Find companies:
Ricoh Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

Ricoh Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with ping pong table
Material Worker (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAOctober 30, 2012
Pros: security is great and work days are fast.
Cons: management is horrible, people you work with are horrible, break times are horrible.
Work days and job duties are relatively easy. The environment is clean but the co-workers and management are horrible. Learned a majority of different abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Strong Company
Vice President of Sales (Former Employee), Portland OregonOctober 24, 2012
Pros: financially strong
Cons: bloated
Recognizes leaders who perform and holds the people accountable to suceed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader in office solutions
Major Account Manager (Former Employee), Iselin, NJSeptember 20, 2012
Pros: leader in the office solution market
Cons: difficult pay stucture
As an account manager I learned how to solve costomer problems utilizing office workflow solutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience of working for a manufacturer, was a wonderful opportunity.
Account Executive (Former Employee), Hampton, VASeptember 6, 2012
Pros: working from home
Cons: communication in a large organization
I worked from my home office, I was at my desk at 7:30 am to answer emails, complete paperwork, produce proposals. I was out the door by 9:00 on appointments or cold calls. My experience working for Ricoh, taught me to focus on the territory and to manage a large territory for a manufacturer. My Sale Manager was located in
Virginia and provided the – more... support to focus on large sales. I had very little interaction with co-workers, as I worked out of my home in another state. We did have weekly sales meetings. The biggest challenge I faced was coordinating large installs with the company, to make sure all product was delivered together. I enjoy the interaction with prospects and customers to meet their needs, not just sell something. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
warehouse (Former Employee), Tustin, CAAugust 2, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I learn enough for my career good company good place friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Account Executive (Former Employee), Fairfield, NJJuly 16, 2012
Pros: well known brand
Cons: compensation
outside sales B TO B
very intense training course
management was hands on, they gave you the tools to suceed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Healthcare Sales Professional
Prime Time Medical (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 9, 2012
Pros: helping make a different in peoples lives
Cons: more stability
Call on ALF, SNF, Hospitals, Rehab Centers to help diagnoise proper equipment to help patients quality of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company yet
account manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 15, 2012
the hardest part of the job is the work environment. they had roaches walking throughout the kitchen
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Account Executive (Former Employee), Purchase, NYMay 25, 2012
Pros: good benefits package, new hire orientation and training, employee valued practices
Cons: sales practices a little cut throat, immediate management not the best
Excellent benefits, competitive salary plus commission in the sales division. Great training and orientation for new employees as well as additional training to support continued knowledge of products and industry.Enjoyed acquaintances with co-workers. Learned a lot about document handling options, immediate management could have been better mentors – more... and coaches but senior management exhibited high level leadership skills. Overall a company that supported staff in growth and advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to Work
On-site Manager/Fleet Manager-Printer Tech (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 23, 2012
Ricoh is a good place to work at because of what they put into their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional, easy to get to
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee), west caldwell njApril 11, 2012
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: job security, frequent lay offss
I really enjoyed working for Ricoh. I went in as a Temporary employee and was hired within 90 days as an Administrative Assistant 18 months later i was promoted to facilities coordinator.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture and core values
Senior Systems Administrator (Current Employee), West Caldwell, NJApril 6, 2012
AM Server checkup, followed by BES / BAS Review,
Remedy Tickets. Prep servers for future enhancements.

Learned everything I know being here at Ricoh corp 24 years.

Managements style is tough but fair.

Co-workers are excellent, couldn't ask for better people.

Struggle with red-tape

Helping people and implementation of new technology from start to – more... finish. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of changes of past few years after purchasing Ikon
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), West CaLdwell, NJFebruary 19, 2012
Confidence low for long term employment. Consolidation of departments with Ikon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working envirnment and friendly people.
Product Support Engineer (Former Employee), Tustin, CAFebruary 6, 2012
Pros: clean and friendly work environment
Cons: less company activities like company picnic
It was a good experience to work at RICOH located in Tustin.
Both the building and working space were clean.
Although there were many other RICOH buildings there, I had no chance to visit them. My experience was one of Ricoh building.
Ricoh offered good employee benefit too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice coworkers
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJanuary 14, 2012
The environment was relaxed and workers were friendly. But I just did not see my future at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ricoh Corp. was a very stable company with high expectations of their employees. What like most about Richo is the in the cross training.
West Caldwell NJ (Former Employee), AccountantNovember 2, 2011
My experience with Richo was a plesent one. I contraced with Richo twice between 2004 & 2006. They are one of my best references.

Ricoh Corporation Photos