RENEWED COMPUTER TECHNOLOGY Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former employee- 2015
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 November 2016
Horrible horrible horrible! Management is very verbally abusive. Its very unethical and uncomfortable. I would think twice before accepting a contract position or internship here. Ive run into two former employees since I left, who both articulated similar feelings.
Cons
Low wages and a harsh working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place ever work
AAAA (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 September 2016
RCT is not the best place to work, from the ED to lower level, very mean environment, especially with the financial and administration manager. I will never recommond any person to work in that place, they can fire you at any time without explanation or a cause. I hope they close down soon
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work with computers
Computer Technician (Internship) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga19 October 2015
Very good place to start your career , you will work with supportive management and staff. I have develop some new skills and training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace without any fun
Information Technology Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 April 2015
The manager is good and friendly. But the pay is not the best, they are very tough in giving their employers pay raise.
You have to work hard 8 hours a day with no fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning enviroment.
Comuter Tech (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, Ontario17 September 2015
Excellent opportunity to learn all aspects of pc and laptop refurbishing.
Great management team made working at RCT enjoyable .
Pros
Excellent team atmosphere.
Cons
No chance for growth within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work enviroment
Production Assistant (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON29 December 2015
Fast paced, fun and reliable work place. Great learning experience to help get focused to get in to the workforce. Lots of knowledge gained while working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and enjoying with co worker computer games
Repair Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  London, ON30 October 2015
Fun work with supportive and co worker. Very good cooperation and work together. My personally is great experience grow and develop. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oppurtunity to learn new things
Computer Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 June 2015
great working environment , friendly co workers , there is not much work load , great environment to work as a team player
Pros
learn new technology
Cons
less working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low pay and not treated well
Computer Tech (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 October 2013
People at the front treat you bad. Pay is minimum and full of bad management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 August 2014
I work in a friendly environment. Everyone here was very welcoming when I first started and they continue to be very welcoming. I love working here. It gets really busy but my manager is always offering her assistance. I couldn't ask for a better job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite good
Computer Technician Contract (Former Employee) –  Mississauga5 March 2013
Worked on refurbishing PC's and getting them ready with mouse, keyboard, monitor; for different schools across Ontario. A team orchestrated environment. Had to meet the deadlines, but not too difficult when working in a team.
Pros
good co-workers, different technology.
Cons
short lunches/breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had great time
Intern (Former Employee) –  Missisauga26 September 2014
I have learned lot new things working in this company, learned how to deal with customer orders and finishing countless orders everyday. Had great time with my team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviorment
Computer Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 September 2013
Helped me get my first taste of IT experience. Gained many valuable skills as a computer repair tech.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping the society
Computer Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 September 2014
RCT is a non profit organization which provide computers to schools & non-profit organizations, it reassembles computers from donations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
computer technician
Computer repair technician (Former Employee) –  London on28 June 2013
horrible pay for the amount of work you do, company does't care about their employees at all
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.5

RENEWED COMPUTER TECHNOLOGY Reviews by Location