Reitmans Fashion Group Employee Reviews

Found 144 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and motivated
E-commerce/Stock Processor (P, T) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 July 2017
Reitmans was a very good experience for me, I enjoy every hour spent there. Unfortunately I had to leave because I moved to Toronto.
The hardest part of me was leaving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
PART TIME FASHION SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 July 2017
most fun was helping the customers, good management is an asset with working retail though as it makes it more enjoyable coming into work. Overall a good experience
Pros
fun atmosphere
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
Merchandise Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 July 2017
alot of overheads and preferences.
too many lay offs due to pay check and not talent related
to much turn over

HR isnt hr as it protects the higher ups and not the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC28 June 2017
Reitmans has an excellent management team. They are flexible with scheduling and very understanding of a work and life balance. Overall it is a great environment to work in with a professional yet fun and friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Fashion
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON5 June 2017
On a typical day you would help customers find the perfect outfit and items they needed. Restocking and tidying the floor, working at the cash register and light cleaning duties are also involved. Customer Service is the focus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place environment
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 May 2017
everything goes smoothly and everyone works as a team, the environment is light and fun. customers are also very friendly and easy to maintain relationships with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 May 2017
Enjoyed my time with Reitmans. The people were great and always willing to help other managers and co- workers. Lots of changes in the 3 years I was there not enough training hours for the changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gerante
Gérante (Former Employee) –  Val-d'Or, QC21 May 2017
-Gestion de personnel
-Faire les horaires
-Gestion d’un magasin au complet
-Représenter la marque
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visits
Sales Clerk and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 May 2017
Straightening up after night before. Sizing racks, customer Service ,cleaning dressing rooms ,cash, vacuum ,customer service ,banking,cleaning mirrors ,Windows
Pros
Discount
Cons
Visits from head office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun brand that keeps up with the trends
Key Holder, sales floor leader (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 May 2017
Spend your day organizing the store and keeping up with the customers. Reitmans offers great advancement opportunities and will help you succeed and reach your goals.
Pros
Great discount on clothing
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Reitmans Fashion Group?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reitmans
Fashion Associate/ Keyholder (Current Employee) –  Pitt Meadows, BC9 May 2017
Reitmans has a great team of ladies working together. I learned how to manage the position as a keyholder and handle responsibilities. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that a customer left happy and satisfied with their shopping experience.
Pros
Great team
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Fashion associate (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON8 May 2017
the environment was very good. I didn't feel left out or bored! I didn't know a lot bout fashion so it was kinda hard for me to accomplish certain tasks! hours along with shifts got cut a lot since the store was hardly ever busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy enviroment,
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON2 May 2017
very busy, blackout periods with vacations, hard work life balance.
Visual setups every other weekend. Very excelent growth opportunities within company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Fashion Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC, Canada1 May 2017
I learnt a lot about fashion. I helped customers find the right kind of clothes and i loved when i could bring a smile on their faces. I loved it when they left the store satisfied. This was the best part about my job and also that i got to work with wonderful people who taught me a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC12 April 2017
You need to learn to be adaptable, be a team player, have good conflict resolution and be a self motivator. You will work alone for short periods of time but mostly work in a team setting. Manager can be abrassive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON27 March 2017
Training wasn't well planned out. District manager was self centred and unappreciative unless she needed something from you. They expect full time availability from part time employees basically. Don't give out enough hours to regular employees. Everyone's really snobby. Clothes aren't made the best and aren't really in style, nor do they fit well. The NEW stuff since summer 2016 is terrible. Clothing is made too big so I can't even get my size without ordering online therefore not getting my employee discount. Just not the best company. But it could be
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management team
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 March 2017
Good management team

good hours

culture is always recognize

helping customer making decisions always make me happy

I can't recall ever having a hard time at this job all employees get along

The hardest part of this job is when a customer doesn't complete her sale because there is no item to fit her in the store that she like

Making a big sale for the day is one of the most enjoyable time for me
Pros
manager is great
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and always keeps you on your toes with different promotions.
Fashion Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 March 2017
Make sure the store is clean for customers s it is easy for them to shop. Management is always friendly and willing you work with you and give advice. The most enjoyable part of the job is you get regular customers that are very friendly and customers that always have a story to tell.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic workplace, outgoing co-workers, positive environment
Fashion Associate (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON11 March 2017
Working at Reitmans was a very good experience for me. All of my co-workers were super outgoing and friendly, I always had a helping hand if need be. Also the customer interaction made my day, being able to help older woman, and give them my opinions on their outfit choices was almost rewarding.
Pros
Bonuses, Friendly co-workers
Cons
Able to close down, not promised another job at different location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Warehouse clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 March 2017
Management will motivate you to polish your skills and give you the training and chance to work on different area of responsibilities that might suit you and become more rewarding to the company and most especially for you.
Pros
autonomie
Cons
Weekends working hours sometimes required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Reitmans Fashion Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 145 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

Reitmans Fashion Group Reviews by Location