Find companies:
Ricoh Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
62 reviews

Ricoh Corporation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Brief Overview of Office Services and Legal Lawfirms
Field Service Representative (Current Employee), Bloomington, MNJanuary 27, 2013
Cons: short breaks, not open to new ideas to make work flow easier
A typical Day at work would be sorting and delivering mail, processing documents, scanning, faxing, creating pdf files, converting the pdf into tif files. The co-workers are not team players. The hardest part of the job is getting co-workers to follow instuctions and directions. The most enjoyable part is the variety of the different job descriptions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Mangement
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Weston, FLJanuary 24, 2013
Not a great work environment or management team. Lack of growth and opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company to work for
machine operator (Former Employee), upstate NYJanuary 15, 2013
Cons: everything
terrible management only interested in their numbers not their employees. no support from management, only lie after lie about everything from ordering equipment to personnel issues. unhappy environment and co-worker cooperation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Field Service Specialist Representative (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 6, 2012
Pros: quarterly promotions
Cons: limited upward mobility.
A typical day at work entails me visiting approximately 4 to 7 customers. My job duties varies. I may have to perform a general maintenance on a fax or copier machine, or just a courtesy service call to the customer to ensure that all is well. Throughout my employment I have learned how to be an effective liasion between customer and management, and – more... how to be a leader by example. Management has been very instrumental in building and improving customer service relationships. Over the years they have put customer first and has trained their representatives to do the same. I am respected amongst my peers. Twice I have been voted technician of the year by my colleagues. The hardest part of the job is when I am unable to complete a service call effectively. The most enjoyablepart of the job is having a satisfied customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company to work for.
Sales Administrator (Former Employee), Troy, MINovember 3, 2012
Very nice work inviroment. Very nice people to work with, I'm still in contact with former co-workers there. You are learning new things almost everyday. Can be fast paced at month end. Loved this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with ping pong table
Material Worker (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAOctober 30, 2012
Pros: security is great and work days are fast.
Cons: management is horrible, people you work with are horrible, break times are horrible.
Work days and job duties are relatively easy. The environment is clean but the co-workers and management are horrible. Learned a majority of different abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Strong Company
Vice President of Sales (Former Employee), Portland OregonOctober 24, 2012
Pros: financially strong
Cons: bloated
Recognizes leaders who perform and holds the people accountable to suceed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader in office solutions
Major Account Manager (Former Employee), Iselin, NJSeptember 20, 2012
Pros: leader in the office solution market
Cons: difficult pay stucture
As an account manager I learned how to solve costomer problems utilizing office workflow solutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience of working for a manufacturer, was a wonderful opportunity.
Account Executive (Former Employee), Hampton, VASeptember 6, 2012
Pros: working from home
Cons: communication in a large organization
I worked from my home office, I was at my desk at 7:30 am to answer emails, complete paperwork, produce proposals. I was out the door by 9:00 on appointments or cold calls. My experience working for Ricoh, taught me to focus on the territory and to manage a large territory for a manufacturer. My Sale Manager was located in
Virginia and provided the – more... support to focus on large sales. I had very little interaction with co-workers, as I worked out of my home in another state. We did have weekly sales meetings. The biggest challenge I faced was coordinating large installs with the company, to make sure all product was delivered together. I enjoy the interaction with prospects and customers to meet their needs, not just sell something. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
warehouse (Former Employee), Tustin, CAAugust 2, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I learn enough for my career good company good place friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Account Executive (Former Employee), Fairfield, NJJuly 16, 2012
Pros: well known brand
Cons: compensation
outside sales B TO B
very intense training course
management was hands on, they gave you the tools to suceed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Healthcare Sales Professional
Prime Time Medical (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 9, 2012
Pros: helping make a different in peoples lives
Cons: more stability
Call on ALF, SNF, Hospitals, Rehab Centers to help diagnoise proper equipment to help patients quality of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company yet
account manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 15, 2012
the hardest part of the job is the work environment. they had roaches walking throughout the kitchen
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Account Executive (Former Employee), Purchase, NYMay 25, 2012
Pros: good benefits package, new hire orientation and training, employee valued practices
Cons: sales practices a little cut throat, immediate management not the best
Excellent benefits, competitive salary plus commission in the sales division. Great training and orientation for new employees as well as additional training to support continued knowledge of products and industry.Enjoyed acquaintances with co-workers. Learned a lot about document handling options, immediate management could have been better mentors – more... and coaches but senior management exhibited high level leadership skills. Overall a company that supported staff in growth and advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to Work
On-site Manager/Fleet Manager-Printer Tech (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 23, 2012
Ricoh is a good place to work at because of what they put into their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional, easy to get to
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee), west caldwell njApril 11, 2012
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: job security, frequent lay offss
I really enjoyed working for Ricoh. I went in as a Temporary employee and was hired within 90 days as an Administrative Assistant 18 months later i was promoted to facilities coordinator.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture and core values
Senior Systems Administrator (Current Employee), West Caldwell, NJApril 6, 2012
AM Server checkup, followed by BES / BAS Review,
Remedy Tickets. Prep servers for future enhancements.

Learned everything I know being here at Ricoh corp 24 years.

Managements style is tough but fair.

Co-workers are excellent, couldn't ask for better people.

Struggle with red-tape

Helping people and implementation of new technology from start to – more... finish. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of changes of past few years after purchasing Ikon
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), West CaLdwell, NJFebruary 19, 2012
Confidence low for long term employment. Consolidation of departments with Ikon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working envirnment and friendly people.
Product Support Engineer (Former Employee), Tustin, CAFebruary 6, 2012
Pros: clean and friendly work environment
Cons: less company activities like company picnic
It was a good experience to work at RICOH located in Tustin.
Both the building and working space were clean.
Although there were many other RICOH buildings there, I had no chance to visit them. My experience was one of Ricoh building.
Ricoh offered good employee benefit too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice coworkers
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJanuary 14, 2012
The environment was relaxed and workers were friendly. But I just did not see my future at this company.

Ricoh Corporation Photos