Find companies:
Ricoh
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
190 reviews

Ricoh Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy ambiance
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), PhilippinesSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: medical, transportation allowance
Cons: long hours
I have a very busy schedule everyday. I learned how to become more detailed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much idle time.
Receptionist (Current Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 23, 2013
Typically I just fill in wherever I am needed. My days aren't extremely busy as to be expected at a law firm. I typically have alot of idle time. Upper management is not the best. Very stand-offish and not much personal interaction with the staff. My coworkers are awesome and we all get along and understand one anothers work ethics which helps us to – more... be very productive when needed. The hardest part of my job is the idle time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Gainesville, GASeptember 21, 2013
Pros: when an outside appointment was scheduled, there was no issue when leaving work
Wonderful co workers
Manager was very pleasant and cared about his reps
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow no work
dallas (Former Employee), dallasSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
this is the most worst place to work at do not work for this place it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time!
Order Management (Former Employee), Duluth, GASeptember 18, 2013
Cons: many
I worked for Ricoh for 7 years. During my tenure, I received many awards. I was also the top producer in my department for two consecutive years. I never came in late, worked 10 to 12 hour days, and was given the more complex orders. I gave this company 125%.

I was recently hospitalized and a family member called in work for me. When I was able to – more... call work, I was told it was against their policy and I should have called in sick to work. Two days later, my HR rep called me in the hospital and fired me while still in hospital. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level type of work
On Site Specialist (Former Employee), Florence, SCSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: good co-workers and teamwork
Cons: very low pay and no room to advance or promote.
Collated print separated by department, Booklets spiraled, Printers loaded with paper required for job type, Orders filled by inventoried materials previously printed and stocked on shelves. Orders shipped via UPS and/or FEDEX or delivered to departments in house. Management was very strict and had a very low tolerance for most anything that didn't – more... follow a strict military style run shop. Co-workers were very friendly and shared in all the work required equally. The hardest part of the job was not being able to utilize my skills as a field service technician. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a great group of co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weak Management
customer service (Former Employee), Chicago, IL.September 17, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: lack of focus
Lasted just over 2 years at this place in Chicago. You'll need a comfortable pair of shoes. Merit pay and raises won't add up to 45 cents bi-annually, if the company feels generous. You'll be doing a lot of printing, binding, mail runs on 2 floors, ordering supplies, hospitality and envelope stuffing. Manager won't help much. He'll claim he's busy with – more... his administrative duties. Then there's one week a month where he's sitting like a tree stump at his computer doing his billing. Manager's a bigot. He's got a nasty temper. Fist pounding and cursing. He will be talking down to you like a child. Scary. Lowest point in my tenure was standing in line 30 people deep at the local post office with some company employees personal package the day before Christmas Eve that I've processed for them. Going that extra mile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Sales Order Coordinator (Former Employee), Eugene, ORSeptember 13, 2013
Easy going relationship with co-workers and managers; relaxed work schedule; some very stressful and high pressure days at end-of-month but overall good work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard worker.
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), SAN FRANCISCO ; CASeptember 5, 2013
Working so hard ;regular schedule ;happy to see Customers smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Corporate Culture
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Shelton, CTSeptember 3, 2013
A typical day would be to arrive at the office at 8 a.m. Normally have a team meeting check emails and be on the road by 10 a.m. Typically i would have 2-3 appoinmtents per day with current and new clients selling the product line. In between these apointments i would cold call on new business to try and gain new customers. I had a great manager who – more... taught me alot. I learned the process of selling from cold calling to how to have an apointment to closing deals. The most enjoyable part of the job was making sales its a great feeling to close a deal that you worked so hard for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), Wellingborough, ENGAugust 29, 2013
fun place to work packing and picking orders replenishing stock general house keeping
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm an easy going person and a hard worker.
Copy Operator (Former Employee), Boston, MAAugust 28, 2013
I'm able to work in a fast-paced environment and enjoy to work with customers.
I have learned how important is being efficient and how to respond on a very demanding environment in which we live in the business today.
I was able to work without a lot management necessarily since I understood very well what the customers needed in their jobs, unless
I – more... had a question about something then I ask the manager before I begin a job to ensure that I didn't make any mistakes.
I work well with co-workers because I can share with them opinions of how we can do a better service.
The hardest part was to always meet exactly the customer needs, some customers are very demanding and many jobs require a deadline in which sometimes I had to negotiate with them the time frame when it was very little time to do a job that I knew for a fact that would take longer than that. I always try to figure out a way that it work out well for the customer and for our company. Most of the time work out well.
Work non-stop is the most enjoyable part because it challenge me to do a job fast and without errors in a deadline. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RICOH HAS NO BUSINESS AS FAR AS RECRUITING GOES!
TEMP TO HIRE JOB (Former Employee), CAAugust 23, 2013
WHAT A JOKE! THEY NEED TO STICK WITH COPY MACHINES, AS FAR AS A PROFESSIONAL 'STAFFING' COMPANIES GOES....DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME....THE PAY IS HORRIBLE AS WELL!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established and stable
Delivery assistant (Current Employee), Milford, MaAugust 22, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: temporay postion
The company I work for is a well organized and established facility. As a delivery assistant my job consist of delivering copier machines with the proper care and handling to the designated area with the driver I am assigned with. It is a team based job to work efficiently and affectively to make sure the job gets done. We load and unload the truck – more... and strap machines in a proper manner. this job also consist of customer service to inform our customer of our product being delivered. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment as we go though significant organizational and cultural changes.
Director, Procurement (Former Employee), Boulder, ColoradoAugust 21, 2013
Pros: bonus driven by performance.
Cons: disjointed strategies and multiple organizational silos.
Typical day - mixture of meetings, email taffic, report analysis, presentation creation, contract reviews and negotiations, supplier interfacing
What I have learned - how to more effectively work in a Japanese owned corporation and the associated cultural environment, how to effectively manage third party services, new approaches toward change management
Management – more... - continue to enjoy leading high performance teams and working through the whites, greys and blacks of dynamic system, process and organizational changes
Co-workers - enjoy the cross functional team playing
Hardest part of the job - understanding and anticipating the organizational and system/process changes as we are incorporated into a new company, "right sizing" the organization
Most enjoyable part of the job - meeting objectives as an outcome of collaborative working within the team and with peers, satisfied team with personal growing from challenges – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Megelomania at Its Finest
Customer Service Operator (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 20, 2013
Pros: benefits, tuition reimbursement, and you get an hour break
Cons: no growth within the company, even when they constantly regurgitate the slogan, "go above and beyond". you'll be doing the job, in which you applied for, plus a bunch of random, various tasks, that need to be completed, along with all the work, which you were already originally given.
On top of having a none respectable salary, you are given many tasks than what your job description says when applied to the company. They do not give raises or show any enthusiasm when it comes to various tasks being completed on time, or early, unless you are late doing them, which was never any positive feedback. Site in which I worked for was so – more... mismanaged, that they lost their and that prompted me to want to get on the market and find something else. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere among my peers.
Sr. On-Site Specialist/Legal Secretary Assistant (Former Employee), Charleston, SCAugust 16, 2013
Pros: pizza parties for birthdays every month
Cons: arrogant attorneys
A typical day at work varied from day to day, considering the different attorneys.
I learned various legal procedures when dealing with closing. I also extended my knowledge of different computer software.
Management wasn't in the office too much, but when they were, it was pleasant.
I got along with my coworkers.
The hardest part of my job was dealing – more... with disgruntled clients and attorneys.
The most enjoyable part of my job was most of my coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware of Ricoh
Sr Site Specialist (Current Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 13, 2013
Cons: compensation, management.. etc
If you want to be at the bottom of the barrel for the rest of you life and you are content with a dead end job? Well this is your dream job. My site has few nice people working there, the rest are nasty, bitter old a** people. Management is a bunch of hicks. What I learned was that this job is a filler and this isn't my career...if you're over 21, this – more... shouldn't be the job for you. The hardest part of this job is coming to work( a 9th grader can do this work) it's not challenging and if you speak your mind, you're considered a problem. The most enjoyable part of this work is going home at the end of the day and being able to use sick time and PTO. Overall, I hope this review helps whomever is interested in working at this dump. Oh and don't expect a raise either. Been here 4 years and just got 1. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Sr. Specialist, Order Coordination (Current Employee), Duluth, GAAugust 7, 2013
• Verifies accuracy of product information, and pricing according to published price structures and customer contract agreement; follows up on any modifications to original order to ensure billing accuracy.
• Tracks sales shipment, delivery, billing and backlog activities, notifies customer and provides internal sales reports when necessary.
• Initiates – more... the processing of order cancellation and/or equipment returns, verifying all associated documentation is complete and accurate prior to the retrieval of equipment and adjustments to billing.
• Monitors and tracks inventory arrivals; may communicate with warehouse on orders having special handling needs and follows through with processing installation notifications.
• Ensures equipment and supply price structures, associated coding and promotional programs, etc., are maintained and kept current.
• Follows through on order entry errors, making necessary adjustments as needed for timely and accurate order processing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid off when quota was overachieved
sales (Former Employee), NationalAugust 2, 2013
Pros: enjoyed my job
Cons: no job security when you are above quota....
Do not expect to have job security if you are above the expectations of the company(120% above plan). I was an overachiever through my career and when I was having my best year I was laid off. No main reason for being laid off except for reorganization. This is not a stable company.

About Ricoh

Ricoh Americas represents Japan's Ricoh Company in Central America, North America, and South America. The unit markets, sells, – Read more

Ricoh Photos