Find companies:
RELIANCE PROTECTRON
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

RELIANCE PROTECTRON Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work unless you are completly nuts.
Monitoring Operator (Former Employee), OttawaApril 17, 2015
Pros: paid lunches
Cons: long hours/you are just a number to the bosses
i worked at this place for 5years and there is lack of managment,you are just an operator number ours starts with ''OC'' for ottawa central,you are criticized for EVERYTHING and you have no chance to grow as an individual as everything is ''team oriented'',you will be ''coached'' on the regular but the coachings are to tell you how ''bad you are doing'' never what you do RIGHT,I am relieved i no longer work at this place......made great friends but that is IT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun learning environment
Senior Emergency Operator (Former Employee), Vancouver BCMarch 7, 2015
This environment of this job was a call centre, so the main priority was answering calls in a timely manner and assisting clients with needs. A typical day at work involved calling and notifying individuals if their alarm went off, sending police/fire/ambulance in the event of emergencies. The most enjoyable part of the job was definitely being around such wonderful people. After working for this company for two years I gained ever lasting friendships. Before I got hired at Reliance Protectron, I had never worked at a call centre, so I definitely gained more knowledge on how that type of environment works, how to have proper phone etiquette, and defusing/handling situations!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Technical Support Operator (Current Employee), ottawa, ontarioFebruary 9, 2015
- answered calls all day to help with technical problems with alarm systems
- assisted with installations

- great place to learn how to work with a team
- learnt how to manager work and to work fast
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people but awful management
Operator (Former Employee), Montréal, QCDecember 30, 2014
Pros: fun co workers
Cons: wage, management
Overall, I had a good time working there. Co workers were great but the management is awful. This is why I left. Disorganized, careless and not helpful at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company overview
Director Operations Excellence (Current Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 27, 2014
Pros: flexible and occasional remote working schedules
Cons: lack of learning opportunities
Incorporated in 1988 and headquartered in Montreal, Quebec, Reliance Protectron Inc. is Canada's largest privately owned security monitoring and installation Company. It employs over 1,000 qualified professionals and 250 subcontractors and dealers who specialize in the selling, installing, servicing and monitoring of electronic security systems for more than 400,000 residential, commercial, industrial and wholesale subscribers nationwide and generates over $175M dollars in annual revenue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there is always something new to learn
Technical Trainer (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 23, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Great company to work for. 2015 would be my 15th year working there. Great work environment. Good work ethics. Great management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and Job culture
Security Consultant (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 5, 2014
The company shows moments of difficulties at the moment. There is a great lack of management and support. After the acquisition made ​​by ADT, the company changes weekly working tools, such as prices and equipment. The installation service has become very slow and procedures after contracts are more difficult to accomplish in time without affecting the date of installation.
There are more and more frustrated because after the sale you should always check with the office if everything goes well and does not need any additional information because the facility could be canceled without preventing the sales agent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest Canadian monitoring company
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioAugust 5, 2014
Great team to work with. Extremely competitive with lots of incentive bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building a Customer relationship is paramount
SALES REPRESENTATIVE - Territory, British Columbia (Former Employee), SurreyFebruary 6, 2014
- Create needs analysis to determine customers
need.

- I learned that if a customer like you they will
buy from you.

- Management was good

- Co-workers were knowledgeable

- Hardest part of job was not having product
needed.

- Enjoyable part of job was, keeping customer
informed, and closing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Rating isn't the best but do not get me wrong I like the job
Advertiser/ Sales Rep/ Traveling Tech (Current Employee), Cole Harbour, NSNovember 18, 2013
Basically It's a part time thing now. I'm doing it only part time so that I can find a new job. It just is not for me anymore. I do service calls, troubleshoot over the phone, I make sales, and I install security systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great, Job is interesting, management is garbage.
Account Creation/Data/EMS (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 20, 2013
Pros: amazing co-workers
Cons: awful management, long hours and a lot of mandatory overtime.
The staff are amazing people, some of the best I've ever worked with. The job is interesting, changes every day. Small oportunities to grow as most people have been there for quite a long time. Management is awful. They micro-manage, treat you poorly, almost never applaud a good job done, and absolutely refuse to assist in the work/life balance. I would have stayed with this company if management cared a little more about my mental well being. Great place to work if you're able to ignore management conatantly beating you down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast paced and amazing team
Operational Efficiency Team (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 25, 2013
Pros: amazing staff
Cons: under payed for the workload
Micro-Management environment, not a problem with this type of work.

Really enjoy working there, have to bring different ideas. Not one day is the same. Challenges everyday

Very face paced environment that requires amazing team work.

I love working has a team and being able to share my knowledge with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work !
Alarm Monitoring Agent (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 14, 2013
Great place to work ! Only complaint is the odd working hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Alarm system dispatcher (Former Employee), Ottawa,onMay 22, 2013
Flexible hours ,possibility do to overtime,inboud and outbound call center
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great surrey office team.
Residential Sales Representative (Former Employee), Surrey, BCApril 20, 2013
Pros: good company to work with.
Cons: i like to see more in house techs, very hard to get referrals from your customers, too much red tapism
Flexible hours in sales.
A very good surrey team, you will get full support.
Overall a good company to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldnt work for them again.
Coaching Chief (Current Employee), ottawaFebruary 11, 2013
When I started I loved my job. Howerver the management at this company has an ability to wear you down. The work is great its the management that has issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not go back to work there again
Bilingual Monitoring Specialist (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONFebruary 5, 2013
The job is a very good job but the people working there are not good.
The management could be better
The job was too stressful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high work paced call centre
Alarm Dispatcher (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJuly 16, 2012
Pros: having a 7 day off period
Cons: long hours
anwsering call, inbound and outbound.
taking complaints
dispatching agencies
follow up with clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement et équipe dynamique
Ressources humaines (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: bonne équilibre vie famille et travail
Reliance Protectron est une enteprise en constant changement où il faut être capable s'adapter. L'équipe est dynamique, compétente et collabore entre eux. Possibilité de participer à beaucoup de projets stimulants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ce n'est plus une pme
Agente service à la clientèle, Système de sécurité (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 25, 2014
J'ai aimé travailler chez protectron, mais ils ne pensent qu'en pme et ils sont rendu plus gros maintenant. Beaucoup de pressions

About RELIANCE PROTECTRON

Reliance Protectron - We are Canada's largest Canadian monitored security company. We employ over 900 vibrant qualified professionals – Read more