Find companies:
Regus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
118 reviews

Regus Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Sr. Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 30, 2014
Pros: friendly clients
Cons: managers unsupervised
You will keep your job if you are liked as an individual.

Clients are friendly, some days are slower than others, friendly atmosphere depending on the center you work at.

Hardest part of job is operational portions

Most enjoyable part of the job are the client interactions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a boring day
Senior Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAJune 26, 2014
Pros: i have a job and the parking is free for employees.
Cons: only 2 hours of leave per pay period that's sick and vacation time together and low pay
I like the location, most of the client are very sweet and friendly they definitely brighten my day sometimes. As for Regus, management needs serious improvment, the center could use some updating and new supplies, the pay is low and the benefits package is one of the worst that I've ever had during my 20 years of employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active Job
Meeting Room Coordinator (Current Employee), Bristol, ENGJune 20, 2014
Pros: work with great colleages
My current job working as a meeting room co-ordinator, I am based on a busy recpetion area most of the time working alone dealing with the public and clients we have in our offices. We are a serviced office company that rents meeting rooms, Due to the offices being serviced i therfore am a member of the companys we have in house too answering there – more... telephone calls an greeting there clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay attention to EVERY negative thing about Regus on INDEED... ALL TRUE!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 16, 2014
Pros: some nice clients and co-workers, mon-fri 8:30 - 5pm schedule
Cons: horrible management... no bonuses....slightly above poverty level pay structure.
be warned.... While this position is described as a "Customer Service" position... you will be a secretary...doing peoples dishes, answering peoples phones, cleaning up after people, being a mail room person, typing up peoples letters/invoices and covering for management that decides to take 3-4 day weekends and come in when they feel like it Centers – more... are WAY understaffed and get NO support from management. At a seconds notice, on your way into work, you can be told to report to another center to cover for someone. The work keep adding up and getting more and more dumped on while the incentives/pay stays exactly the same. They will milk you dry.

You can get paid almost DOUBLE by being an admin at another company because THAT is what this position really is. There is NO annual raise and Regus does everything in their power to keep on restructuring the bonus program to keep them from having to pay out bonuses. Regus continues to open new centers and brag about profits going up, but NONE of it comes back to the workers.

The only redeeming part of this job is networking and meeting some nice folks who use the office space at the centers.

If you are fresh out of school and this is your first job, or are retired, than maybe this is for you. If not... this place will crush your spirit and energy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place!
CSR II (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 9, 2014
Pros: experience
Customer Service at it's greatest delivery. I have learned company management, daily activities, time management and how to produce more income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful manager/co-worker
Customer Service Representative (part-time) (Current Employee), Boston, MAJune 1, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: salary
Love the staff I work with.
Do not care for the hourly salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional company with spread out management
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Aventura, FLMay 26, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: out of state departments and poor management
This company is the best at what it does professionally. Management style revolves around one set of standard operating procedures for all locations but training is done online and suffers from poor peer-to-peer training. Headquarters are located in Europe and time changes may affect performance on some levels (ie: inquiring about benefits; trying to – more... reach HR; etc.) Co workers are predominantly female and over all very easy to get along with and work with. Free coffee in this company is a plus. Down side is that there exists a lot of back talk and it affects negatively towards employees creating an awkward work environment. Typical day consists of taking calls, receiving mail and parcels, check-in/out of clients, as well as clerical work and moving of furniture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management -
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 13, 2014
Pros: great office spaces
Cons: employees are not treated with respect.
The most enjoyable part of the job was networking, meeting new prospects and providing customized business solutions to meet their needs.

Not organized as a company, inconsistent with management communications.

Management is not professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inovative Office Space Organization Growing by Leaps and Bounds
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMay 9, 2014
Good structure and support with an amazing business structure and lock on a niche business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with great opportunity to network.
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Shelton, CTApril 24, 2014
Pros: good compensation
Cons: minimal growth opportunity
Regus is full of many different people in so many professional industries. As a CSR I was responsible for day-to-day tasks, standard administrative roles and excellent communication. There are a total of 3 Regus employee's in a typical office, it becomes a close knit family relationship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Office to Build Administrative Experience
Client Service Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 2, 2014
Regus is a great company to gain experience in administrative duties . You will be able to build your resume exceptionally with the various duties required to fulfil the CSR role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Management clients and buildings. Friendly place to work
General Assistant (Current Employee), Cardiff Gate,Cardiff central, Cardiff BayApril 1, 2014
Pros: free tea and coffee all day, and cigerette breaks allowed, also very flexible
Cons: travel, no permanant cntract
Regus is a large company with serviced offices all over the world. as a casual worker I was on a zero hour contract and minimum wage, although the pay is very fair for full time employees. The Regus staff are friendly and always possitive in giving feedback. the clients in the offices are all very friendly and considerate. Regus is a fantastic job oppotunity – more... if you can get a proper contract. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is A Job
General Assistant (Former Employee), Reading, ENGApril 1, 2014
Pros: no one on your back
Cons: no advancement in the company
Working on my own, only me on site until 8AM, most days there is no communication about the day running of the site, to many management changes, new GM no people skills at all, never said morning or how are you, most days to many clashing with others, felt like back at school, most enjoyment is interacting with the clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and informative.
Client Services Representative (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDMarch 30, 2014
There was always something to do and this was great because I was constantly learning and becoming better at my job which made it easier to serve clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wolrdwide recognition
Conference Manager (Former Employee), London, ENGMarch 30, 2014
Pros: ideal locations
Cons: understaffed
As a Conference Manager, I met many clients from legal and financal platforms.
The team work is amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSR = management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Flowood, MSMarch 27, 2014
Pros: holidays
Cons: everything else
This job starts out great, but quickly turns into a horrible work environment. I had Paid time off and could not use it to go to my disabilities counselor or a doctor. My part time help could barely do her job so I was left with all her responsibilities, my job, and my general manager's (always taking PTO/staying at home). If any client's compliment – more... you to your GM you may get a thank you, but if 1 person mentions anything they have trouble with you can guarantee you will be written up. Also a CSR will have to manager the GM's calendar and work or anything that slips by is the CSR's fault. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company to say the least...
Manager (Former Employee), SeattleMarch 25, 2014
Pros: attracted by offices in class a buildings and professional appearance of staff.
Cons: terrible culture, business practices, leadership, employee training, customer support.
As they say, the cover does not make the book. My advice, if you are career minded and have some self-respect and integrity, do not accept the job or offer. In fact, they hire fast and fire much faster. Read between the lines, and do some research regarding negative impressions by current and former unsatisfied employees/customers. They are 100% accurate. – more... If not, be prepared to deal with an awful corporate culture, unethical business practices, poor leadership, terrible training platform and inefficient customer support. Let's be real. Money (I.e. Commissions/bonuses) isn't everything. You can't by integrity and work ethics. The carrot doesn't work for everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Manager in Birmingham, Alabama
NCO General Manager (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALMarch 13, 2014
Pros: social events, high business profile
Cons: cleaning the kitchen, rollercoaster of lead generation and sales cycles that are market dependent
Working at Regus can be a tremendous growth opportunity or a less than perfect experience depending on the local Area Director and Regional Vice President. In Birmingham, Alabama the experience has been a very positive environment because there is a great Area Director that has been there for 16+ years and know the business backwards and forwards. Some – more... of the bad reviews about Regus may scare people away, but it really is a great company. It is one of the few companies left that offer great benefits and cover most of the cost of employee health insurance with matching 401K. Is it a perfect company? No, but it also isn't a predator company like other reviewers have ranted. Regus expects a lot from the team, but they give a lot in return too. The hardest part of the job is lead generation. This may be less difficult in more populated Tier 1-2 cities, but in small markets with multiple cities - it will be feast or famine. Be consistent in your efforts and eventually the sun will shine again. You have a lot of autonomy in your business and as long as you are within Regus Standards you will find a sense of freedom in running your business. The most enjoyable part is helping small business find a work solution that helps their business grow. It may be a mailbox today and an office tomorrow. A customer;s experience is highly dependent upon the leadership of the General Manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regus ExSuites
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 11, 2014
Pros: you only work forty hours, you get an hour lunch
Cons: bad management, clients complain about billing and you cannot help them
What I learned about Regus. I think that they offer a great product. They need to work on the customer service side. Billing had issues everyday. Clients would complain and as a receptionist you could only do so much after reaching my limits and being unsuccessful in helping the client. I would reach out for assistance, however, when reporting to a – more... manager I was unable to receive the needed information. Many times I reported issues to my managers supervisor and felt that the clients issues were still not dealt with in a timely or professional manor. For me the most enjoyable thing about this job was my clients and not being able to help them was unacceptable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Online Content Editor and Publisher
Online Content Editor and Publisher (Former Employee), Staines, ENGMarch 10, 2014
Responsibilities Held:
• Consolation and Mapping the content of 95 countries in different languages translation.
• Working on CMS,Tridion for site translation, designing, building, and deploying content web pages as per country requirement.
• Enhancement of site content, organization and presentation.
• Interacting with managers and other team members – more... to get the best result for customers.
• Editing website images as per region requirement.
• Ensure that all content is reviewed, edited, and published in a timely manner and according to established design standards and internet best practices.
• Help the team members to understand the various development life cycle processes for better understanding of final product.

Knowledge and Skills developed

• Knowledge of CMS Tridion
• Learn Process of editing and publishing components at various level in CMS.
• Basic web design experience
• Good level of experience and understanding of Excel and Adobe Photoshop.
• Good communication skills
• High level of reading and writing skills – less

About Regus

Whether you're looking to open a branch office in Brazil, a regional office in Russia, or a temporary office in Tunisia (virtual – Read more