Find companies:
RELIANCE PROTECTRON
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

RELIANCE PROTECTRON Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building a Customer relationship is paramount
SALES REPRESENTATIVE - Territory, British Columbia (Former Employee), SurreyFebruary 6, 2014
- Create needs analysis to determine customers
need.

- I learned that if a customer like you they will
buy from you.

- Management was good

- Co-workers were knowledgeable

- Hardest part of job was not having product
needed.

- Enjoyable part of job was, keeping customer
informed, and closing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Rating isn't the best but do not get me wrong I like the job
Advertiser/ Sales Rep/ Traveling Tech (Current Employee), Cole Harbour, NSNovember 18, 2013
Basically It's a part time thing now. I'm doing it only part time so that I can find a new job. It just is not for me anymore. I do service calls, troubleshoot over the phone, I make sales, and I install security systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great, Job is interesting, management is garbage.
Account Creation/Data/EMS (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 20, 2013
Pros: amazing co-workers
Cons: awful management, long hours and a lot of mandatory overtime.
The staff are amazing people, some of the best I've ever worked with. The job is interesting, changes every day. Small oportunities to grow as most people have been there for quite a long time. Management is awful. They micro-manage, treat you poorly, almost never applaud a good job done, and absolutely refuse to assist in the work/life balance. I would – more... have stayed with this company if management cared a little more about my mental well being. Great place to work if you're able to ignore management conatantly beating you down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast paced and amazing team
Operational Efficiency Team (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 25, 2013
Pros: amazing staff
Cons: under payed for the workload
Micro-Management environment, not a problem with this type of work.

Really enjoy working there, have to bring different ideas. Not one day is the same. Challenges everyday

Very face paced environment that requires amazing team work.

I love working has a team and being able to share my knowledge with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work !
Alarm Monitoring Agent (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 14, 2013
Great place to work ! Only complaint is the odd working hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Alarm system dispatcher (Former Employee), Ottawa,onMay 22, 2013
Flexible hours ,possibility do to overtime,inboud and outbound call center
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great surrey office team.
Residential Sales Representative (Former Employee), Surrey, BCApril 20, 2013
Pros: good company to work with.
Cons: i like to see more in house techs, very hard to get referrals from your customers, too much red tapism
Flexible hours in sales.
A very good surrey team, you will get full support.
Overall a good company to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldnt work for them again.
Coaching Chief (Current Employee), ottawaFebruary 11, 2013
When I started I loved my job. Howerver the management at this company has an ability to wear you down. The work is great its the management that has issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not go back to work there again
Bilingual Monitoring Specialist (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONFebruary 5, 2013
The job is a very good job but the people working there are not good.
The management could be better
The job was too stressful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high work paced call centre
Alarm Dispatcher (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJuly 16, 2012
Pros: having a 7 day off period
Cons: long hours
anwsering call, inbound and outbound.
taking complaints
dispatching agencies
follow up with clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ce n'est plus une pme
Agente service à la clientèle, Système de sécurité (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 25, 2014
J'ai aimé travailler chez protectron, mais ils ne pensent qu'en pme et ils sont rendu plus gros maintenant. Beaucoup de pressions