Remco Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day
Clothes Picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 October 2016
my day started off with a meeting with the supervisor and the team members. We discussed the goal we had to reach which was 300 pieces an hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with flexible schedule
Fork lift operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 May 2016
it is the warehouse of clothes of H and M brand. in that warehouse they deliver the clothes to all over the Canada H and M stores according to the orders.My work is to Pick and keep the boxes of clothes at height with the help of forklift. i moved to Montreal for my study so i leave this job
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable workplace where everyone wants you to succeed!
Driver Management Team (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON24 April 2016
I enjoy working in the driver department as its a constantly changing environment. It offers a lot of opportunity for personal growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 May 2016
This company is not organise and people there are very rude I don't want to work for a place like that never in my life again.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but No Advancement
CSR / Administrative Assistant - Lead (Current Employee) –  Mississauga17 February 2015
Working with Remco made me realized and practice strong Work Ethic and made me a valuable employee. Co-workers are of different personalities but diversely adapted culture within the company. Availability of knowledge is there for the eager ones but advancement is the hardest part of the job as it's on the slowest.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work wasnt there when you need it
General Helper (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 January 2015
working at remco was some what an experience for me but there were days i didnt get my full hours at the beginning it was okay but later on the hours got short. some of the co-workers were good to work with while others were not. management at some times were harsh and dont use their heads also but were okay to work with. there was nothing hard about the work everything was smooth and easy
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay good hours
Unloader & Order Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 April 2015
Working the night shift the pay was great. However, it was much more hard on the body loading and unloading trucks, carrying dropping over and over again. I enjoyed working the day shift there though. Same company different location and different job position, working with the RF scanner sorting and organizing clothing into boxes i enjoyed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account / Interline Payable Specialist
Account / Interline Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 October 2013
Highlights

• Hardworking, through administrative professional with seven years experience successfully managed administrative position
• Proficient with accounting packages and software (SAP, Oracle Financial, AccPac, Simply Accounting. Quick Book)
• Good business sense, organizational skills and a creative mind able to communicate well with clients and meet deadlines
• Strong sense of urgency
Was this review helpful?Yes6No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transport
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lachine, QC9 April 2014
I've leave alot in the transport industry in the almost 2 years working for Remco. Especially in the inbound/outbound cross border.
Pros
great people in the office
Cons
micro managed
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QC4 September 2014
small department
learned a great deal about rates which made it easier to negotiate with clients
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Order Picker (Driver) (Current Employee) –  Toronto7 July 2014
Relaxed environment, friendly staff. After working for 3 months the company is expected to hire you.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 June 2014
Lovely place to work.
Much more relaxing
easy work
good employees
Pros
more money and break
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionnelle
Chauffeur classe 1 (Former Employee) –  Montreal14 March 2015
Equipe respectueuse et professionnelle.
Charge de travail bien equilibrer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Remco reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.0