Reitmans Fashion Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place!!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON16 October 2017
Fun work environment. I enjoyed the people I worked with and the DSM was always there when needed. I didn't always like the hours and your schedule changed week to week.
Pros
Amazing people and great discount.
Cons
Demanding customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Assistant
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB11 October 2017
I enjoyed serving Guests as they came into the store. Helping them find what they wanted, making the store as well as displays organized and tidy.It was a fun place to work, although most of my paycheck went to clothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team, management is spotty.
Fashion Associate (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON7 October 2017
Wasn't upfront and honest about allocating hours. It is a good place to work in general, although a lot of the clientele is older and can be extremely difficult to work with.
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
Not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
physical inventory of products
Distribution Centre Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 September 2017
Packing, preparing and sending orders to retail stores.
The workplace is very hot, no air coming inside the warehouse.
Speed is important when counting items
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, great opportunities
IT group (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 September 2017
Fun workplace and management wants to help you succeed. Offers training to better career opportunities. Management shows appreciation for job well done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Key Holder/Part time (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 August 2017
Great place to work

I will life long friendship with other employee.
it was fun to come into work

I looked forward to still catching up with former co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with awesome people!
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB26 August 2017
Not a great company in terms of compensation. Absolutely loved the group of girls I worked with so I tolerated the company through high school. Would recommend as an entry level position to gain customer service experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 August 2017
The only reason I quit was because I moved and they didn't have my position available in my new town.
I was a visual merchandiser and I learned so much and was ready to learn more.
Pros
Amazing managers, really great coworkers, lots to learn and do.
Cons
retail doesn't pay enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment, high expectations.
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC10 August 2017
A typical day at work is hectic, challenging and involves an ability to multitask and meet demands as they present themselves.
Management is very supportive and willing to help, though the expectation from upper management borders on being unrealistic at times.
Working with the public is always challenging but the environment between coworkers is friendly and encouraging for the most part, which helps to off set the unpleasant interactions faced in retail.
Pros
Great discount, friendly staff.
Cons
Long hours, lack of benefits for part time/temp positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part-time job
Sales Associate Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 August 2017
I love working here and it has allowed me to grow as an individual and prepare me for the workforce when finding a job in my field now that I am done university.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great job
Key holder (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 July 2017
Work is fun but things can happen that cause problems to rise. It is definitely a great company to work for but at every place, especially retail, there is inconsistency that can become troublesome
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and motivated
E-commerce/Stock Processor (P, T) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 July 2017
Reitmans was a very good experience for me, I enjoy every hour spent there. Unfortunately I had to leave because I moved to Toronto.
The hardest part of me was leaving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
PART TIME FASHION SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 July 2017
most fun was helping the customers, good management is an asset with working retail though as it makes it more enjoyable coming into work. Overall a good experience
Pros
fun atmosphere
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
Merchandise Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 July 2017
alot of overheads and preferences.
too many lay offs due to pay check and not talent related
to much turn over

HR isnt hr as it protects the higher ups and not the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC28 June 2017
Reitmans has an excellent management team. They are flexible with scheduling and very understanding of a work and life balance. Overall it is a great environment to work in with a professional yet fun and friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Fashion
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON5 June 2017
On a typical day you would help customers find the perfect outfit and items they needed. Restocking and tidying the floor, working at the cash register and light cleaning duties are also involved. Customer Service is the focus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place environment
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 May 2017
everything goes smoothly and everyone works as a team, the environment is light and fun. customers are also very friendly and easy to maintain relationships with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 May 2017
Enjoyed my time with Reitmans. The people were great and always willing to help other managers and co- workers. Lots of changes in the 3 years I was there not enough training hours for the changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gerante
Gérante (Former Employee) –  Val-d'Or, QC21 May 2017
-Gestion de personnel
-Faire les horaires
-Gestion d’un magasin au complet
-Représenter la marque
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visits
Sales Clerk and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 May 2017
Straightening up after night before. Sizing racks, customer Service ,cleaning dressing rooms ,cash, vacuum ,customer service ,banking,cleaning mirrors ,Windows
Pros
Discount
Cons
Visits from head office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Reitmans Fashion Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 156 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6