RGIS Inventory Specialists Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very organized company
Inventory specialist (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON5 October 2017
At the time of my employment the company was making management changes and was very unorganized.
I travelled too often out of town with younger kids at the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule and lots of traveling
Auditor, Team Leader (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 September 2017
The work schedule is flexible as you get a new one every two weeks. But you may be required to work from 6:00 am in the morning till noon or 9:00 pm in the evening till midnight.
Lots of traveling will be involved if you agreed to travel outside the city from which decent amount of over time pay can be gained.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
unstable working time, lots of traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good job
Inventory Auditor (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON25 September 2017
the company is a good one to work for. You got to see a lot of different cities and got payed well. I got a full time job so i left the company. The staff that you worked with are very nice to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced team orientated workplace
Inventory Auditor (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC5 September 2017
Flexable hours but alot of travel involved in working for this company. Plenty of hours,day or night,availiable for workers of proven speed and accuracy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC4 September 2017
What I loved about this job was that it was something different everyday but still the same thing. I loved the people that I worked with and my direct manager.

However I did not like the uncertainty of the job. You never knew what you were walking into, or how many staff members you would have, or if they would show up and work, or how long your shift was going to be because you stayed until it was done, regardless of how long that was. There are times that I have worked 23 days in a row without a day off, I had to work 23 hours in a row, and got 8 hours of sleep in only 4 days. The truly sad part is that we are just expected to do it, or made to feel guilty if we can not, and told that those who could not do it are weak or entitled.
Pros
massive amounts of overtime
Cons
Long hours with little time to recover in between
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very repetitive work
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 August 2017
Having to count items continuously was very straining on the body and very repetitious. Not a very ergonomically friendly job as sometime you have to go into uncomfortable positions to count items.
Pros
experience
Cons
travelling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job but can spend months without work
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 August 2017
As summary. Job Advancement is easy to do but the security tends towards busy and dead with no real notice between them. The people I was with where a joy to be around.
Pros
decent wage; speed and accuracy increases wage.
Cons
long and random hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commis inventaire magasins complets
préposé inventaire de magasins (Former Employee) –  Rimouski, QC25 August 2017
J'ai peu travaillé chez RGIS en raison des demandes de magasins . J'ai aimé ce travail par contre. je suis capable de travailler seul. J'étais sur Appel malheureusement donc difficile prévoir activités.
Pros
Ambiance de travail
Cons
sur Appel, occasionnel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved working here
Inventory Counter (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC24 August 2017
RGIS was one of the best positions i ever held, working there made you feel like you were family and the hours were always there. never had any hiccups working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Work with flexible working hours
Inventory Auditor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 July 2017
RGIS is an inventory management company which has many external client for conducting their store inventory and dollar valuation & has a bunch of clients like Walmart, Shoppers Drug Mart, Sears, Old Navy and many clothing & retail stores. Their work is very simple which includes scanning of product barcodes, covering the store shelf by shelf, working with other team members & team leaders.The best thing to work with this company is that you can choose work according to your availability and is a good part time job for earning additional income. Typically shifts are 4-6 hours, carpools are available for employees, managers are very cooperative with team members and is a hassle free job.
Pros
Flexible Working Hours, Relaxed Job Environment
Cons
Working Hours very short, Very few shifts available
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no to good
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 July 2017
- not good
- not families
- no work as a team
- individual work
- there is no team work
- if you need something sometimes the supervisor as to us to discus with other partner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi étudiant
expert en inventaire (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC12 July 2017
Emploi étudiant durant lequel j'ai beaucoup appris
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Auditor (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON3 July 2017
I thoroughly enjoy working for RGIS Inventory Services. I have met some very great and welcoming people! It is definitely a fast-paced environment but I got used to it very fast!
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Early shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for.
Inventory Auditor (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK28 June 2017
Traveling is fun with this company. The people are great to work with, and it's easy money for the work involved. You even get paid to travel out of town.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good Company
Inventory Counter (Former Employee) –  London, ON22 June 2017
You have to be fast and accurate. If you aren't accurate and if you make mistakes you don't get scheduled. Not the best Company to work for. Not a good Company if they are the only one you work for.
Pros
Flexible...IF you had another job.
Cons
Pressure to be fast. Minimal hours of you're not fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail difficile
Commis à l'inventaire (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC15 June 2017
j'ai apprécié l'ambiance, un bon esprit d'équipe, la confiance que l'on t'accorde
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly serious and good workers
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC8 June 2017
Counting inventory often avoids opening hours as much as possible so most jobs start at 6:00AM or 6:00PM. Also, most jobs are out of town so you usually start the day by driving for about an hour and a half. You usually have half a team of fast counters and the other half slow counters. Working alongside people is what made it enjoyable but having to search for tickets in harder to reach places made the job longer and more tiring (kneeling and crouching)
Pros
paid for the driving except for the first 36 minutes
Cons
Part time & on call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancment
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Halifax Regional Municipality, NS19 May 2017
No opportunity to advance. long hours, poor work conditions. low wages. Dirty, messy job, crawling around on the floor. Not steady employment. No guarantee of hours or preferred shift.
Pros
travel pay & allowance
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work, good hours.
AUDITOR (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB11 April 2017
Simple job, not hard to do. Learned how to do things efficiently and how to be effective without instruction. The worst part of the job was the traveling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Auditor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 March 2017
The RGIS is a well organised inventory company. In fast pace environment, we need accurate in our task, be confident in what you doing. And familiar with the computer system, and the merchandise layout and catalogues. Double check the non-list stock merchandises and stock list. To compare the inventory report to the store storage list. So we need very detail in the various products labels.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RGIS Inventory Specialists. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 3,020 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.1