Find companies:
Ricoh
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
251 reviews

Ricoh Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management diferences between canadians and emigrants.
Field Technician (Former Employee), Calgary ABJuly 9, 2013
Cons: gas card and benefits.
Since 2008 Ricoh had a merge with Icon and now they have a new management for the service department. I left the company for territorial reason. Started with 160 machines and end up with over 350. The service manager ask for retirement and his place was taken by the accouter of the company. No service technical support and no proper training for new – more... technician. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome working environment with good sense of humor people
Mail Room Clerk (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMay 19, 2012
It is a very busy and stressful day everyday but fulfilling. I've learned to handle difficult situations with lawyers and with their assistants. Teamwork is always present in the workplace wich makes the job easier. It is a great feeling at the end of the day to see that they are all satisfied with your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the work environment.
Site manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 20, 2014
Pros: working with great people
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work is a day with no lunch and very needy co-workers but I love my job and co-workers. Management is great and I don't see them often which is a good thing because that means I'm doing my job. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting the job done fast and making the customer happy with job that was completed for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Account Executive (Current Employee), Auburn Hills, MIOctober 16, 2014
Pros: great travel
Cons: sales process not fast enough, time consuming
Optimism helps me maintain a sense of balance when things go awry. My (often unspoken) rules that I use to interpret daily events.

For example, if the first sales call of the day goes poorly, MY performance for the rest of the day will be different if use my rule...And this is how I begin my workday::::

*If I have a bad first call means that I'm off – more... my game this will be a bad day; NO.... I go by glass half empty half full!!!!

* So in my mind every sales call is different, so the next will probably be better.

This principle works on bigger events, too. I've run into about a dozen top salespeople who saw the weak economy as an opportunity to sell even more, and so did I, while some colleagues were busy not preparing for future sales calls. That is where I made my money... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not for everyone
Account Executive (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAOctober 15, 2014
Everyone I work with describes this job as Hard. There are a lot of moving parts to it and many, many expectations put upon the sales rep. I will not bash this position. Some people do well with it. I just know its not for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Senior Scheduler (Current Employee), Bolingbrook,ILOctober 15, 2014
There is no chance of advancement, especially when you know more than Management.
Most of the people are nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast busy environment
Customer Scheduling Advisor (Former Employee), Northampton, ENGOctober 15, 2014
Pros: 8am start and 4.30pm finish
My shift varied from starting at 8am to 9.30 am. Receiving high call volume from customers. The call centre did not have a very good morale and there were no fun incentives put in to place. The management would offer their support where appropriate . I have learned to multi task and be well organised through out my time at Ricoh. The hardest part of – more... the job was not being able to contact customers to advise them of delays as the call volume was so high. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to the engineers helping them with any queries and keeping them informed of any delays in receiving parts and diverting them to deal with higher priority customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
production (Former Employee), telfordOctober 13, 2014
Pros: communication evenings
Cons: bad team management
Excellent place to work/clean enviroment/friendly people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Customer Service\Techician (Current Employee), Newburgh, NYOctober 10, 2014
customer service for mail and print center,Plus small fix on all copiers,
and fax machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked mostly in my car
Courier Driver (Former Employee), Hutto, TXOctober 9, 2014
A normal day at work would consist of me making at least three runs a day, spending anywhere from 2-4 hours out of the workday in my vehicle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and productive job
Sr. Associate (Current Employee), Tempe, AZSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: vacation, pto, center events, benefits
Cons: short breaks, extremely high call volumes
A typical day is very high volume inbound calls, along with working with other co-workers and managers. At this job, I learned how to handle irate customers, and techniques on defusing an escalation, along with time management and productivity. The more stressful part about the job is handling high volume escalated calls regarding back to back irate – more... customers. The most enjoyable part about the job is being able to de-fuse situations, and make sure the customer releases the call in a more satisfied mood than when they placed the call. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
technical (Current Employee), Pretoria, GPSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: salery
Good compony to work for i leanrned allot from the compony.All manegers are good people.all co-workers are good in what they are doing.the hardest part of the job is getting all your spares at ones. The most enjoyable part of the job is to work with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace enviornment
center clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: met great people taught me good work ethic
Day by Day I took on multiple tasks which included • Ran high volume copy machines and scanners color and black and white.
• Faxed legal documents and distributed incoming faxes to client.
• Operated mail postage machine.
• Processed outbound shipments for Federal Express.
• Delivered incoming mail
• Answered incoming calls and clients questions, and – more... provided information on procedures.
• Set up conference rooms.
• Typed legal case documents and data into enque.
• Covered reception for multiple phone lines using system called switchboard.
• Ordered and stock office supplies.

and I worked hands on with the firms attorneys and lawyers and secretaries. I learned how to manage my time, and how to be sufficient in my work. I got along great with my co- workers I consider most of them friends. I am an outspoken people person which helped me to grow in the work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job, Fun People, And Flexible
On-site Service Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FloridaSeptember 14, 2014
I enjoy Ricoh, they work with you to accomidate you every need !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture!
RECEPTIONIST (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 9, 2014
Although I work for Ricoh, I am a site specialist at the Nielsen Co.
Strong ideas and visions are communicated to improve the work place daily. I've learned a great deal about consumer buying, neuro science in the financial industry, and your everyday tv ratings. Nielsen has great management, everyone is always in great spirits, ready to work as a team – more... together; never against each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all it is a great place to work
Operation Manager (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: great potential to grow
Cons: 10 to 12 hour days
Ricoh has plenty of growth . The days are long and exciting everyday. Ricoh has a very extensive learning institute , You will learn something new about the company, about your clients, and most important about yourself. Management wants you to grow, but it is hard to make yourself as important as the clients. Your co-workers are all long term employees – more... that are willing and able to help you succeed. The hardest part of the job is keeping work and life balance. The most enjoyable part of the job is the accolades you receive from you clients and co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ricoh
Forms Design Specialist (Current Employee), Lexington, KYAugust 27, 2014
It is a good place to work. I would recommend RICOH for employment. I enjoy working with my manager and co-workers. It is a friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcome environment
Project Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 27, 2014
the employees are great to work with and completing tasks in a timely manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLAugust 26, 2014
Pros: helping customers and field techs
Cons: dealing with management. didn't know the rules and they wouldn't teach.
A typical day was answering between 120 to 150 calls a day. Repetitiveness.

I learned how to deal with difficult customers.

I don't want to comment on Management.

Hardest part of the job was dealing with management.

Most enjoyable part was making my field tech and customers happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Printer support for Mercedes
Printer Specialist II (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 26, 2014
Pros: understanding manager, flexibility of work times.
Cons: users could be unreasonable.
* A typical day at this job was ensuring that the printers were working properly and replace any low toners and used rollers as needed and interfacing with users as the needed assistance or when a printer had stopped working properly. This included talking on the phone or receiving tickets through CISM. Since we were a first responder type position, – more... we would do what we could to eliminate the problem and if not then to call a Lexmark technician out. Also delivering paper to designated areas as needed.

* I learned several things at this job including printer maintenance and repairs. Learned how to work with CISM to create tickets, and some major repairs from watching and learning from the Lexmark technicians.

* The management is good for an overall remark about them. They were quick to help where they could and understanding of family issues.

* My co-workers were a good group. They learned quickly and had a good work ethic.

* The hardest part of the job was trying to get the users to understand that when a printer went down and we were unable to repair it promptly that we had to call a technician out and that it would take at least a day. Several pieces of the equipment were not easy to deal with when they were not working properly and were delicate per se and required us to have to reset them sporadically.

* The most enjoyable part about the job was that even though it was in a major facility and people always needing help, we were some what of a laid back environment as long as we kept up with our routines and managing of the tickets as they came in. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Ricoh

Ricoh Americas represents Japan's Ricoh Company in Central America, North America, and South America. The unit markets, sells, – Read more

Ricoh Photos