Find companies:
Rexall Place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Rexall Place Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast and at time demanding.friendly staff and customer
Cashier (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 27, 2014
Pros: work as a cashier
Cons: short hours
Bussy days are my typical day at work. I am learning how to serve customers and how to cooperate with staff. in our store it is illegal to sell beer to under 18s.our manager is very understanding person, fast and clever.my co-workers are very helpful. the hardest part of the job is knowing what we sell in the store. serving customer is what makes me happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
sales (Former Employee), edmontomOctober 20, 2014
Pros: free meals
it was a good place to work I worked with a friend so it made it hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SUPER FUN!
Cashier (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 18, 2014
I had so much fun. Met a lot of interesting people, my co-workers where lots of fun and easy to get along with. I got great tips. Overall I just had a lot of fun and would work there any day again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work, and great fans.
Bar Porter (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 28, 2014
My job was to restock bars, kegs, and set up and take down bars

What i learned there was team work, organization skills, and working with a lot of nice people, and great fans.

My co workers were awesome to work around and had no troubles with them.

nothing hard about the job.

everything was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and benefitial
Cashier (Former Employee), Edmonton, ENGMay 17, 2014
Good company with some challenging features. Helps boosts confidence where interaction with costumers is paramount.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn experience
Cashier (Former Employee), concession standsMarch 25, 2014
Pros: great experience dealing with the public
Cons: dealing with the intoxicated patrons
A typical day at work when it gets really busy, we look for anyone smoking illegal drugs, intoxicated person(s), or if patrons are trespassing. I also find the hardest part of the job is trying to calm a patron down who is agitated or is angry towards a problem around the work place, due to they are intoxicated or on drugs. The most enjoyable part of the job is when my supervisor tells me "a job well done" or my manager tells me that I just made the work place a lot safer. Also, when demonstrating the skills of how to deal with individuals gives me the confidence I need to succeed in life. The employees I work with are a great team and that we always find ways to have fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeting new people
Cashier/Prep Cook (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: need more hours
very demanding job you got to be on your toes.and fast paced to get your job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized great face paced work environment
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 27, 2013
Worked eveings and sometimes day times
alot of events during the year not many during summer .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at rexall palce
Cleaning (Former Employee), Edmonton albertaApril 6, 2013
long hours
fun events
decent pay
co workers were good
managment was good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is fun workplace with many different people.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 1, 2013
Long hours
cooperative and teamwork
seeing people happy
friendly managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Kitchen Helper / Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ENGNovember 13, 2012
It was a part time job as food prep. It was a team worker during NHL.