Find companies:
Revera Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
103 reviews

Revera Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 7, 2015
Cons: Long hours
They would give you your hours and then expected you to work over your 12 hours cause they were short. They expected you todrop waht ever your doing and run for them and if not they give yiu attitude
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very productive environment
Server (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 8, 2015
I am always happy every single day to go to work.I always try to manage to put every thing in place and sorting all the foods and veggies that I am going to serve to the seniors.I always communicate to my supervisor if there is something missing.Making sure that everything is ready during the meal preparation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job overall.
Personal Assistant+6 (Former Employee), SD&G Prescott and RussellJune 12, 2015
Pros: health benefits
Cons: no dependable schedule
I was employed for 4 years as a home support worker and loved it. It was a good paying company. The only down side is the office coordination.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for surrey revera
RCA 2 (Former Employee), surreyMay 28, 2015
Cons: 1
Surrey revera Director and office workers are enjoying them self with treats from clients and families and some field workers whom they can do favors . When I bought this up with supervisor I was fired by the director and got rehired and extra hours for the company benefit which they know but the director was proof wrong with my work and she look my hours of work for one day which she wanted from 9am but I started at 7am and finished at 330pm without any break but after 3weeks when I got fired again. Maybe the owner of the company has a family to take care but it seems like they don't care of us at all . I worker ed very hard for the company and didn't get no help from them . I am still hoping for the operation of the company to look in this case. If the management is not a helping hand to workers then office workers and directors should go out to and work with different clients and difficult homes and weather
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place fun
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee), Windsor, ONMay 18, 2015
topical day at work would include assessing the client be asking questions and observing their condition. I have learned how to listen and give feed back to how a person is feeling, also time management is something i do well especially when a client needs have to be meet. The hardest part of the job would be when a client needs more care then just the allotted time giving, the most enjoyable part of the job would be the clients and establishing a level of trust.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culinary
director of culinary services (Former Employee), WinnipegApril 28, 2015
Over worked no communication don't pay out banked time basically they try to get away with the minimal amount of staff and don't reward for efforts over and above job descriptions worst company I've worked for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really impressed - no comment
Visiting Community RN (Former Employee), Hamilton/BurlingtonApril 16, 2015
The job is paid piecemeal (per visit) which sounds impressive at first... but when you factor in the hours of unpaid administrative work you have to do in your own time... you are working for not much more than minimum wage. They pay under the going rate for your gas and no travel time or wear and tear on your vehicle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funh workplace
Client Service Coordinator (Former Employee), surrey bcApril 14, 2015
Pros: free coffee and lunch sometime
Cons: n/a
I like it very much working with revera very friendly staff and good wages plus benefits.my al co-worker were very frie3ndly we work a a good team .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
dr (Former Employee), ottawaMarch 27, 2015
Pros: no
Cons: no
horrible place no organization no communication mangers suck no training the place should be shut down very toxic place to work glade I am out
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and friendly place to work
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Split shifts and hours based around your schedule
Cons: none
A typical day at work consisted of about 8 clients a day
the management was fantastic
my co-workers were amazing
nothing hard about the job\
most enjoyable part of the job meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced sometimes stressful
director of culinary services (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioMarch 26, 2015
Good learning curve and orientation process, average working hours, mediocre management team, average employee satisfaction,
company transformed a lot for past 5 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked
RPN (Former Employee), Port Dover, ONMarch 3, 2015
Pros: no lunches, no breaks
Cons: hold ur days pay if u make a human mistake like forgetting to punch out
just work 8 hours straight, no appreciation, and to work later for free, lovely, nothing good about that, tremendous workload, presesure, no time for residents
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Working Here
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONMarch 2, 2015
Great place to work. People are fantastic and I found this job to be a breeze. I enjoyed being with all the clients even if they were all different and I had some great mentors. Overal a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A toxic environment (no team work)
nursing (Former Employee), ottawaFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: no lunch break
Cons: insufficient time alocated to getting task done
lots of work, no appreciation, no respect, over work and under paid
its the worse place to work, poor managerial skills
enjoy working with the resident
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Business Office Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 23, 2015
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Executive Director (Former Employee), Victoria BCFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: lots of learning opportunities.
Cons: long hours, limited resources
Very dynamic industry. Revera developed many good programs and processes to address the variety of issues that present in a modern Long Term Care setting.

It was frequently challenging to get the resources to meet the many challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Residents are great
Office - Manager/Receptionist/Office Clerk (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: good benefits
Cons: overworked and underpaid
Communication is not very good.
Procedures are implemented without input from the involved staff.
The Family Members and Residents are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Home Health coordinator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: all other locations seem to be much better!!!
Cons: everything
The company is understaffed. Two people Died due to the companies negligence. work every weekend. not treated very well and your opinion doesn't matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respect, intergrity, compassion, excellence
Registered Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 13, 2015
Assesses the needs of individual residents and organizes for the provision of resident care under the direction of the Registered Nurse. Participates in the formulation of the Resident Care Plan. Supervises the nursing care given by Health Care Aides/Nurse Aides, Attendants under his/her direction, in accordance with the Resident Care Plans. Ensures resident satisfaction and continuous quality improvement initiatives are promoted. Maintains effective communication and good interpersonal relations with medical and allied staff, residents, families and other departments. Rehab leader for the home overlooks PSW flowsheet and makes sure they are sign off in a timely manner and Registered Staff to sign off evaluation sheets as well. Holds Interdisciplinary meetings weekly. And audits continence products to make sure staff uses right product. Hand hygiene auditor to ensuring staff are doing the proper requirements of Hand Washing and Hygiene
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the clients I work with
PSW (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: love the clients
Cons: too few hours
Overall. I find this position to be one of the most rewarding career choices I have ever made. However. From day to day I am very unclear as to what my schedule is going to hold as far as workable hours. I feel that for the most part the company is good. But it seems that they can be very picky and choosy as to who gets the hours.

1 2 3 4 5

About Revera Inc.

Revera Inc., is a real estate investment trust in Canada that operates seniors housing properties. Formerly named Retirement Residences – Read more