Find companies:
Ricoh
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
239 reviews

Ricoh Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
q
Classification of Legal Documents (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 14, 2014
This was a good job, other than management. They use a lot of temps who get more compensation than their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Site Manager (Current Employee), Washingto DC (McGuireWoods LLP)July 11, 2014
I’ve received superior marks in areas including: organization, customer service and written/verbal communication skills, serving as a liaison between internal staff and external vendors, accountability and reliability, devoted teamwork and leadership skills while supervising up to 9 full-time employees, managing day-to-day operations and staff, swift – more... problem solving, as well as, high-volume and high-quality work output.

Through this experience, I have become proficient in an assortment of office administration functions and software packages. Rounding out my qualifications is the ability to multi-task and prioritize while handling up to $50K in services revenue per month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management and lack of help
senior onsite service specialist (Former Employee), new York, nyJuly 7, 2014
Cons: management, poor pay, payroll is terrible at their job, they refuse to move you around
Worked there for three years. Management never praises the employees. You only see them when something goes wrong or they want more from the client. Out of the five supervisors I had in that time only one knew the job. They hire the least professional people they can find. They pick and choose who they want to enforce the rules for. It's all about kissing – more... up and being friends with your manager instead of hard work. Terrible company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting job.
Logistics Administrator (Former Employee), London ColneyJuly 6, 2014
Busy and exciting company to work for, every day was faced with new challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Another Corporate Environment
sales (Former Employee), Los AngelesJuly 5, 2014
Cons: micro managed, poor mangement, overall bad operations poor pay
First and foremost this company from what I saw and learn has revolving door and its no more then entry level job that if you get an opportunity to advance thats great but even so its micro managed and poorly operated. You have 3 interview process and last interview you have to presentation and its painful. The guy that did my last interview I never – more... meet and he didn't even ask me to talk about myself or try to get to know me anyway, I mean you would think he would like to know me better since I would be working for him and he could care less. After being around this place for short time I knew it wasn't for me. This place needs to be restructured and management needs to be evaluated. I wouldn't recommend anyone work for such poorly operating company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ricoh
Paladin Consultant (Former Employee), Centennial, COJuly 2, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: n/a
I would recommend this company to anyone that is willing to meet people and that enjoys working and building relationships with there customers. This company is great at what they do and there training is very well. After you finish the training you will be able to understand, explain, perform, and reteach you job to a new employee. Great experience – more... and job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young happy office
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Menlyn Park, GPJuly 1, 2014
Pros: secure job environment
Cons: large sales teams
The company is well established and the international holding makes is very secure well know brand to sell.Management is encouraging and keen on assisting in anyway they can
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOBLE \RICO H
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee), Stamford, CTJune 30, 2014
Opening Procedures
8AM: Check coffee, refill cups, napkins & paper towels
9am: Pick up mail on the 1st floor. Then sort the mail & finally deliver the mail to the 6th & 7th floors
10:30am: Check the printers & copiers on the 6th & 7th floors for paper & refill if necessary
11am:Take inventory on the 7th floor of the two pantries numbered 736 & 718
1pm: – more... Check conference rooms (Wipe the white boards, straighten chairs & equipment back in place, etc.)
2pm: Put away supply orders
Mail Safety and Security – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization to work with.
Multi Site Manager (Current Employee), OKJune 23, 2014
Pros: large stable company
I have enjoyed my time with Ricoh USA. I was able to advance within the organization quickly and respected my peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I neither feel good or bad about the company.
Records Management for RoundPoint Mortgage (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 15, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: the company could provide better benefits for its employees.
Their is alot of team work at this company and all the employees get along to make the day to day functions happen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome staff
Business Canvasser (Former Employee), Dunedin, SJune 10, 2014
Pros: colleagues
Taking calls
Management was a open door policy which made you feel great
Co- Workers helpful and very friendly
Is first thing in the morning when i get to work to see all the colleagues and knowing its another day to help clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Line Operator, offline worker (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJune 10, 2014
Pros: my aunt and cousin worked there
Cons: one co-worker did not like me
it was a great place to work , it was just one co-worker that lived to make others fail
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Receptionist (Former Employee), Vernon Hills, ILJune 4, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: healthcare ok
Busy day, great co-workers and management was good! Loved working with so many people and learned alot from my manager and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accomplishments in all major areas of responsibility
forklift driver (Current Employee), bolingbrookJune 1, 2014
dockstockert and stand up reach lifts cherrypicker battery changer certifled material handler
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Warehouse operative (Former Employee), Telford, ENGMay 29, 2014
ok to work for but when there is on work your gone. if you are a family man like me its no good for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unproductive place to work
MSR (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 28, 2014
Pros: you get to sit and do nothing and get paid.
Cons: need to revamp the so called managers, the companies that hire them need do some checking on salaries and staff needed.
Ricoh is the place to work, if you want to be brainless. All you do all day is sit and do NOTHING for hours. Everyone that is there is territorial so they teach you nothing. The managers! for get about it all they do is (wait for it)........ NOTHING. Oh they do watch you like a hawk yet give you nothing to do...Boy did I write that a lot? They do bait – more... you into the job by telling you the job you wanted is no longer available (they do play favorites, so they hire their friends and relatives first). If I was manager there, the number of people they have sitting and doing nothing would be downsized quickly. They keep the staff thick because they are contracted and companies pay a straight fee to them, boy are they making money. As stated more than half the people they have sitting around doing nothing!! One person writes a list gives it to the next person who checks if off....OMG SMH......boring....Just saying it's a great job if you are lazy and don't want to learn.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job
Field Service Representative (Former Employee), Roanoke, VaMay 27, 2014
Pros: fairly easy work load
Cons: poor management
I was a "floater", I basically filled in for people so they may get a day off. At times schedule fluctuated greatly day to day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Solutions Company
Loan Operations Specialist (Former Employee), High Point, NCMay 20, 2014
It has the possibility to be a great company. I did enjoy the opportunity of working in satellite locations, and the variety of work at each different location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and fun.
Receptionist (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMay 20, 2014
Pros: cafeteria in house, great food new menu theme everyday.
Cons: no job advancement
As a receptionist working for Ricoh, I am an contracted Receptionist for Abbott Laboratories. I enjoy meeting new people as well as establishing relationships with those I come in contact with everyday. I appreciate that I am not micro managed, I am depended upon to do my job with proficiecy and dependability. I work closely with security to make sure – more... the building is secure, by making sure all visitors are badged with photo's which is always fun. I have learned the value and importance of security measures when it comes to a company such as Abbott and it's operation. Working for Ricoh also has it's perks as well. The site managers and field reps are also very well trained and diverse in thier positions. Ricoh is now an outsourcing, and managed care company which not only offers quality office equipment but, valued customer service, through hiring contracted employees to assit with thier daily business needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and well managed
Field Support Rep (Former Employee), Agoura Hills, CAMay 15, 2014
This job required to travel a lot and be able to learn different sight procedures on a daily basis. My manager always stayed in contact with each of us and had meetings regularly. She cared about all her employees and it made me want to work even more hard. I enojed my time here greatly.

About Ricoh

Ricoh Americas represents Japan's Ricoh Company in Central America, North America, and South America. The unit markets, sells, – Read more