Find companies:
Ricoh
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
225 reviews

Ricoh Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management diferences between canadians and emigrants.
Field Technician (Former Employee), Calgary ABJuly 9, 2013
Cons: gas card and benefits.
Since 2008 Ricoh had a merge with Icon and now they have a new management for the service department. I left the company for territorial reason. Started with 160 machines and end up with over 350. The service manager ask for retirement and his place was taken by the accouter of the company. No service technical support and no proper training for new – more... technician. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome working environment with good sense of humor people
Mail Room Clerk (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMay 19, 2012
It is a very busy and stressful day everyday but fulfilling. I've learned to handle difficult situations with lawyers and with their assistants. Teamwork is always present in the workplace wich makes the job easier. It is a great feeling at the end of the day to see that they are all satisfied with your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Administrative III (Former Employee), Greenbelt, MDJuly 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: not supportive to productive work habits
Due to many mergers, management changed quite often. The constant changes left employees having to train new managers frequently causing work load to fall behind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the variety of the job.
Document Specialist (Current Employee), Denver, COJuly 22, 2014
Pros: i get to travel.
Cons: i just don't make enough to live on.
The first action is to review the job jacket to see what is required then to scan accordingly.

I must be flexible because depending on the job: FDIC, Oil & Gas Company, and others each one may be handled differently.

Maintained confidentiality for sensitive financial, medical, and legal documents.

Maintained above excellent reports met all deadlines – more... required. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challanging
Customer Service Scheduler Advisor (Current Employee), Northampton, ENGJuly 15, 2014
Pros: challanging
Cons: no progresstion
I have been working at Ricoh as a Customer Service Scheduler Advisor in an inbound call centre. My roles entails using Cisco phones system, using a number of software such as word, excel, click and Seibel. My main responsibilities are to ensure engineers have calls to go to at all times go through the regional inbox. Ricoh is a photocopying company – more... and my job is to ensure when a customer has a fault with there photocopier/fax machine I get an engineer out to the customer with in the response time which could be between 2-8 hours. I also speak to customers on a daily basic to book service calls for the machines. I am the deputy of the team so I work very close with my team leader to help her with managerial roles. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
q
Classification of Legal Documents (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 14, 2014
This was a good job, other than management. They use a lot of temps who get more compensation than their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Site Manager (Current Employee), Washingto DC (McGuireWoods LLP)July 11, 2014
I’ve received superior marks in areas including: organization, customer service and written/verbal communication skills, serving as a liaison between internal staff and external vendors, accountability and reliability, devoted teamwork and leadership skills while supervising up to 9 full-time employees, managing day-to-day operations and staff, swift – more... problem solving, as well as, high-volume and high-quality work output.

Through this experience, I have become proficient in an assortment of office administration functions and software packages. Rounding out my qualifications is the ability to multi-task and prioritize while handling up to $50K in services revenue per month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management and lack of help
senior onsite service specialist (Former Employee), new York, nyJuly 7, 2014
Cons: management, poor pay, payroll is terrible at their job, they refuse to move you around
Worked there for three years. Management never praises the employees. You only see them when something goes wrong or they want more from the client. Out of the five supervisors I had in that time only one knew the job. They hire the least professional people they can find. They pick and choose who they want to enforce the rules for. It's all about kissing – more... up and being friends with your manager instead of hard work. Terrible company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting job.
Logistics Administrator (Former Employee), London ColneyJuly 6, 2014
Busy and exciting company to work for, every day was faced with new challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Another Corporate Environment
sales (Former Employee), Los AngelesJuly 5, 2014
Cons: micro managed, poor mangement, overall bad operations poor pay
First and foremost this company from what I saw and learn has revolving door and its no more then entry level job that if you get an opportunity to advance thats great but even so its micro managed and poorly operated. You have 3 interview process and last interview you have to presentation and its painful. The guy that did my last interview I never – more... meet and he didn't even ask me to talk about myself or try to get to know me anyway, I mean you would think he would like to know me better since I would be working for him and he could care less. After being around this place for short time I knew it wasn't for me. This place needs to be restructured and management needs to be evaluated. I wouldn't recommend anyone work for such poorly operating company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ricoh
Paladin Consultant (Former Employee), Centennial, COJuly 2, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: n/a
I would recommend this company to anyone that is willing to meet people and that enjoys working and building relationships with there customers. This company is great at what they do and there training is very well. After you finish the training you will be able to understand, explain, perform, and reteach you job to a new employee. Great experience – more... and job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young happy office
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Menlyn Park, GPJuly 1, 2014
Pros: secure job environment
Cons: large sales teams
The company is well established and the international holding makes is very secure well know brand to sell.Management is encouraging and keen on assisting in anyway they can
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOBLE \RICO H
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee), Stamford, CTJune 30, 2014
Opening Procedures
8AM: Check coffee, refill cups, napkins & paper towels
9am: Pick up mail on the 1st floor. Then sort the mail & finally deliver the mail to the 6th & 7th floors
10:30am: Check the printers & copiers on the 6th & 7th floors for paper & refill if necessary
11am:Take inventory on the 7th floor of the two pantries numbered 736 & 718
1pm: – more... Check conference rooms (Wipe the white boards, straighten chairs & equipment back in place, etc.)
2pm: Put away supply orders
Mail Safety and Security – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization to work with.
Multi Site Manager (Current Employee), OKJune 23, 2014
Pros: large stable company
I have enjoyed my time with Ricoh USA. I was able to advance within the organization quickly and respected my peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I neither feel good or bad about the company.
Records Management for RoundPoint Mortgage (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 15, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: the company could provide better benefits for its employees.
Their is alot of team work at this company and all the employees get along to make the day to day functions happen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome staff
Business Canvasser (Former Employee), Dunedin, SJune 10, 2014
Pros: colleagues
Taking calls
Management was a open door policy which made you feel great
Co- Workers helpful and very friendly
Is first thing in the morning when i get to work to see all the colleagues and knowing its another day to help clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Line Operator, offline worker (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJune 10, 2014
Pros: my aunt and cousin worked there
Cons: one co-worker did not like me
it was a great place to work , it was just one co-worker that lived to make others fail
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Receptionist (Former Employee), Vernon Hills, ILJune 4, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: healthcare ok
Busy day, great co-workers and management was good! Loved working with so many people and learned alot from my manager and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accomplishments in all major areas of responsibility
forklift driver (Current Employee), bolingbrookJune 1, 2014
dockstockert and stand up reach lifts cherrypicker battery changer certifled material handler
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Warehouse operative (Former Employee), Telford, ENGMay 29, 2014
ok to work for but when there is on work your gone. if you are a family man like me its no good for you

1 2 3 4 5

About Ricoh

Ricoh Americas represents Japan's Ricoh Company in Central America, North America, and South America. The unit markets, sells, – Read more