Find companies:
Remco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Remco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Packaging (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 19, 2014
Pros: more money and break
Lovely place to work.
Much more relaxing
easy work
good employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transport
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee), Lachine, QCApril 9, 2014
Pros: great people in the office
Cons: micro managed
I've leave alot in the transport industry in the almost 2 years working for Remco. Especially in the inbound/outbound cross border.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account / Interline Payable Specialist
Account / Interline Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Brampton, ONOctober 30, 2013
Highlights

• Hardworking, through administrative professional with seven years experience successfully managed administrative position
• Proficient with accounting packages and software (SAP, Oracle Financial, AccPac, Simply Accounting. Quick Book)
• Good business sense, organizational skills and a creative mind able to communicate well with clients – more... and meet deadlines
• Strong sense of urgency – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Electrician (Former Employee), Livermore, CAApril 23, 2014
Nice production shop, learned a lot of new things to help me grow in the technology of Rock Crushers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highschool job as a grounds keeper
Laborer and Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), Saraland, ALMarch 11, 2014
As a Grounds Keeper/ Laborer I was responsible for making sure the grounds of the mill were attractive, orderly, and healthy; I also was used to help in areas of the Mill as a laborer to help other departments complete their jobs. I worked at the Mill throughout High School and College. I enjoyed leaning how to operate the different machinery, such – more... as, backhoes, bobcats, power lawnmowers, and chain saws. My co-workers were very respectable, and helpful, in helping me learn my way around the mill, and learning various job tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good MEP CO LLC
Document Controller (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJanuary 11, 2014
one of the leading MEP construction company.
maintaining all incoming and outgoing document, drawings, letters, submitals & inspections. etc.
Management is intermediate.
hardest part of the job is to remember all the documents and revised drawings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First Job in Collections
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Chandler, AZOctober 20, 2013
Pros: learning a new career
Cons: the pay for what you did
This a great job to start a person off in the fast pace environment of collections and learning to achieve collections goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best foundation anyone could have had
General Merchandise Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: acknowledged for what we accomplished
Cons: it ended, but ended well
What can one say, we had a great team and that team had a great vision and we accomplished it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Production Worker (Former Employee), Alexandria, MNJanuary 7, 2013
Temporary Job. Build small motors for towing vehicles. Cut the wiring for the motors. And packaged them to ship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operated 200 stores nationwide
PRESIDENT / 200 STORES (Former Employee), nationwideDecember 10, 2012
Pros: very active
responsible for planning,motivating,organizing,and controlling all aspects of management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in, played music all day.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCJuly 20, 2012
Pros: being employed
Cons: only part time work, and no benenfits
Everyday was different at Remco. New contracts were placed on an hourly basis. Collections from customers was a continual part of a day. Renting to own is an expensive way to acquire new electronics and home products. Morally I had a hard time adjusting to selling their products. The manager was my only co-worker and we worked well together. The most – more... enjoyable part of the job was meeting a wide range of people as customers. – less

About Remco

REMCO Architectural Restoration and Maintenance is the New York Metro's leading provider of METAL, MARBLE, WOOD, GLASS, MASONRY, – Read more