Find companies:
Ricoh Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

Ricoh Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sr. Administrative Assistant/ HR Assistant (Former Employee), New YorkMarch 28, 2014
Pros: good work/life balance.
Cons: pay could be better.
Good company to work for, decent pay and benefits. Management was good, good work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Office Services Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 16, 2014
Is a good company to work for, Management is ok, My co-workers are a great group of people. I like everything about this job. the paid is to low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Senior Global Finance Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 25, 2014
Overall, working at Ricoh is enjoyable and is rewarding. The culture is great and my colleagues are very professional and great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bustling law office
On-Site Services Specialist (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJanuary 26, 2014
Can be a fun place to work. Very busy law office with many copy and scan jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co-workers
FIELD SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: salary
Good training and patience with new tech, co-workers were very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviornment
Account Executive - Outside Sales (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 12, 2013
Great co-workers and a very educational experience. Hard work but the returns are worth the effort if you are willing to put in the effort.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The objective of OC/OS project of Ricoh Corporation is to develop Standardized process and systems capabilities to support growth of business
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), usaDecember 3, 2013
Interact with Client to gather the requirements and create Functional and Technical design documents.Performed data conversion for Purchase Orders, Receipts, AP Invoices, Customers, Items and Item categories.Customer Conversion involved bringing in Customers, Customer Profiles and Customer contacts. Whole conversion was based on TCA Architecture.Purchasing – more... conversion involved Opening relevant purchasing periods, validating legacy data and loading into standard interface table and then importing Purchase orders through standard import program.Receipts conversion involved opening inventory periods for all the organization and then validating and deriving relevant values to load receipts. Invoice Conversions involved validating data from legacy and loading into standard interface tables and then finally loading invoices using standard import program. Invoices were validated as mass, applied holds were checked and removed based on the business requirement.Generated Reconciliation Report for all the Conversion for the purpose of audit.Solved end user problems in a production support.Developed concurrent programs according to client requirements.Compiled the detailed documentation for the conversion objects.Involved in setup of system Items Flex field, Item category Flex field, Define Locations, Inventory organizations, Organizations Parameters, receiving options, Define Unit of measure.Define concurrent programs, menus, request groups, profile values.Logged TARs with Oracle support and promptly resolved the issues. Internal Code Review and Integration Testing – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all work and no play
Production Support Specialist (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GADecember 2, 2013
Pros: benefits, job security
Cons: time is money and if you aren't working you are wasting time, management treat employees like kindergarden kids, who need considerable monitoring
It is all about the numbers, strictly business. The work culture is surrounded around meeting set targets, a wonderful place to work if you are an achiever, but if you are the kind of person who wants to be in a cheerful sociable environment, then this is not it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful environment to work in.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAOctober 25, 2013
Pros: there was room for growth with this company
Cons: none.
A typical day at Ricoh Electronics consist of monitoring the operation of machinery,checking for the quality of material and keeping records. I coexist with management and co-workers really well. no part of this job was hard at all. The most enjoyable part of the job was the learning experience for example, earning my forklift truck certification and – more... other benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual environment with great people.
Sr. Contract Administrator (Former Employee), Caldwell, NJOctober 1, 2013
Pros: excellent parking
Cons: downsizing in many areas
A company with a very "team driven" missions.

Easy to work with management

Coworkers are like family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Senior IT Business Analyst (Current Employee), West Caldwell, NJSeptember 26, 2013
Good place to work.
Good team.
Multiple locations.
Implemented ERP system
A lot of teleconferences
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Account Executive Corporate Sales (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 4, 2013
Pros: work schedule flexible
Cons: stand ups
Awesome place to work for excellent people and benefits... People were nice a d it was fun to come and go at the office
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelllent place to work
Slitter/Coating Operator (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAAugust 21, 2013
Excellent company; good supervisors; good co-workers; required little or no supervision
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A diversified work schedule
Associate Vendor Billing (Current Employee), Glastonbury, CtAugust 18, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: working overtime alot.
I did a commissions payroll where sales people worked and earned a commission. I did payroll through ADP and processed at a salary rate. I balanced the company's taxes, I did accounts payable and receivable. I also worked with processing orders, billing.
In order to succeed at any job you must be a team player so that new efficient ideas will come.
I – more... get along with all of my co workers as we must be able to communicate new ideas to one another and help with each others workload.
There was no hard part of the job, the most enjoyable part of the job was to accomplish a days work and know it was done correctly as well as efficiently. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ricoh Positions
Senior Aftermarket Representative (Former Employee), Greater Philadelphia AreaJuly 31, 2013
Senior Aftermarket Representative 2004-2011 Provided customer service by processing orders for consumable supplies. Resolved all supply related inquiries within geographic territory. Contacted customer base to offer competitive pricing on consumable programs. High volume call center. Interrelated with management, sales, administration – both internal – more... and external contacts.
Dispatch Supervisor 1998-2004 Directed and monitored staff in the service dispatch department. Provided and monitored customer service procedures as mandated by corporation. Scheduled service technicians and maintained customer and service call databases. Provided administrative support for key personnel. Provided elevated customer support for primary customers. Maintained administrative process for service billing, employee attendance, and selected confidential human resource material. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it when I started last couple of years just went down hill.
Sr. Order Processor (Former Employee), West Caldwell, NJJuly 8, 2013
Pros: we would get free massages a few times a year, free lunches, and treats once a month.
Cons: i guess having a boss that favored men over the women and not feeling vauled.
Come in do your job, answer email within 24 hours, orderes needed to be in the system withing 48 hours. Must make sure pricing is correct along with finance rates. In learned that I can work under stress, management seem to only think about numbers and sometimes that not always correct. I for the most part enjoyed working with my co workers and i miss – more... them. The harderst part of my job was when my boss would just stress about the little things and take it out on the employees.Knowing that I did my my job to the best of my ability.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Ricoh copiers/printers and fax units
Field Service Representative, Blue Bell (Former Employee), West Caldwell, NJJuly 8, 2013
repair customers equipment. Maintain correct car inventory. Respond quickly and professionally to our customers needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't even think about it.
Maintenance Technician II (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJune 25, 2013
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: excessive overtime, safety not a big concern.
You would be impressed during your tour at the interview. Clean plant with many banners about 5S, Kaizan, and safety. You will find that it is just for show. They don't truly understand what 5S means. They just clean alot. Kaizan, I don't know of any events, though there should be. Safety is always after someone gets hurt. They have too many temporary – more... workers, telling them if they work hard, they will be made permanent. Maybe after two or three years. If you do get hired and you are a bad employee, they won't ever fire you. They will just make your coworkers pick up the slack. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and Quick Knowledge will overwhelm you
Print Support Supervisor (Current Employee), IllinoisJune 21, 2013
Pros: educational
Cons: erratic decisions, demanding expectations
Though there is support there are missing pieces that never come together because everybody is just too busy. Business training should be exchanged for technical training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work
Planner Scheduler, Production Planning. (Former Employee), Tustin, CAJune 7, 2013
Pros: nice christmas party
A lot of nice people to work with.
Great place to learn the manufacture field.

1 2 3

Ricoh Corporation Photos