Find companies:
Ricoh
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
263 reviews

Ricoh Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management diferences between canadians and emigrants.
Field Technician (Former Employee), Calgary ABJuly 9, 2013
Cons: gas card and benefits.
Since 2008 Ricoh had a merge with Icon and now they have a new management for the service department. I left the company for territorial reason. Started with 160 machines and end up with over 350. The service manager ask for retirement and his place was taken by the accouter of the company. No service technical support and no proper training for new – more... technician. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome working environment with good sense of humor people
Mail Room Clerk (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMay 19, 2012
It is a very busy and stressful day everyday but fulfilling. I've learned to handle difficult situations with lawyers and with their assistants. Teamwork is always present in the workplace wich makes the job easier. It is a great feeling at the end of the day to see that they are all satisfied with your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
On-Site Printer Support Specialist (Former Employee), Temple, TXNovember 24, 2014
Onsite Field Technician at a Hospital maintaining printers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RICOH
Senior On-Site Manager (Current Employee), Compton, CANovember 17, 2014
Ricoh is a great Company to work for , would recommend for a short term goal, not long term unless yoy are interested in Marketing Sales Department
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Document Imaging Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 16, 2014
Very involved in the employees production. The weekends were relaxed. travel benefits are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ricoh is a sign of exellance & perfection which makes me feel honored to work for.
Copy Operator Ricoh (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 11, 2014
Pros: managment shows concern to the employee & their families.
Cons: no complaints.
1) Very business oriented with a pleasant atmosphere. 2) I've learned how to communicate with clients & staff members learning to work as a unit. 3) The management team is very approachable & conducts their authority on a professional level. 4) My co-workers is a joy to work with because they wanted to focus in detail on their assignments so they can – more... get it right the first time. 5) The hardest part of this job is when clients want quick turn-around time on their projects so they can catch a plane or just go out of town to make a presentation. 6) The most enjoyable part of this job was just gaining the confidence & compliments from the clients which makes you feel appreciated as professionals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement after being employed for a year
Site Manager (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDNovember 10, 2014
Pros: medical & dental benefits
Cons: no breaks
Moved up to be a Site Manager
co-workers are trained in various areas can fill in seamlessly
Billing and Monthly Management Reports are time consuming and have to rely on others to gather the information on a deadline
I enjoy training employees and helping them excel to the next step
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management don't communicate with employees
Sr. Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Saint Charles, MONovember 6, 2014
Pros: discounts on copiers
Cons: the tracking you and productivity by blue tooth
Unload semi , check mail , pull orders for delivery , Deliver copiers to customers or pick up old machines . I learned a lot about copiers .Management is lax. The hardest part of the job is delivering heavy copiers up or down stairs on a stair climber
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here
Manager (Current Employee), Macon, GANovember 4, 2014
I love working for Ricoh for 15 years. And I love the people I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Tightly controled company
Technical Support (Former Employee), Tucker, GANovember 1, 2014
Pros: clean work place
Cons: too tight time wise
Very Organized and Tightly controlled.
Learned about Multi function Copiers
Too tight on Break time and Working Hours
Clean Environment
Fast Growing company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Field Service Tech (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 1, 2014
Advanced overall knowledge of basic copier functions and maintaing parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided employment
United Health Care Senior On-Site Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Louis, MOOctober 31, 2014
Meidiocre company. Not much room for advancement, benefits, or raises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Order Management Coordinator
SR. Specialist, Order Management Healthcare (Current Employee), Duluth, GAOctober 30, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Cons: health
It is only certain departments, but the OM group direct or global the turn over is high. The manager's mentality is that, they are better than you, if you are not apart of the click, you are shunned, if you are from upstate up North, not a part of the southern culture, you are shunned. The policy and procedures on how to do the simple tasks, they can't – more... find on the internal database, the process on how to do something is not the same. If an auditor asked how do you do a simple task and to show him or her where the process is online. OM Ricoh would Fail. Would I recommend someone to work In the DULUTH GA, Location NO! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mailroom
On Site Mailroom Supervisor (Former Employee), Herndon, VAOctober 24, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: work was not hard or time to learn
this was a great place due to the co-workers and management. Only thing was that there was no room to move forward and really no time to be able to learn new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room to grow
On-site Service Specialist (Former Employee), Mason, OHOctober 21, 2014
Pros: the customer site offered many benefits
Cons: no advancement opportunities and very low pay
I worked for this company for nearly 10 years. In that time I only received $1.55 in raises and there was hardly any opportunity to advance. They have a position called "Senior OS3" that means nothing...no additional responsibility and barely a raise. If you are wanting something with advancement and recognition....this place is not for you...don't – more... waste nearly 10 years of your life like I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the work environment.
Site manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 20, 2014
Pros: working with great people
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work is a day with no lunch and very needy co-workers but I love my job and co-workers. Management is great and I don't see them often which is a good thing because that means I'm doing my job. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting the job done fast and making the customer happy with job that was completed for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Account Executive (Current Employee), Auburn Hills, MIOctober 16, 2014
Pros: great travel
Cons: sales process not fast enough, time consuming
Optimism helps me maintain a sense of balance when things go awry. My (often unspoken) rules that I use to interpret daily events.

For example, if the first sales call of the day goes poorly, MY performance for the rest of the day will be different if use my rule...And this is how I begin my workday::::

*If I have a bad first call means that I'm off – more... my game this will be a bad day; NO.... I go by glass half empty half full!!!!

* So in my mind every sales call is different, so the next will probably be better.

This principle works on bigger events, too. I've run into about a dozen top salespeople who saw the weak economy as an opportunity to sell even more, and so did I, while some colleagues were busy not preparing for future sales calls. That is where I made my money... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not for everyone
Account Executive (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAOctober 15, 2014
Everyone I work with describes this job as Hard. There are a lot of moving parts to it and many, many expectations put upon the sales rep. I will not bash this position. Some people do well with it. I just know its not for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Senior Scheduler (Current Employee), Bolingbrook,ILOctober 15, 2014
There is no chance of advancement, especially when you know more than Management.
Most of the people are nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast busy environment
Customer Scheduling Advisor (Former Employee), Northampton, ENGOctober 15, 2014
Pros: 8am start and 4.30pm finish
My shift varied from starting at 8am to 9.30 am. Receiving high call volume from customers. The call centre did not have a very good morale and there were no fun incentives put in to place. The management would offer their support where appropriate . I have learned to multi task and be well organised through out my time at Ricoh. The hardest part of – more... the job was not being able to contact customers to advise them of delays as the call volume was so high. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to the engineers helping them with any queries and keeping them informed of any delays in receiving parts and diverting them to deal with higher priority customers. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Ricoh

Ricoh¬†Americas represents Japan's Ricoh Company in Central America, North America, and South America.¬†The unit markets, sells, – Read more

Ricoh Photos