Reitmans (Canada) Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 November 2017
Had an excellent time with all my coworkers and managers. I learned a lot and always felt like a valued member of the team. Enjoyed styling customers and working the floor. Hardest part of the job was leaving it, but I had to raise my family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked the job
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, AB10 November 2017
opened store, counted cash, got things ready for the day, served customers through out the day, cleaned up what need to be done for the day, you all ways learn some thing new. management was usually on top of things for the most of it.it seem to be a friendly place all around,most of the time, For me the hardest part was remodelling the store all the time, but it was also a lot of fun. reducing prices was a task to but kept us busy.i like working there in general, lots of fun days lots of good people to meet every day.
Pros
lots of fun activities
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 November 2017
My staff made my job enjoyable. I had a really great team at my location, everyone was comfortable working together and enjoyed working together. As a team we worked very hard at driving sales and providing exemplary customer service. My team and I established an amazing rapport with our customers. Which always had them coming back. It was sad to see our location close down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 November 2017
RCL is a great company with deep rooted family values.
There is a huge focus on customer focus and doing things right.

The company is progressive and working towards being a leader in the industry, leaving a lot of room for growth within the organization!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Talent Acquisition Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Montreal6 November 2017
Reitmans Canada Limited is an evolving retailer that treats their employees with respect. Working at our corporate head office and supporting our stores across Canada, I feel as though the challenges are constantly evolving and always stimulating.

The teamwork and sense of belonging is what makes coming to work such a pleasure everyday.

Would highly recommend!
Pros
teamwork, culture, sense of belonging, stimulating work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome atmosphere
Sales (Former Employee) –  Carbonear, NL18 October 2017
Reitmans is a lovely place to work with great people! It has a great atmosphere for not only the customers but for the people who are working their as well!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place!!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON16 October 2017
Fun work environment. I enjoyed the people I worked with and the DSM was always there when needed. I didn't always like the hours and your schedule changed week to week.
Pros
Amazing people and great discount.
Cons
Demanding customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Assistant
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB11 October 2017
I enjoyed serving Guests as they came into the store. Helping them find what they wanted, making the store as well as displays organized and tidy.It was a fun place to work, although most of my paycheck went to clothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You Really Get to Learn What it is Like to be Apart of a Team!
Customer Service Representative/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  London, ON10 October 2017
Helping women find that perfect outfit for a special occasion is the best feeling. Working at Reitmans is the perfect place to learn the skills to do that!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team, management is spotty.
Fashion Associate (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON7 October 2017
Wasn't upfront and honest about allocating hours. It is a good place to work in general, although a lot of the clientele is older and can be extremely difficult to work with.
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
Not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle entreprise
Troisième clé (Former Employee) –  Granby, QC3 October 2017
Belle entreprise qui a à coeur le bonheur de ses employés !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
physical inventory of products
Distribution Centre Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 September 2017
Packing, preparing and sending orders to retail stores.
The workplace is very hot, no air coming inside the warehouse.
Speed is important when counting items
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, great opportunities
IT group (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 September 2017
Fun workplace and management wants to help you succeed. Offers training to better career opportunities. Management shows appreciation for job well done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Part-Time Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON20 September 2017
Good place to work. I just felt like there wasn't enough training on certain things and no clear breakdown on what to do for certain situations. But I enjoyed helping people with their wardrobe decisions.
Pros
Discounts on merchandise
Cons
No clear guidelines for dealing with certain things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mngt is not trained to deal with their employees on a professional manner
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 September 2017
Reitman's should have a better training for their management team as they do not deal with any situations that arise with employees, they prefer to not deal with it hoping it clears itself up.
Pros
can not think of any
Cons
schedule changes and employee's are NOT notified of change
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5star
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS13 September 2017
high paced and very productive work environment with a very friendly staff who are never shy to help out or give pointers and plenty of hours to keep you in work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON7 September 2017
Great place to work, love helping people look and feel great about there wardrobe. Fast pace, friendly, great training, excellent discount, and fun place!
Pros
Great discounts
Cons
Evening and weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Key Holder/Part time (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 August 2017
Great place to work

I will life long friendship with other employee.
it was fun to come into work

I looked forward to still catching up with former co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with awesome people!
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB26 August 2017
Not a great company in terms of compensation. Absolutely loved the group of girls I worked with so I tolerated the company through high school. Would recommend as an entry level position to gain customer service experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful assistant manager
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 August 2017
My assistant manager at Beacon Hill Store just degraded me
In frount of other employees and customers so so unprofessional
Other employees where lovely and Manager .
Pros
Employees
Cons
Assistant manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Reitmans (Canada) Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 275 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6