Find companies:
Ricoh Americas Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
105 reviews

Ricoh Americas Corporation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ricoh review
Senior Manager, Pricing Analytics Group (Current Employee), Malvern, PAApril 10, 2015
Good technology company to work for....every day is a new challenge. Co-workers are helpful and work collaboratively to overcome challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Account Manager (Current Employee), Tigard, ORMarch 31, 2015
much time spent dealing with things that are not in job description, high customer interaction and ability to work independently
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting place.
Account Executive (Current Employee), New YorkMarch 30, 2015
Pros: opportunity for a lot of training
Cons: low salary
 Manage relationship with key clients by answering questions about services and contracts
 Provided first class customer service when solving clients’ accounts related issues
 Created monthly and quarterly sales forecast base on acquired new business opportunities
 Requested clients’ financial information and recorded it in the company database using Rforce
 Researched companies in different industries to identify new business opportunities
 Sold hardware and software solutions to clients in different market verticals
 Followed company’s policies and procedures while performing an array of duties
 Scheduled meeting, made phone calls, replied to daily inquires via email and over the phone
 Created proposals and Total Cost of Ownership Analysis to be presented to prospect clients
 Met with CEOs, CFOs, CITs and operation managers to discover opportunities and acquire new businesses
 Worked with the legal department to ensure contracts are accurate and address each clients’ concerns
 Managed documents and forms needed to execute new and old contracts following company policies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Technology Specialist 1 (Current Employee), Brunswick, GAMarch 20, 2015
Great company, love them. Overall a great company to work for. Upper management is iffy at times. Minimal supervision, so you don't have a boss over your shoulder all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Sr. Manager, Product Management (Current Employee), Malvern, PAMarch 11, 2015
Lot of opportunities to do good work. However, career growth opportunities may be limited. The company is in transition to more services led.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
IT ANALYST (Former Employee), Macon, GAMarch 11, 2015
Pros: i was hired in 2000
Cons: position was eliminated
Worked from seven to four pm. Able to telecommute one day out the week. I was on-call 24/7 for one application and once every 3 weeks for another application.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job in sales but pay is low
MAJOR ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Current Employee), BaltimoreFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: flexibly manage your schedule and territory, great stepping stone sales job
Cons: micro management, low pay
I have been able to have 3 positions in the 6.5 years I've worked with the company including manger so there can be a career path if desired in the company. They do like to promote from within but you have to prove yourself with your sales. The portfolio of products is large so it can make people feel overwhelmed. They say the hardest part is selling but actually at Ricoh the hardest part is getting the order you did work hard for into the ordering system and delivered properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employer
Tech Specialist (Former Employee), Andover, MAJanuary 20, 2015
Ricoh provided a good opportunity for me at a customer site providing printer / copier first responder support. It was a great experience. I had 5 different managers in my tenure which required me to provide information to the particular customer as they had no knowledge of the requirements of the customer on a daily basis. Enjoyable customers to work for and they were appreciative of my knowledge and enthusiasm in performing my duties and providing information to help them through many different printer / copier issues and their resolution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer First
Picker/Packer, Carousel operator (Former Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 22, 2014
Pros: sometimes free lunches
Cons: short breaks, no bonus
Fun work environment with fast paced schedule.

Management was always visible and cared about the individual needs of team members.

Co-workers were friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOve
Office Service Specialist (Former Employee), Pittsburgh PADecember 4, 2014
great environment. meet alot of ppl. fast paced. great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Tucker, GANovember 14, 2014
Pros: organization
Cons: horrible compensation owner is very greedy.
Good company and very organized as well as all tools to take great care of customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Customer Support Representative (Current Employee), West Caldwell, NJOctober 31, 2014
I work in an ever evolving department. When I first started it was strictly data entry and tracking of packages.

Now we are more of a concierge type of customer support department. Individualized requests and tailor-fitting our service to our dealers needs is now the norm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work to start a career.
Onsite Service Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 26, 2014
*Retreive incoming mail via FedEx, UPS, or any other courier.
*Taking free time out of the day to do some company training to further career within company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production worker was just get it out the door so we can bill the customer
helper (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 23, 2014
Pros: you have place to work and go each day to waste time.
Cons: color of people is an issue if you are white or white skin you are in but if you are black get back.
From traditional copying and offset printing to digital does not do good quality, print production is BAD does not treat employee good, they just do anything and let all kinds of mistakes go by because they are not being treated right and pay is low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ricoh was a learning experience
Multi-Site Asset/Property Manager (Former Employee), Cupertino, CAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: training and educational support
Cons: confusing priorities, position responsibilities changed with no notifications
Due to numerous mergers and company priority changes, the scope of my position changed frequently. Overall Ricoh is a fantastic company but my area of Property Management for the Western US suffered since the push was to move management to the east coast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a relaxed and self managing environment
Customer Solutions Operator (Current Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 7, 2014
A typical day for me would include long hours driving and careful attention to detail when delivering packages and mail to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resolving many polices, processes and equipment to better the organization.
District Manager in Training (Genentech District) (Current Employee), South San Francisco, CAOctober 1, 2014
Great place to work and with a fantastic work, life, balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Commercial Account Executive, Outside Sales (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSSeptember 15, 2014
changing management and making it really difficult to know what is going on from a day to day basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Account Manager (Former Employee), Duluth, GASeptember 15, 2014
Working at Ricoh consists of 6 day work week- with required overtime. The manager was a micro-manager. Typically 60 hrs was the average work week. The hardest part of the job was lack of advancement and support from manager. Culture and benefits were awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Techno Functional analyst (Current Employee), Malvern, PASeptember 14, 2014
Good Management.
Productive work environment.
Good team work.

1 2 3 4 5

Ricoh Americas Corporation Photos