RENEWED COMPUTER TECHNOLOGY Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place ever work
AAAA (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 14, 2016
RCT is not the best place to work, from the ED to lower level, very mean environment, especially with the financial and administration manager. I will never recommond any person to work in that place, they can fire you at any time without explanation or a cause. I hope they close down soon
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work enviroment
Production Assistant (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ONDecember 29, 2015
Fast paced, fun and reliable work place. Great learning experience to help get focused to get in to the workforce. Lots of knowledge gained while working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and enjoying with co worker computer games
Repair Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  London, ONOctober 30, 2015
Fun work with supportive and co worker. Very good cooperation and work together. My personally is great experience grow and develop. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work with computers
Computer Technician (Internship) (Former Employee) –  MississaugaOctober 19, 2015
Very good place to start your career , you will work with supportive management and staff. I have develop some new skills and training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning enviroment.
Comuter Tech (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, OntarioSeptember 17, 2015
Excellent opportunity to learn all aspects of pc and laptop refurbishing.
Great management team made working at RCT enjoyable .
Pros
Excellent team atmosphere.
Cons
No chance for growth within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oppurtunity to learn new things
Computer Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 26, 2015
great working environment , friendly co workers , there is not much work load , great environment to work as a team player
Pros
learn new technology
Cons
less working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace without any fun
Information Technology Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 26, 2015
The manager is good and friendly. But the pay is not the best, they are very tough in giving their employers pay raise.
You have to work hard 8 hours a day with no fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping the society
Computer Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 29, 2014
RCT is a non profit organization which provide computers to schools & non-profit organizations, it reassembles computers from donations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had great time
Intern (Former Employee) –  MissisaugaSeptember 26, 2014
I have learned lot new things working in this company, learned how to deal with customer orders and finishing countless orders everyday. Had great time with my team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 14, 2014
I work in a friendly environment. Everyone here was very welcoming when I first started and they continue to be very welcoming. I love working here. It gets really busy but my manager is always offering her assistance. I couldn't ask for a better job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low pay and not treated well
Computer Tech (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONOctober 5, 2013
People at the front treat you bad. Pay is minimum and full of bad management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviorment
Computer Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 13, 2013
Helped me get my first taste of IT experience. Gained many valuable skills as a computer repair tech.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
computer technician
Computer repair technician (Former Employee) –  London onJune 28, 2013
horrible pay for the amount of work you do, company does't care about their employees at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite good
Computer Technician Contract (Former Employee) –  MississaugaMarch 5, 2013
Worked on refurbishing PC's and getting them ready with mouse, keyboard, monitor; for different schools across Ontario. A team orchestrated environment. Had to meet the deadlines, but not too difficult when working in a team.
Pros
good co-workers, different technology.
Cons
short lunches/breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7

RENEWED COMPUTER TECHNOLOGY Reviews by Location