Find companies:
RELIANCE HOME COMFORT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

RELIANCE HOME COMFORT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace environemnt
Gas Technician (Former Employee), Richmond hillJuly 15, 2014
Pros: good time
Cons: weekend work
Good company to work for. Lots of work always busy. Good managment team enjoyed working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 27, 2014
I worked with this company for a short period time. It was a good experience but outside of my preferred field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive work with customers and instalers
Operations Supervisor ● GTA (Former Employee), Richmond Hill BranchMay 29, 2014
Manage customer complaints and solve them according to priority.
Coach techs to increase their efficiency and to perform their job according to Reliance's standardized procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work with great culture and excellent growth opportunities
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 11, 2014
Pros: compensation, weekly catered lunches, happy hours, young energetic atmosphere, growth opportunities
Cons: job security
• Accountable for selling Reliance’s home comfort products and maintenance plans. Sent Quotation on sales and followed up on Performa invoices and payments.
• Responsible for setting and exceeding monthly and yearly sales objective, provision of competitive information and regular sales forecasts.
• Provided effective and timely resolution of a range – more... of customer inquiries. Build customer satisfaction and loyalty and completed ongoing training to stay abreast of product, service and policy changes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities for High School Grads and Friends and Family
Sales (Former Employee), OntarioFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: decent pay, great peers, most managers considerate with employee personal issues
Cons: lack of advancement opportunities, experience/education not valued, lack of trust with management
Pros - This company offers employees a decent pay and benefits. Branch committees established to provide "fun days" to increase employee morale. Fantastic supporter of United Way. Wonderful peers. Great opportunities for high school grads and friends and family of Reliance. Great technical training. Management compassionate with employees when dealing – more... with personal family issues. Cons - Inadequate sales training. Management will promote friends and family without experience/education. "Peter principle" a part of this culture. Good for people being promoted because they will try to find them another lateral job and then another lateral job to keep them employed. Many of my peers who left years before me complained about lack of opportunities and working for people who could not do their jobs. They felt being educated and or experienced was a negative when applying for internal opportunities. If you are looking for a job not a career this is a great company. If you have experience and/or education apply to "fast track" positions or the job you want. Advancements can take a decade due to their hiring managers. On a negative note I personally caught managers and HR in numerous lies which left me with little confidence in what was told to me as an employee. Overall the company provides a good living but needs to improve on promoting their talent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and salary
Sales Coordinator / Sales Representative (Former Employee), Sarnia, OntarioSeptember 26, 2013
I worked with a bunch of wonderful co-workers and learned alot of about the sales side of a business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with golf n games
Shared Services (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 11, 2013
A well structure work environment with lots of fun n activities in and out of office hours. Help full co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good casual environment, location and fun co workers
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 28, 2013
Afternoon shift starts off a little slow, as the day continues customers call in at a peak time between 5pm and until about 8pm then it's quiet.

I learned a lot about dealing with a variety of customers and used my patience along with a friendly demeanour and the days went smoothly

In dealing with supervisors their was always someone there if you – more... had a problem or issue whether personal or professional

My co workers were a good mix, I remain friends outside of a professional environment with those who have that same attitude as myself (help others as you would want to be), Could not be any better!

The most enjoyable part of the day knowing you helped everyone no matter what the issue, whether appreciated by the customer or not, you still made a difference. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a fun environment.
Data Entry/Service Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 7, 2013
Best part of the job was the team Iworked with. Great group of people who made the job fun. It also was not a difficult job to do so very little to stress about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cross training provided: training for customer service and sales constantly upgrading to a professional standard
Inside Sales (Former Employee), Toronto head officeFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: ability to be promoted
Cons: sometimes mundane work projects
I appreciated the training provided at Reliance from a Call center agent to being a lead in team building and being recognized as a top performer. Extra projects were given to me because mgmt recognized a creative approach to my sales presentation. As well , promotion within to eventually become an outside Reliance Home Comfort advisor in heating and – more... cooling was also opened to me, which I gladly recieved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was easy after experience.
Repair and Installation Tech (Former Employee), Windsor, ONOctober 28, 2012
Pros: 4 days on-3 days off-able to self organize jobs and route. good pay
Cons: lack of feedback, no company inventory of parts
Service and installation of all types of Domestic hot water heaters. I needed to manage and organize my time and insure I had adeqate parts to complete repairs as I was the weekend person when major wholesale suppliers were closed. The hardest part of the job was dealing with irate customers who had been without hot water for days at a time when the – more... repair was very simple. The management was not helpfull at all with the exception of 1 individual. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented manufacture, industry leader
Operations, Supervisor (Current Employee), Burlington, ONSeptember 27, 2012
Diverse group of perfessionals working in a highly competative industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fairly good work environment, awkward management, good schedule flexibility
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto OntarioSeptember 12, 2012
Cons: bad management/ supervisors don't relate well to agents
*answering inbound customer service queries relating to HVAC systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment and encouragement to advance
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJuly 25, 2012
Pros: unionized envirorment
Cons: had time limit for every call
I have worked at Reliance for over 12 years.
My typical day would be, answering phones and answer any questions with requard to billing. Set up service orders and sales. This is a hvac company. There was many aspects of my job that intailed me making fast and accurant dicisions. I had to learn to think fast on the phones and rely on my vast working – more... kowledge of the company.I learned so much with requard to hvac equipment and account aspects. My co-workers were great. We were like a fanmily. Leaving was the hardest part. The most enjoyable was helping the customer find the best solution to what ever the problems were. For example. A customer called in for service on her furnace. There were no opening untill the next day. This would of meant she would been without heat over night and it was minus 30 outside. I called my sup and had her a heater within the hour. This I was very happy with as she was a senior and lved alone. I had to go outside the box to get the answer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated to service Customers in the Gas Industry
Quality Audit Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioJuly 8, 2012
Pros: travel, training
Cons: long hours
Loved my job, working with truly experienced and gifted gas technicians and installers. Learned how to install and service furnaces, hot water tanks and air conditioners. A typical day would be to meet up with a internal technician or contract that was pre-planned weeks in advance. Document how, what and who were service. How well the job was performed – more... and any parts of the servicing that may require retraining or upgrading. Complete reports and send off to technician's managers. Document statistics for monthly reports to Executives. Most enjoyable part of the would be assisting with customer angst. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Review
Customer Resolution Specialist (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONMarch 13, 2012
Pros: good pay and good benefits
Cons: difficult to advance in the call center
Reliance works on a solid foundation of providing customer service. The focus of doing the right thing for the customer makes me confident to say that I believed in the integrity of this company. The company has grown and expanded at a steady rate that allowed fairly smooth transitions.