in transition
Responsibilities:
 Sales leader of 8 account executives providing Enterprise Services and IT Solutions
 Utilize a consultative approach to determine the desired business outcomes of our clients
 Educate clients on how information flows throughout their organization and what solutions can provide them with an improved and structured data management – more... plan
 Demonstrate to C-Level clients how automated workflows can improve efficiencies and provide improved production for their organization
 Oversee implementation of projects for IT infrastructure and data migration
 Recruit and manage by top grading talent and playing to the strengths of our team
 Utilize SalesFore.com to manage account plans, activity for reps., and client data
Achievements
 Area Leader in Professional Services and IT Revenue
 Top Marketplace in US for FY2012
 Chosen as pilot manager for National Sales Program
 Certified in Document and Data management, CDIA+ Certified – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sexual Harrassment and then Post My Job
Account Executive (Current Employee), USAOctober 7, 2013
Pros: nice people in office
Cons: terrible management, sexual harrassment, bullying in work place.
I was sexually harrassed with this company and human resources did little to resolve the harrassment. Did not get any support from my male manager with the issue. In fact, my manager pretty much blew me off and never helped me with my accounts or work place problems. They posted my position.....I guess I'm suppose to quit BUT Will Seek COUNSEL against – more... this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Field Service Rep Technician (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 2, 2013
company has many different areas of the company. I do or work in office services part of the company. Please review resume for more detail
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy ambiance
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), PhilippinesSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: medical, transportation allowance
Cons: long hours
I have a very busy schedule everyday. I learned how to become more detailed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much idle time.
Receptionist (Current Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 23, 2013
Typically I just fill in wherever I am needed. My days aren't extremely busy as to be expected at a law firm. I typically have alot of idle time. Upper management is not the best. Very stand-offish and not much personal interaction with the staff. My coworkers are awesome and we all get along and understand one anothers work ethics which helps us to – more... be very productive when needed. The hardest part of my job is the idle time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Gainesville, GASeptember 21, 2013
Pros: when an outside appointment was scheduled, there was no issue when leaving work
Wonderful co workers
Manager was very pleasant and cared about his reps
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow no work
dallas (Former Employee), dallasSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
this is the most worst place to work at do not work for this place it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time!
Order Management (Former Employee), Duluth, GASeptember 18, 2013
Cons: many
I worked for Ricoh for 7 years. During my tenure, I received many awards. I was also the top producer in my department for two consecutive years. I never came in late, worked 10 to 12 hour days, and was given the more complex orders. I gave this company 125%.

I was recently hospitalized and a family member called in work for me. When I was able to – more... call work, I was told it was against their policy and I should have called in sick to work. Two days later, my HR rep called me in the hospital and fired me while still in hospital. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level type of work
On Site Specialist (Former Employee), Florence, SCSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: good co-workers and teamwork
Cons: very low pay and no room to advance or promote.
Collated print separated by department, Booklets spiraled, Printers loaded with paper required for job type, Orders filled by inventoried materials previously printed and stocked on shelves. Orders shipped via UPS and/or FEDEX or delivered to departments in house. Management was very strict and had a very low tolerance for most anything that didn't – more... follow a strict military style run shop. Co-workers were very friendly and shared in all the work required equally. The hardest part of the job was not being able to utilize my skills as a field service technician. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a great group of co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weak Management
customer service (Former Employee), Chicago, IL.September 17, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: lack of focus
Lasted just over 2 years at this place in Chicago. You'll need a comfortable pair of shoes. Merit pay and raises won't add up to 45 cents bi-annually, if the company feels generous. You'll be doing a lot of printing, binding, mail runs on 2 floors, ordering supplies, hospitality and envelope stuffing. Manager won't help much. He'll claim he's busy with – more... his administrative duties. Then there's one week a month where he's sitting like a tree stump at his computer doing his billing. Manager's a bigot. He's got a nasty temper. Fist pounding and cursing. He will be talking down to you like a child. Scary. Lowest point in my tenure was standing in line 30 people deep at the local post office with some company employees personal package the day before Christmas Eve that I've processed for them. Going that extra mile. – less

About Ricoh

Ricoh Americas represents Japan's Ricoh Company in Central America, North America, and South America. The unit markets, sells, – Read more