Find companies:
Ricoh Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
59 reviews

Ricoh Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked out of my home office
Account Executive (Former Employee), Piscattaway NJSeptember 18, 2014
Serviced Customers in New York City , Presented product lines
and developed long lasing relationships with my customers, management was very supportive helping me to achieve my sales goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and ever evolving workplace.
Technology Services Specialist II / Team Lead (Current Employee), Amarillo, TXAugust 26, 2014
There really is no typical day at work, the work place and environment change on a day to day basis depending on the current workload. The most challenging aspect of the job is the juggling all of the time demands... first and foremost taking care of the clients needs, inventory management, training requirements, etc. The most satisfying aspect of the – more... job is the satisfaction of resolving a challenging problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Pinebrook, NJJuly 30, 2014
Great place to work, room always for advancement and growth. Everyone is like a family for such a big corporation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Pine Brook, NJJuly 21, 2014
Pros: trust from my superiors
Cons: raises were not great
I learned so much but to point out one thing is, I learned to be extremely organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot at Ricoh
Sales Administrator - Copier & Camera Divisions (Former Employee), West Caldwell, NJJune 26, 2014
Pros: close to home
worked with a small group and it was good. Learned alot....

Worked on forecasting, sales reports and allocating product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best is working with co-worker
QA/QC Inspector (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJune 21, 2014
Pros: company give out award.
My preview job is quality control we inspects bottle and cap, chip holder. when new product come in Q.C and engineering are working together on new product like run per-mass or trial to test the machine and how the part are makes. the hardest part my job working engineering and maintenance with two department on the projects. New projects give you new – more... challenges. work with my co-workers you could learn idea from your co-worker and share idea fun to work with. I really enjoy work with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to gain experience
Order Picker/ Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAJune 18, 2014
Great environment to be around. Management was great, co- workers as well. The most enjoying part of the day is receiving our orders that need to be picked and attempting to pull them before the shift is over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Credit Analysis Specialist -Temporary (Former Employee), Tustin, CAMay 6, 2014
Pros: free coffee and tea
Cons: management ignores employees
The Management would rather send you an email then talk to you face to face. And did I mention that they sit about 5 feet from you. It is a big mistake to take a job there. They do not know how to treat employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ricoh
Account Executive (Current Employee), Charlotte NCApril 10, 2014
Its pretty good, there is a lot of learning to do and it takes time to learn the products and services that they offer and how they go about things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sr. Administrative Assistant/ HR Assistant (Former Employee), New YorkMarch 28, 2014
Pros: good work/life balance.
Cons: pay could be better.
Good company to work for, decent pay and benefits. Management was good, good work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Office Services Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 16, 2014
Is a good company to work for, Management is ok, My co-workers are a great group of people. I like everything about this job. the paid is to low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Senior Global Finance Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 25, 2014
Overall, working at Ricoh is enjoyable and is rewarding. The culture is great and my colleagues are very professional and great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bustling law office
On-Site Services Specialist (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJanuary 26, 2014
Can be a fun place to work. Very busy law office with many copy and scan jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co-workers
FIELD SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: salary
Good training and patience with new tech, co-workers were very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviornment
Account Executive - Outside Sales (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 12, 2013
Great co-workers and a very educational experience. Hard work but the returns are worth the effort if you are willing to put in the effort.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The objective of OC/OS project of Ricoh Corporation is to develop Standardized process and systems capabilities to support growth of business
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), usaDecember 3, 2013
Interact with Client to gather the requirements and create Functional and Technical design documents.Performed data conversion for Purchase Orders, Receipts, AP Invoices, Customers, Items and Item categories.Customer Conversion involved bringing in Customers, Customer Profiles and Customer contacts. Whole conversion was based on TCA Architecture.Purchasing – more... conversion involved Opening relevant purchasing periods, validating legacy data and loading into standard interface table and then importing Purchase orders through standard import program.Receipts conversion involved opening inventory periods for all the organization and then validating and deriving relevant values to load receipts. Invoice Conversions involved validating data from legacy and loading into standard interface tables and then finally loading invoices using standard import program. Invoices were validated as mass, applied holds were checked and removed based on the business requirement.Generated Reconciliation Report for all the Conversion for the purpose of audit.Solved end user problems in a production support.Developed concurrent programs according to client requirements.Compiled the detailed documentation for the conversion objects.Involved in setup of system Items Flex field, Item category Flex field, Define Locations, Inventory organizations, Organizations Parameters, receiving options, Define Unit of measure.Define concurrent programs, menus, request groups, profile values.Logged TARs with Oracle support and promptly resolved the issues. Internal Code Review and Integration Testing – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all work and no play
Production Support Specialist (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GADecember 2, 2013
Pros: benefits, job security
Cons: time is money and if you aren't working you are wasting time, management treat employees like kindergarden kids, who need considerable monitoring
It is all about the numbers, strictly business. The work culture is surrounded around meeting set targets, a wonderful place to work if you are an achiever, but if you are the kind of person who wants to be in a cheerful sociable environment, then this is not it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful environment to work in.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAOctober 25, 2013
Pros: there was room for growth with this company
Cons: none.
A typical day at Ricoh Electronics consist of monitoring the operation of machinery,checking for the quality of material and keeping records. I coexist with management and co-workers really well. no part of this job was hard at all. The most enjoyable part of the job was the learning experience for example, earning my forklift truck certification and – more... other benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual environment with great people.
Sr. Contract Administrator (Former Employee), Caldwell, NJOctober 1, 2013
Pros: excellent parking
Cons: downsizing in many areas
A company with a very "team driven" missions.

Easy to work with management

Coworkers are like family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Senior IT Business Analyst (Current Employee), West Caldwell, NJSeptember 26, 2013
Good place to work.
Good team.
Multiple locations.
Implemented ERP system
A lot of teleconferences

1 2 3

Ricoh Corporation Photos