Find companies:
Ricoh
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
242 reviews

Ricoh Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management diferences between canadians and emigrants.
Field Technician (Former Employee), Calgary ABJuly 9, 2013
Cons: gas card and benefits.
Since 2008 Ricoh had a merge with Icon and now they have a new management for the service department. I left the company for territorial reason. Started with 160 machines and end up with over 350. The service manager ask for retirement and his place was taken by the accouter of the company. No service technical support and no proper training for new – more... technician. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome working environment with good sense of humor people
Mail Room Clerk (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMay 19, 2012
It is a very busy and stressful day everyday but fulfilling. I've learned to handle difficult situations with lawyers and with their assistants. Teamwork is always present in the workplace wich makes the job easier. It is a great feeling at the end of the day to see that they are all satisfied with your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and productive job
Sr. Associate (Current Employee), Tempe, AZSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: vacation, pto, center events, benefits
Cons: short breaks, extremely high call volumes
A typical day is very high volume inbound calls, along with working with other co-workers and managers. At this job, I learned how to handle irate customers, and techniques on defusing an escalation, along with time management and productivity. The more stressful part about the job is handling high volume escalated calls regarding back to back irate – more... customers. The most enjoyable part about the job is being able to de-fuse situations, and make sure the customer releases the call in a more satisfied mood than when they placed the call. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
technical (Current Employee), Pretoria, GPSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: salery
Good compony to work for i leanrned allot from the compony.All manegers are good people.all co-workers are good in what they are doing.the hardest part of the job is getting all your spares at ones. The most enjoyable part of the job is to work with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace enviornment
center clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: met great people taught me good work ethic
Day by Day I took on multiple tasks which included • Ran high volume copy machines and scanners color and black and white.
• Faxed legal documents and distributed incoming faxes to client.
• Operated mail postage machine.
• Processed outbound shipments for Federal Express.
• Delivered incoming mail
• Answered incoming calls and clients questions, and – more... provided information on procedures.
• Set up conference rooms.
• Typed legal case documents and data into enque.
• Covered reception for multiple phone lines using system called switchboard.
• Ordered and stock office supplies.

and I worked hands on with the firms attorneys and lawyers and secretaries. I learned how to manage my time, and how to be sufficient in my work. I got along great with my co- workers I consider most of them friends. I am an outspoken people person which helped me to grow in the work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job, Fun People, And Flexible
On-site Service Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FloridaSeptember 14, 2014
I enjoy Ricoh, they work with you to accomidate you every need !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture!
RECEPTIONIST (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 9, 2014
Although I work for Ricoh, I am a site specialist at the Nielsen Co.
Strong ideas and visions are communicated to improve the work place daily. I've learned a great deal about consumer buying, neuro science in the financial industry, and your everyday tv ratings. Nielsen has great management, everyone is always in great spirits, ready to work as a team – more... together; never against each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all it is a great place to work
Operation Manager (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: great potential to grow
Cons: 10 to 12 hour days
Ricoh has plenty of growth . The days are long and exciting everyday. Ricoh has a very extensive learning institute , You will learn something new about the company, about your clients, and most important about yourself. Management wants you to grow, but it is hard to make yourself as important as the clients. Your co-workers are all long term employees – more... that are willing and able to help you succeed. The hardest part of the job is keeping work and life balance. The most enjoyable part of the job is the accolades you receive from you clients and co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ricoh
Forms Design Specialist (Current Employee), Lexington, KYAugust 27, 2014
It is a good place to work. I would recommend RICOH for employment. I enjoy working with my manager and co-workers. It is a friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcome environment
Project Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 27, 2014
the employees are great to work with and completing tasks in a timely manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLAugust 26, 2014
Pros: helping customers and field techs
Cons: dealing with management. didn't know the rules and they wouldn't teach.
A typical day was answering between 120 to 150 calls a day. Repetitiveness.

I learned how to deal with difficult customers.

I don't want to comment on Management.

Hardest part of the job was dealing with management.

Most enjoyable part was making my field tech and customers happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Printer support for Mercedes
Printer Specialist II (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 26, 2014
Pros: understanding manager, flexibility of work times.
Cons: users could be unreasonable.
* A typical day at this job was ensuring that the printers were working properly and replace any low toners and used rollers as needed and interfacing with users as the needed assistance or when a printer had stopped working properly. This included talking on the phone or receiving tickets through CISM. Since we were a first responder type position, – more... we would do what we could to eliminate the problem and if not then to call a Lexmark technician out. Also delivering paper to designated areas as needed.

* I learned several things at this job including printer maintenance and repairs. Learned how to work with CISM to create tickets, and some major repairs from watching and learning from the Lexmark technicians.

* The management is good for an overall remark about them. They were quick to help where they could and understanding of family issues.

* My co-workers were a good group. They learned quickly and had a good work ethic.

* The hardest part of the job was trying to get the users to understand that when a printer went down and we were unable to repair it promptly that we had to call a technician out and that it would take at least a day. Several pieces of the equipment were not easy to deal with when they were not working properly and were delicate per se and required us to have to reset them sporadically.

* The most enjoyable part about the job was that even though it was in a major facility and people always needing help, we were some what of a laid back environment as long as we kept up with our routines and managing of the tickets as they came in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work
Office Clerk (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNAugust 25, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: lack of wages, coworkers
A typical day of work would be scanning and copying jobs for the firm. Dealing with secretaries and helping them resolve daily issues. Dealing with incoming mail as well as taking care of the daily mail sweeps and mail rounds. I get along with my manager fairly well. We do have out disagreements but i think that is natural. My coworkers unfortunately – more... are not that good. It's tough having to do everyone's job because they are not up to the task. I guess if they were being held accountable for their lack of work ethic i probably wouldn't be writing this and looking for another job. The most challenging part of my job is actually my coworkers. They offer little and expect everything. I've been in this line of work for a very long time and this is by far the most disappointed I've ever been with coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job I ever had
doc prep (Former Employee), ChesapeakeAugust 21, 2014
Pros: they allow u to use the bathroom
Cons: the job is a total con
this is the worst job I ever had. most people don't last more then 6 months. always hireing because ppl are constantly quiting. management treat staff like Mexicans in a cotton field. if looking for career don't apply here, no room for advancement. no such thing as a raise. no real schedule ... every day they text u tell you when u come in & when ever – more... the work is done that's when you leave. I wouldn't work for this company again if it was the last company on earth !!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation/Benefits
Help Desk (Former Employee), Tucker,GAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: management
Family like environment, management needs improvement. Great Ricoh University chance for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay, no room for advancement.
Services Support (Current Employee), Hilliard, OHAugust 15, 2014
Scan and deliver DHL, Fed Ex, UPS, and USPS to proper departments. Pick up mail to be folded and insterted into envolopes.
Seal and post USPS mail.
Prepare and scan Fed Ex packages to be sent out.
Ensure all Fed Ex, UPS, and USPS mail goes out with the proper carriers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why You Should Never Do Business with Ricoh USA, Ricoh Americas Corporation
Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 9, 2014
Ricoh is a hard nose rip off company, which bill their customers by meter usage, as opposed to billing you a set price per month for supplies and services.

What Ricoh does is offer a trial period for the use of their office machines, to potential new customers. When a customer decides they do not want to move forward with Ricoh and not sign a service – more... contract for the new machine(s), Ricoh picks up the machine(s), takes the machine, with usage already on it, now, from the trial customer, cleans the machine(s) up at their warehouse, and then resale it as a brand new, never used machine. Remember, the machine(s) now have usage on them from the previous cust-
omer.

When an unsuspecting customer purchases the machine(s), and signs a new contract with Ricoh for Service, they are later billed an exorbitant amount for copies they never made on the so-called new machines. Ricoh trains their installers (techs) to enter a very low start reading for billing, even though the machine(s) may have 500 to even 2000 copies! Any customer, who has only one, or two machines would see this scam right away and would call in to dispute the charges. However, a larger customer, with maybe 10, or more machines, would never catch the over charges and will be billed unknowingly, being ripped off by Ricoh.
Ricoh has thousands of large customers, whom they bill these exorbitant amounts of money for copies the customer never even made.

Another way they rip off their customers is that they will not enter an actual reading for a customer with, say a 2,000 base allowance. What Ricoh does is have their billing agents enter the same meter reading as the previous month, while the customer’s actual reading is steadily going up daily. When the customer is billed three or four billing cycles later, it looks like they went over their 2,000 base allowances, but in reality, they didn’t. This leads unsuspecting customers to increase their base allowance, thus increasing the amount of money they pay per month for supplies and service.

Yet, here’s another way Ricoh rips off its customers. Whenever a customer leases equipment from Ricoh, they are billed from two separate entities. One is Ricoh Americas Corporation, which handles the leasing aspect of the account. The other is Ricoh USA, which handles the supplies and services of the account. Whenever a customer wants to cancel their lease agreement, Ricoh never comes to pick up the equipment. This leads the customer to continue to be billed for equipment they have requested to be canceled and picked up. Customer usually ends up in collections, disputing charges Ricoh refuses to remove from their account. This usually ruins the customer’s credit.

Finally, here’s another way Ricoh rips off its customers. Each Ricoh machine is tagged with an Equipment ID number (EID) and a Serial Number. When a customer calls in for supplies or services, they are asked for their EID, and or, Serial Number. Ricoh will delete, or change the EID, or Serial Number in the database, so that when the customer calls in for supplies or service, they are told they do not have a contract with Ricoh, as their number is not in the system. The customer usually ends up waiting for days, if not weeks trying to get service for a machine, on a service agreement they are paying for monthly.

You should never sign a contract with Ricoh, as it is extremely difficult to have them removed leased equipment off of your premises. The reason for this is because Ricoh measures its net worth by the amount of machines they have out in the field at customers’ locations. The more machines they appear to have out in the field, the more valuable they appear to be to investors.
You have all rights to terminate any misleading contract you sign with them if you have experienced this with your Ricoh account(s). Contact you legal department or lawyer should you have any issues dealing with Ricoh.

I hope this helps. Good luck on the decisions you make. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice environment.
Site Supervisor (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 2, 2014
Pros: working at different companies.
Cons: having to leave a company if the employer lost the contract.
Delivered mail and other packages to employees at different work sites. Learned to use a mail machine, and management skills. The management team was great. They made sure I had what i needed when i needed it. My co-workers were great people to work with. I really didn't find anything about the job to be hard. Working at the different companies that – more... my employer had contracts with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a positive location to advance, jobwise.
Mail Services Specialist (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 1, 2014
Pros: short drive to work; in-house coffee shop and cafeteria.
Cons: early lunch daily.
After working for this company for more than a year, I see no chance of advancement in the near future. I am setting my sights in working for a different employer in the foreseeable future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a harmonuos work force.
General Accountant (Former Employee), Phillipines, PHJuly 29, 2014
Pros: free meal on overtime exceeding 3 hours
Cons: short breaks, works on weekend
We are like family in the accounting team, I have learned to be more patient and detailed on working. The management is very approachable, the president visits our workplace and talk to us like an ordinary employee. My co-workers are very helpful, they assist me in the things that are new to me since I am new to the company. The hardest part of my job – more... come on the 10th and 20th day of the month because its the commission payout date. I need to make it on time, people need their money. I enjoy my work most on preparing the financial statement, I really enjoy the challenging part of the job. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Ricoh

Ricoh Americas represents Japan's Ricoh Company in Central America, North America, and South America. The unit markets, sells, – Read more