RGO Office Products Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional Business
Project Coordinator/PIA Coordinator/Safety (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 July 2017
I worked my way up through the ranks, and enjoyed my time there. The people were terrific and caring. Days start at 8:00am and finish at 5:00pm, typically not a lot of stress. The staff tend to make the place a great place to work as they are warm and inviting.
Working during the evenings and weekends can make it difficult, but satisfying all at the same time. The most enjoyable part about my time there was meeting some very wonderful people.
Pros
family like atmosphere
Cons
sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rgo
Inside Sales & Outside Sales (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 October 2016
a typical day would include
greeting customers
creating quotes and sales orders
pricing all used products
meeting with warehouse and project managers to make sure all orders were delivered in a timely fashion with no outstanding issues
Pros
great work atmosphere-lovely showroom
Cons
pay was a little below grade
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loving people and great environment
Intermediate Accountant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 June 2016
Working at RGO is great experience that I had. Working environment is always warm. Management always listen to its emplyees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much political stuff going on
Commercial Office Move Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 July 2015
Some great people to work with! Would have been so much more enjoyable if everyone was on the same page. Great group of "workers".
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office equipment
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 February 2015
I travel all over the Calgary area to repair office equipment and address any issues concerned by our customers. It is always a challenge in troubleshooting and repairing equipment to the customers satisfaction and is very gratifying when job is completed successfully.
Pros
Always a different challenge
Cons
Can be stressfull at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun People, unexspirienced management
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 February 2015
A lot of relationships after hours with in company.
Disrupts conflicts.
May have changed but aside from this
the work is awesome but some staff are hard to work with.
Pros
Great Work
Cons
Immature employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company - great people
Randstad temp placement (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 January 2014
I'd still be working there if it wasn't on the far side of Edmonton and the 1 hour commute (before the Henday). I started as a Randstad temp placement ... and it seemed kind of weird that a 1 - 2 week placement evolved into several month. Overall, RGO has great people and a great boss who is smart and visionary.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Distance from where I live
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great time and good people
driver's assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 April 2013
7 to 3 monday to friday and the people I worked with were always kind and helpful, if you did your job the best you could, they'd help the rest of the way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with extensive history
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary11 April 2013
*Typical days were very busy
*Learned to maintain high levels of customer service
*Management is conservative
*Co-workers are long term employees
*The hardest part of my job was time management
*the most enjoyable part of my job was meeting great people
Pros
opportunity to be apart of large projects
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RGO Office Products. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
4.0
Culture
4.4

RGO Office Products Reviews by Location